Book Notification

Assassins Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Assassins Books

Publication Order of Nashville Assassins Books

Breaking Away (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Laces and Lace (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Very Merry Hockey Holiday (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wanting to Forget (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Overtime (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rushing the Goal (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pucks, Sticks, and Diapers (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Face-Off at the Altar (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delayed Call (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twenty-Two (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Crease (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two-Man Advantage (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
How We Fell in Love (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Timer (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Nashville Assassins: Next Generation Books

Assassins is a series of contemporary romance novels written by a bestselling German author, Toni Aleo. The author began publication of Assassins series in 2011 when Taking Shots the first novel in the series was published and since then, over a dozen installments have been published.

Taking Shots

Taking Shots is the debut novel in Assassins series by Toni Aleo. The book introduces readers to Elli Fisher, a woman who for years despised herself over love, her life, her job, and everything else in her life. However, that is until she crosses paths Shea Adler, after a shoot for the NHL team known as the Assassins, she gets a chance to comply with the handsome hockey play that she is instantaneously hooked to. Shea was tired of all the life, tired of the money blowing, girls, drinking but everything had to stop after he set his eyes, Elli Fisher.

Shea had never met anyone like her; she was witty, feisty, shy and gorgeous. When he set her eyes on her, it was as if he was taking a gigantic hit into the boards. Moreover, he had to have her at whatever cost. On the other hand, Elli is skeptical about this man, but Shea knows that they are destined to be together, and he needs her in his life. Can Elli forget about her insecurities and love the man who has come to love her with everything inside of her or will she let her family and a past relationship ruin her happiness?

The first book in Assassins series is a brilliant read, featuring two well woven main characters. Elli is a photographer and the heroine in the story while Shea is a hockey player for the Assassins team. Ellis is an avid hockey fan, and while shooting photos, she meets Shea, and the two get almost an instant connection. However, for Elli, dating a hockey player is not quite on her menu list for she believes that hockey players are always committed, are players, and they do not always commit to love. However that is not what’s hindering Elli from getting into a relationship, she fears a ghost from her past, and her insecurities and the fears of the past coming back to haunt her do not let her get too involved for she fears to get heartbroken.

On the other hand, there is Shae, the handsome, successful hockey player. He is rich, handsome, but even though it is true that he does have commitment issues, the moment he sets his on Elli, he is sure that she is innocent and different from the other girls he has ever met in his life. Taking Shots is narrated in the third person and in dual points of view, and the character development is brilliantly done.

Trying to Score

Trying to Score is the second novel in Assassins series by Toni Aleo. The novel introduces readers to Fallon Parker who dream has always been to transform her family wine business into an avenue of success and eventually start a business of her own. Since graduating from campus, she has worked tirelessly to make her dreams come true, especially after giving love a chance and ended up getting heartbroken.

By the time Fallon Parker becomes the official sponsor of the Nashville Assassins and feels that all her hard work is paying off, the man who once broke her heart slips in back to her life. One the field of play, Lucas Brooks is the NHL most successful player and off the field he is a mess, with all his misery and anger bottled up inside. He broke the heart of the only person in his life, and since then, he has regretted this decision. However, Lucas has a plan in his mind, and he is determined to persuade Fallon that he is now a transformed man and the burning desire is still there.

The second book in Assassins series is a great read. Lucas Brooks is a man who has had a troubled life; he lost his parents, struggled with substance addiction and ultimately lost the love of his life. However, on the field, he is very deadly, and despite his personal struggles, he has maintained his position as a professional ice hockey player. When he is traded to Nashville, he meets; he meets Fallon, his true love. However, soon old pain resurfaces as secrets are revealed, but can Lucas and Fallon tolerate each other, and will they be able to forgive each other and write a new love life?

Fallon and Luca’s story is entirely different than Shea and Elli’s story in Taking Shots. The author, Toni Aleo did an excellent job. There is so much heartbreak back and forth between Fallon and Lucas, and it is through these troubles that Fallon finally matures up and embraces what her future holds for her rather than clinging to the past. On the other hand, Lucas goes through much trouble to prove that he can be trusted.

Empty Net

In the third series installment, we meet Audrey Parker stuck in a job that she hates and at the same time pinning for a total jerk. In the meantime, her sister Fallon is moving out and also having her wedding preparations underway. However, where is Audrey’s lucky charm? Nothing she does ever attracts good men in her life and Audrey is sure she will hit rock bottom but then she meets Tate Odder.

The excitement of moving up the minors to the famous Nashville Assassins club was a welcome distraction. However not even being the first rookie goalie to play several shutouts in the finals relieves the pain. After the death of his beloved parents, and his sister heavily weighing on his soul, Tate can no longer pretend to be okay, and that is when he crosses paths with the beautiful Audrey. Her good sense of humor and gentle warmth make him feel whole for the first time in a long time. However, to stay in that state forever, he must find a way and accept his past and also learn how to live life and love those who bring happiness to his life. If you like romance/sports novels, then Assassins series by Toni Aleo is a brilliant match for you.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Assassins

Leave a Reply