Book Notification

Atlantis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Atlantis Books

By: Bob Mayer, Robert Doherty
Atlantis (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bermuda Triangle (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil's Sea (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Atlantis Gate (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Assault on Atlantis (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Battle for Atlantis (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Atlantis Gate (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Atlantis series is an interesting book series of thriller, science fiction, war, and fantasy books. It is written by a highly reputed American author named Bob Mayer under the pen name of Greg Donegan. The series is comprised of a total of 6 books, which were released between the years 1999 and 2004. All the novels of this military fiction series consist of the main lead in the role of Eric Dane, who is shown by author Mayer as an ex-Green Beret. Author Bob Mayer hails from the New York City. He is known to have particular interests in writing historical fiction, science fiction, and thriller books. After taking birth in the Bronx, Mayer completed his graduation from West Point and then undertook the career of novel writing. Over the course of his career, he worked very hard and showed a lot of dedication and determination towards his work. As a result, he was able to establish himself as a bestselling novelist. Mayer has sold over five million printed copies of his books. A few years after the start his career, Bob Mayer laid the foundation of his Cool Gus publication company in collaboration with a friend. Since that day, all his books have been published by his own company. Mayer’s wife is also a hardcore reader and always likes to suggest him some interesting books to read. Mayer follows her suggestions as it gives him new ideas to work on his future books. He likes to give the credit of his nonfiction reading interests to his lovely wife. Mayer has made use of the numerous pseudonyms throughout his career, and some of popular include Bob McGuire, Greg Donegan, Robert Doherty, and Joe Dalton. Prior to becoming a writer, he was a Green Beret. This is the reason why Mayer likes to describe his lead characters in the form of Green Berets, just like himself. There are altogether 50 books that Mayer has written & published under his name. A famous author named Jennifer Crusie was his partner in writing for a long time. The two also team up to work as instructors for the upcoming young writers. Mayer runs a teaching program, which he uses to teach the new authors about the norms of effective writing. As a notable speaker on this program, he has helped build leadership qualities and has also helped in bringing life-altering changes in many people. Mayer is highly demanded for his leadership and team building talks. Most of the novels that Mayer writes go on to feature in the NY Times, Publishers Weekly, Wall Street Journal etc. His graduation program allowed him the chance to learn about the military history of America. And thus, he understood that military men are far more important than whatever missions they undertake. Mayer served in the military for some time and he says that his days went by with quite an ease. He found the men over there very dedicated and inspiring. It was because of his in-depth military knowledge that Mayer was able to pen all his literary series. There was always a sense of enthusiasm in him to learn more, which also helped his cause when he decided to write. Mayer never fell short of ideas in his entire career. His passion and dedication kept him motivated throughout. Over the years, he has grown as a novelist and has successfully turned himself into a complete writer.

As of today, Bob Mayer is working on the development of his next novel, which his fans are eagerly waiting for. The debut book of the Atlantis series written by novelist Bob Mayer under Greg Donegan’s pseudonym is entitled ‘Atlantis’. It was released by the Berkeley in the year 1999. The setting of its plot is done in Japan, Bermuda, Cambodia, and Atlantis.

At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that there are 3 places on the surface of Earth that no one is able to explain as to why they are so unusual. These places include Japan’s Devil Sea, Bermuda Triangle, and a tiny region located in Cambodia. All these locations are well known in some ways or the other, but not for good reasons. Inside such realms, ships have been reported as missing, planes have vanished, and several other mysteries have taken place. There seems to be no answer about all the disappearances. Only theories have been put forward, but not strong proof has been found so far. The place in Cambodia is known for a more shocking event. A whole civilization has gone missing here. However, several years later, the destructive and deadly force responsible for all the mysteries gets revealed. The studies that follow proves that these forces have invaded Earth before also. Around 10 thousand years back, the forces had destroyed Atlantis completely. Now, they have returned to cause further destruction of Earth. Therefore, the powerful nations of the world sit together to fight against such mysterious forces. A combined effort from all is very much needed to ensure the survival of the human race on Earth. The second installment of this interesting series is called ‘Bermuda Triangle’. It was also published by Berkley in the year 2000.
At the beginning of the story of this book, Eric Dane is introduced as a former Green Beret. He is given the task of forming a team of his best men and fight against a mysterious enemy. When America comes to know that a mysterious nuclear missile has been launched by some unknown entities from beneath the Bermuda Triangle waters, they become restless.

The national security of the country is put on high alert and a desperate attempt is begun to establish the identity of the enemy. When the security agencies are not able to find any answers, they give the charge to Eric Dane and ask him to lead his team inside the deep waters of Bermuda. Eric must find out who the enemy is and help the agencies come up with a defense strategy against them. The investigation of Eric Dane reveals some very shocking facts. He informs the authorities that the enemy wants to destroy all life forms on Earth. This is the only objective that they have and have already started working on it.

So, if they wish to overcome them, they have to come up with an effective plan. Eric Dane tries to find out the weaknesses of this new enemy so that he can prevent them from causing the mass destruction. The book was appreciated very much by all. It was praised by literary critics and was reviewed with highly positive reviews. Author Mayer also received numerous appreciations for his excellent work.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Atlantis

Leave a Reply