Book Notification

Arnold Morgan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Admiral Arnold Morgan Books

Nimitz Class (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kilo Class (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
H.M.S. Unseen (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
U.S.S. Seawolf / Seawolf (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shark Mutiny (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Barracuda 945 (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scimitar SL-2 (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunter Killer (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghost Force (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
To The Death (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Patrick Robinson’s series about Arnold Morgan began in the year 1997, with the release of the novel “Nimitz Class”. The series ended in the year 2008, with the release of the tenth novel in the series, which was called “To The Death”. It is from the genre of naval thriller.

Arnold Morgan is a National Security Adviser, and an Admiral in the Navy. Morgan is from the state of Texas.

“Nimitz Class” is the first novel in the “Arnold Morgan” series and was released in the year 1997. The U. S. S. Thomas Jefferson (a nuclear powered aircraft carrier that is U. S. Nimitz class) is supposed to be the most powerful warship in the world and it is also invulnerable. It goes missing while at sea, and it stuns the Pentagon. No survivors are left, and it looks to be a nuclear accident, a tragic one.

While the world is in shock, while the reports are suggesting that it was no accident that caused this. One rogue sub that was armed with nuclear warheads could be out there, on the loose. Where could it have come from? How was it even possible to get within any kind of striking distance of the U. S. S. Thomas Jefferson? Could it be about to strike again, and where is its current location?

There is a high level of technical accuracy to this novel, that made things interesting for some readers. Fans of the novel like the way this story has a lot of tension to it, something that good submarine books and movies have in them. This is a novelist to watch in future installments of both this series and anything else the author decides to write about.

“Kilo Class” is the second novel in the “Arnold Morgan” series and was released in the year 1998. The US Defense Department knows of China’s plan to keep the US Carrier Battle Groups out of the Taiwan Strait and then take back by any means a rich and independent island that is just a hundred miles off of China’s eastern coast. Just a single strike force of Kilos on patrol could do this for Beijing, and two of the ten Kilos have been shipped where they need to go already.

The US is right about to foil the delivery of the next eight. Arnold Morgan (who is now the new National Security Adviser for the President) is about to send the most lethal Black Ops hit squads the US Navy has into some dark Russian waters. The missions they carry out are done under the most secrecy. Any mistake made could actually start World War III. The choice is made by the president.

Silently, the three biggest and most powerful nations in the world lock horns. There is Russia that wants to give Shanghai the subs in exchange for a billion dollars. China that wants Taiwan back and is going to scare off America’s aircraft carriers. Then America that does not want Kilos to fly China’s flag above the bridges they have.

Readers found that the book is packed with some technical descriptions, but it is not something that takes away from the experience in any way. Fans of the novel found this to be another enjoyable book, that is full of well developed characters, some of which come with a good back story. Some felt that this was a good way to follow up the stellar first novel in the series.

“H. M. S. Unseen” is the third novel in the “Arnold Morgan” series and was released in the year 1999. H. M. S. Unseen is the deadliest and most efficient submarines that has ever been built. It vanishes all of a sudden while on a training mission, just off the English coast. This is something that baffles military intelligence in America and England, one of which is a man named Arnold Morgan (who is a National Security Adviser Admiral). A missing weapon would have been bad and dangerous all its own. Then something unthinkable happens: planes start blowing up in the skies.

Morgan begins to hunt for answers, and gets convinced that all of this is the work of a guy that is his archenemy. He is supposed to be the most cunning terrorist spy in the entire world, not to mention the fact that he was supposed to be dead. Morgan is determined to stop this old foe, and has to use every wit he has to locate the madman that has armed himself with a powerful sub that he has hidden within a million miles of ocean. This fanatic terrorist has got a plan of his own to bring these two men in a confrontation. Only one man will come out alive by the end of it.

Fans of the novel found that this takes you all over the world, which spun some heads, and this leads all the way to something of an explosive climax. Some liked the touch the author made of making the reader actually like the terrorist in the book. Here is a book with some clever plotting from an author that some describe as being something of a master at the art of weaving a yarn.

“H. M. S. Unseen” is the fourth novel in the “Arnold Morgan” series and was released in the year 2001. The Chinese are armed with some American military technology, which they stole, and are pumping out a scary amount of a new kind of weaponry. It is led by an ICBM submarine called Xia III, which is a vessel that could have the power to launch a nuclear warhead all the way across the Pacific Ocean. It could take out a city on America’s western coast.

Arnold Morgan simply cannot let anything like that happen, and sends out a hunter-killer sub that happens to be the most stealthy in America’s fleet. It weighs nine thousand tons and is ultra secret; it is known as Seawolf. It is sent into the forbidden and dark waters the South China Sea has.

The unthinkable occurs as the Seawolf and one of the Chinese’s destroyers collide and ends up being taken over by the enemy. A group of clever Navy SEALs (the hugest Special Forces assault team put together since Vietnam) is dispatched to get the captive crew of the Seawolf and bring them back home.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Arnold Morgan

Leave a Reply