Book Notification

Artifact Hunters Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Artifact Hunters Books

Nefertiti's Heart (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hatshepsut's Collar (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Unicorn's Tail (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nero's Fiddle (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moseh's Staff (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Paniha's Taniwha (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nessy's Locket (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Seer's Eye (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rahotep's Last Breath (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Artifact Hunters book series is a wonderful series of historical fiction, mystery, adventure, romance, science fiction, adventure, and fantasy stories. It is penned by a reputed New Zealand-based author named A.W. Exley. The series started in 2013 with the release of the first two books. Several other titles followed over the next few years. Author Exley has set this series in Victorian England during the second half of the 19th century. This was the time when England was flourishing with mechanical and steam-powered inventions and Exley has done a wonderful job in depicting them in this series. She has done justice to her writing talents by creating such intriguing stories and wonderful characters. The central character featured in all the novels of this series is Cara Devon. She is a feisty woman, who likes to go on the trail of valuable ancient artifacts and bringing them back to her clients. Very often, her tasks involve dangerous risks and harsh difficulties. But, Cara Devon doesn’t worry about any of them as she is rich with confidence and knows that she can overcome any problem with her skills, wisdom, and determination.

Several other exciting characters created by Exley for the series include Nathaniel Trent, Queen Victoria, Amy Hamilton, Lachlan Hawke, Jackson Jackson, Loki, Inspector Fraser, Rachel, etc. All these characters have excellent portrayals and are very well drafted by the author. Each one of them seems to have a uniquely distinct aspect to their character, which makes the readers intrigued to read about them. All the Artifact Hunters novels have managed to sell copies in large numbers in all the places of their publishing. This helped the series to become an overall success. With the immense success of this series, Exley managed to find her mark in the publishing world and make her presence felt. Her grand popularity and fame because of this series helped her other books and series to get a wide reach, which subsequently allowed them to become popular as well.

The Artifact Hunters books have traveled to faraway places and reached a large number of readers across the globe. Various critics and reviewers have given excellent reviews for the series and have praised Exley’s determined efforts in writing this series. Many of them have expressed their desire to read more adventures of Cara Devon, which Exley has promised to fulfill in the times to come. She is currently working on several manuscripts and is expected to release a Cara Devon book soon. Until then, Exley hopes her fans will keep reading the already published books and help in making them much more successful.

The debut book of the Artifact Hunters series written by author A.W. Exley is entitled ‘Nefertiti’s Heart’. It was released in 2013 by the Ribbonwood Press publication. This book is set in 1861 in London and opens with the introduction of Cara Devon with a simple mission at her hand. She is required to finalize the estate of her father and decide what to do with the damned collection of some priceless artifacts owned by him. As Cara makes up her mind to sell the artifacts, her plan is halted by the interference of a killer, who comes to search her father’s possession. Cara learns that the killer was looking for an old Egyptian artifact that is believed to have powers of immortality. A villainous viscount named Nathaniel Trent is also interested in the priceless relic. He has a relentless desire of having Cara as well as the artifacts.

Mesmerized by her wonderful beauty and fierce nature, Nathaniel seems to have fallen in love with Cara. The fiery touch and icy exterior of Nathaniel Trent begin stirring the demons of Cara Devon. She wonders if he could put them to rest. Later, Cara turns her attention towards the priceless Egyptian relic known by the name, Nefertiti’s Heart. The thought of self-preservation makes her look for the gem in her father’s collection and prevent it from falling into the wrong hands. Cara knows that the society is filled with treacherous people and those wearing a mask for hiding their real intent. So, she sets out to find that one person whom she can trust with her life to guard the relic. Cara worries if she is unable to find such a man soon, then she would end up sacrificing her life and heart. To everyone’s surprise, Nathaniel turns out to be that man. Soon, the two start a fledgling relationship.

The second volume of the series is called ‘Hatshepsut’s Collar’. It was published by Amazon Digital Services in 2013. This book opens by mentioning that Queen Victoria is becoming insane with the thought of not being able to acquire the ancient Egyptian relic that could make her immortal, or so she believes. But, that is not what Cara Devon is worried about at the moment. She knew that Viscount Nathaniel was a man of many secrets. But, when she comes to know about one particular secret, Cara is devastated as it threatens her relationship with him. She is completely stunned and doesn’t know what to do. Before Cara could absorb the ramifications of Nathaniel’s actions, the Queen’s guards arrest him on the charges of treason.

Nathaniel is put in the prison of the Tower of London and left to die. It is later revealed that Nathaniel had stolen the artifact that Queen Victoria was so mad about. Now, he waits for his penalty in the dark prison cell of the grim London Tower. Although Cara is angry with Nathaniel for what he has done, she cannot let him die such a tragic death. She is also worried that her connection with him could land her in trouble as well. So, Cara makes a plan to rescue Nathaniel and then go on a mission to steal Hatshepsut’s Collar from Queen Victoria’s neck before Britain is plunged into a war with the world. Cara’s search for answers takes her to Siberia and St. Petersburg, where an enemy keeps trailing her with dark plans of his own.

A.W. Exley hails from rural New Zealand. She loves writing very much and claims to have been hooked to it from a young age. When she was in school, she used to hide inside the library and spend hours reading her favorite books. As she grew older, her reading habits motivated her to create stories of her own. Very soon, Exley found a deep interest in historical fiction and has written all her stories in this genre so far. Before deciding to become a novelist, Exley used to work as a forensic accountant. She loves to hear from her fans and tries to respond to each of their queries. Their kind words, support, and praise help to keep her motivated all the time.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Artifact Hunters

Leave a Reply