Book Notification

Ark Royal Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ark Royal Books

Ark Royal (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Nelson Touch (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trafalgar Gambit (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Warspite (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Savage War Of Peace (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Small Colonial War (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vanguard (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fear God and Dread Naught (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
We Lead (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Longest Day (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cruel Stars (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Invincible (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Para Bellum (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Right of the Line (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lion and the Unicorn (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fighting For The Crown (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Drake's Drum (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Endeavour (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lone World (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Judgement Day (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Christopher G. Nuttall is a writer. He is best known for writing novels that could be sorted into the genre of science fiction. He was born in Scotland and lives there to this day along with his significant other, whom he credits as being a constant source of inspiration.

He enjoys coming up with unique ideas for novels. If they have aliens in them, then that is just another plus! Chris has been writing things on a full-time basis ever since he officially graduated from higher learning and it’s been full steam ahead ever since. That’s good news to the many readers that avidly follow the many books that he releases and read them all along the way!

If you ever loved a story that involves plenty of adventure and a hint of military flavor to it that adds just the right amount of seasoning to a fast-paced action tale, then this is the one for you! The series started off in 2014 and has been going steadily ever since. The debut novel inspired the name of the series and there are at least a dozen novels stacked up in this multiple-book fictional tale, so you’ll always have another one by your side to pick up and check out– at least for a while before you run out.

Ark Royal is the thrilling first installment of the series by the same exact name. The handy old saying that the Royal Navy always went by was to prepare yourself for war if you wished to achieve peace. The theory behind it being that a well-defended society that is capable of protecting itself is less likely to enter into a conflict because no one will want to take on the military and the overall strength of that group of people.

It was a good philosophy to have, but when it comes to planned defense, things are not always so simple. It was just seven full decades ago that certain ships in the navy had been top of the line. They had the best tech at the time and the best weapons. It was a flagship or rather a flag spaceship, the super carrier ship that was able to soar through space. Her name was the Ark Royal.

All these years later, the features of this ship are no longer the best in class. While she once was the best and the brightest that they had to offer, the weapons have slowly become out of touch. The armor used to be as high-tech as it got, but now this too has been relegated to being something that is a novelty out of the past. It is a memory and not something that would ever be used in the modern age.

Now the ship is abandoned and not taken care of and parked every night carefully but instead constantly in orbit. She is always near her home planet, which is something of a secret. The area has become a junk yard area where members of the military can dump things. At any rate, they don’t want any of the public to know about it.

Things are about to get a little bit more interesting when some extraterrestrial forces show up out of nowhere. No one knows what to do, but one ship still has a crew and a rig that is up for the challenge. That’s a good thing, because the current ships that everyone uses do not work when it comes to facing the weapons that their enemies are using.

The members of the crew on the ship may be green when it comes to space anything, but do they have what it takes to try and save the world? This group is about to go into overdrive and do what they can to take on a force that no one ever saw coming.

To be sure, the odds are stacked against them. The leader of their crew likes to indulge in the drink a little too much. Not the best situation when they are the one that’s driving the ship. The other group are ragtag individuals that don’t seem to have much in common other than being in the same location together and trying to do their best to survive.

They’re not even sure if living through all of this is on the table, but they’re sure going to do their best to try and make it to the other side in one piece. Can they make sure that the rest of the universe can manage to do the same? You will have to read this original story from Christopher G. Nuttall in order to find out!

The Nelson Touch is the sequel to the exciting first book that readers can pick up in any bookstore or library near them! When it comes to unique stories that are set in galactic backdrops, you’ve got to have some events going on.

The action picks up once more, thanks to the acclaimed creator of these tales. No one ever thought that a hunk of junk like the space craft floating around out there would be able to take on an enemy force and succeed. The joke was on them because that is exactly what happened!

The ship was part of the military but had gone out of mode when it comes to being the latest and greatest. So maybe it hadn’t been that popular around school, but it still had managed to win the fight and be able to save the planet in the process.

It wasn’t that bad of a job for a bunch of misfits that were just doing their best with a dated ship. The crew has a new assignment as well– they’re going to lead a group of ships far out to go and find the aliens and see what they’re like in their home territory first hand.

Things are not always what they appear to be, and there’s no reason why this mission should ever succeed. Even if they live through it, will they be the same as when they left? Read this story to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Ark Royal

Leave a Reply