Book Notification

ARKANE Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Arkane Books

Pentecost / Stone of Fire (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prophecy / Crypt of Bone (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Exodus / Ark of Blood (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Day in Budapest (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Day of the Vikings (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gates of Hell (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Day in New York (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Destroyer of Worlds (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
End of Days (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Valley of Dry Bones (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tree of Life (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tomb of Relics (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “ARKANE” series by J. F. Penn began publication in the year 2011 when “Stone of Fire” was released.

The series crossed over with the “London Mysteries” series in “Day of the Vikings” novel that featured both Morgan Sierra and Blake Daniel.

The series of action adventure thriller novels focuses on ARKANE, which is a British government agency that specializes in experiences of a religious and paranormal nature.

Morgan Sierra and Jake Timber star in the series. Morgan Sierra is a psychologist at Oxford University and a British-Israeli, while Jake is an agent with ARKANE.

“Stone of Fire” (also called “Pentecost”) is the first novel in the “ARKANE” series, which was released in the year 2011. India. A nun, carrying a stolen stone, is burned alive on the Varanasi’s sacred ghats and the international hunt is started for the early church’s relics. The Pentecost stones, made in the blood of martyrs and fire, have been handed down through the generations of Keepers who kept both their power and their locations a secret. Until now.

Keepers are being killed off, and the stones are stolen by the people who plan to use them for evil in a world that has been transformed into religious fundamentalism.

Morgan Sierra (Oxford University psychologist) is pulled into the search after her niece and sister are taken hostage. Helping her is Jake Timber, who is from ARKANE. She has to risk her own life to save her family. Will she be betrayed somehow?

Jake and Morgan have to trot across the globe to find the stones through the early church’s myths while they race against time before a new Pentecost can be summoned, one powered by evil’s fires.

This book stars an engaging heroine in Morgan Sierra, and is an excellent debut thriller with stellar writing. There is tons of action, but there is a surprising amount of information about the early church inserted into things as well. Readers are hooked from the beginning and their attention is held the entire way through.

“Crypt of Bone” (also called “Prophecy”) is the second novel in the “ARKANE” series, which was released in the year 2011. Israel. A victim of Jerusalem Syndrome ends up with his body smashed on the ancient stones after jumping from the top of the Western Wall. Another victim disembowels himself under the Pale Horse of the Apocalypse’s scrawled figure, and said God told him to do it.

Dr. Morgan Sierra goes to Israel to look into both deaths and gets caught up in an international conspiracy that is going to use cutting edge tech to carry an old curse to man. It will pose a huge threat to those she loves.

She joins agent Jake Timber at ARKANE. They have to hunt down the Devil’s Bible, hunted all the way by the evil forces of Thanatos.

One of J. F. Penn’s strengths is her ability to blend her fiction into history and reality wonderfully in a way where you are unsure where the story ends and the truth starts. Penn’s ability to write has improved since the first book, as the characters get more developed this time around and the plot entertains and excites.

“Ark of Blood” (also called “Exodus”) is the third novel in the “ARKANE” series, which was released in the year 2012. Cairo, Egypt. The curator of the Museum of Antiquities is butchered in a terrifying ritual by a group that wears the masks of Ancient Egyptian deities. The local authorities ask ARKANE for help. The body of an Arab is found in Washington D. C. after being decapitated. The head was placed on a replica Ark of the Covenant with a message that warns of horrible escalation of violence in the Middle East.

Dr. Morgan Sierra has to race against time to find the real Ark, aware the entire time that Natasha (her nemesis and a vicious mercenary) is also looking for it. She also is looking for bloody revenge. Morgan goes all the way to Jordan and Egypt, as she retraces the path of the Biblical Exodus. She even follows a trail of clues that takes her into the mists of mortal danger and history.

It is obvious that Penn does a lot of research for these books, and the amount of information included never takes away from the intrigue. Morgan Sierra continues to prove how tough she can be when things start getting dire. This is another great, action packed read that makes readers want to come back for more. This series is tons of fun, and is an entertaining way to learn new things.

“One Day in Budapest” is the fourth novel in the “ARKANE” series, which was released in the year 2013. Budapest, Hungary. A priest gets killed at the Basilica of St. Stephen and a relic called the Holy Right. The ultra nationalist Eroszak party wants retribution and some anti Semitic violence breaks out in the city.

Dr. Sierra ends up trapped inside a synagogue with Zoltan Fischer, who is a Hungarian Jewish security advisor. The terrorism escalates, and both Zoltan and Sierra have to race to find the relic and shed light on the conspiracy, before more blood can be spilled on the streets of Budapest.

“Gates of Hell” is the fifth novel in the “ARKANE” series, which was released in the year 2015. The final Remnant is killed at the Sagrada Familia in Barcelona, and Dr. Sierra is pulled into the search for one of the supernatural Keys. Joining her is Jake Timber, who has to face his own personal fears while they figure out the clues that were left behind by Kabbalist scholars.

From the old sites in the Czech Republic to Spain, and Israel, Morgan and Jake have to follow the trail that leads to the Key. All while they evade a guy that is consumed with lust for dark power named Adam Kadmon.

The planets begin to align, and Morgan and Jake start racing against time, so they can find and destroy the Key. All before both the Devourers and the Polluted of God come from the Gates of Hell to ravage the Earth.

Book Series In Order » Characters » ARKANE

Leave a Reply