Book Notification

Arlem Hawks Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Georgana's Secret (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond the Lavender Fields (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Along a Breton Shore (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Forever After Retellings Books

Beauty and the Baron (By: Joanna Barker) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Captain and Miss Winter (By: Sally Britton) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Steadfast Heart (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Beautiful Love (By: Megan Walker) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Maiden in the Tower (By: Heidi Kimball) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Pursuit of a Gentleman (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Promise of Forever After Books

Letters for Phoebe (By: Sally Britton) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Romancing Her Rival (By: Joanna Barker) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Unexpected Courtship (By: Megan Walker) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Commander of His Heart (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Managing Miss (By: Heidi Kimball) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Timeless Georgian Collection Books

Her Country Gentleman (By: Sarah M. Eden,Rebecca Connolly,Sian Ann Bessey) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Lady's Wager (With: Sarah M. Eden,Josi S. Kilpack) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Midnight Masquerade (By: Annette Lyon,Jen Geigle Johnson,Elizabeth Johns) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Georgians in Paris Books

The Accidental Servants (By: Christina Dudley) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Match Gone Awry (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vicomte's Masquerade (By: Sofi Laporte) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Sham Betrothal (By: Jennie Goutet) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Arlem Hawks is a historical fiction and romance author who started telling stories even before she could write.
The author has always been a hopeless romantic and growing up she dreamed of becoming just like her father that was a writer.
As a child, she used all over the United States west coast and traveled all over the world. This would provide her with a love for people, cultures, and stories she got to hear.

Hawk’s travels also resulted in an interest in history and she was particularly interested in places that were connected to her heritage. She developed a passion for the regency era and the pageantry and parties of that society.

However, it was the interesting dilemmas that the lower gentry had to deal with that most intrigued her.

Arlem loves learning about the plight of high-born men who were forced to work to earn a living, even though they were from a social class that believed it was beneath them.

Arlem also learned about how women navigated their era in a world in which they had very few options as compared to the men of their times.

When Arlem Hawks was in her teenage years, she earned her degree in communications, majoring in print journalism from Brigham Young University. She would, later on, study French for seven years before she started looking for a job.

Following graduation from college, she got a job with BYU Athletics, where she was hired as a sports information director.

During her time with Brigham Young, she helped the team with media relations for the women’s basketball, volleyball and football teams. But it was not until she moved to Arizona with her husband that she got interested in writing fiction once again.

The Regency era and Jane Austen had always been her favorites. Given that she had so much time on her hands as a stay-at-home mother, she started going back to these stories. She published “Georgana’s Secret,” her debut novel in 2021.

When she is not writing her novels, she can often be found sewing Regency-era clothes, painting with watercolors, and playing the tin whistle.

“Georgana’s Secret” by Arlem Hawks is a romance story set on the “HMS Deborah” in 1811. The lead is Deborah Woodall, a woman dreaming of being free of her past and a dark secret.

For many years, she has been living as George a cabin boy working on her father’s ship. However, now that she is older, maintaining her hidden identity is becoming harder. This is the reason she dreams of breaking free from her dreary life at sea.

On the other hand is Lieutenant Dominic Peyton, who has never had time for love as his full attention is on his work with the Royal Navy.

He wants to prove his worth to his new boss and be an exemplary leader and officer. When he notices that several members of his crew have been harassing the cabin boy, he puts a stop to the behavior and vows to protect the boy henceforth.
Dominic’s care and compassion soon make Georgana strongly attracted to him. But she still needs to maintain her hidden identity as a cabin boy. She does not think anything will come of her affectations but cannot help but hope.

It is a spell-binding work about possible lasting love and two hearts that hope to find a safe harbor.

Arlem Hawks’ novel “Beyond the Lavender Fields” at the tail end of the 18th century in France. All over the bustling seaport of Marseille, rumors of revolution are in the air.

The lead is a local soap factory clerk named Gilles Etienne who thrives on such news as he is committed to the cause of brotherhood, liberty, and equality.

Together with his friends, they intend to march to Paris and overthrow the monarchy. But then his plans come to a screeching halt when he meets the beautiful daughter of the factory owner named Marie-Caroline Daubin.

The latter is a royalist bourgeoise who has been summoned by her father to Marseille given that there is too much unrest in the capital. She rejects Gilles’s advances and bravely tells him that freedom cannot be violently imposed.

But the more they spend time together, the more she realizes that they might just have a lot more in common than she previously imagined.

As the revolution finally hits Marseller buildings are burned and ransacked and people are killed. Gilles has to choose between protecting the people he loves and supporting political change.

On the other hand, Marie had to choose between risking her family’s safety and standing up for what she believes is right.

“Along a Breton Shore “by Arlem Hawks is a gripping story of survival and friendship in which a soldier needs to choose between his duty to his country and his heart’s desire.

Maxence Etienne is a strong believer in the Revolution and hopes that he will one day see his name listed among the people that fought to liberate and bring freedom to France.

After about two years of war, the monarchy has fallen and the results of the many changes they fought for are becoming evident. But the war is not over yet and he soon gets a letter of transfer.

He is being transferred to Nantes, the coastal city which is known to be full of counterrevolutionaries. His charge is to stamp out all resistance to the new French Republic.

When he is summoned to resolve a disturbance between Armelle Bernard a counterrevolutionary woman and a priest, things escalate and he is pressured to order the execution of the woman.

Maxence has seen his share of the bloodshed and violence but he cringes at killing a woman for the crime of taunting a priest. He helps her escape but in the process, he kills a soldier and finds himself sent to prison by the same people he had sworn his allegiance to.
Unexpectedly, Armelle risks her life and comes to free him and they go on the run. They will need to trust each other and rise above their prejudices as they struggle to find freedom and the path to peace.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Arlem Hawks

Leave a Reply