Book Notification

Audrey J. Cole Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Emerald City Books

The Recipient (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inspired by Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summer Nanny (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Viable Hostage (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Deception (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Final Hunt Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Audrey J. Cole
Author Audrey J. Cole is a USA Today bestselling thriller writer. She lives in the Pacific Northwest with her two kids and husband.

Before she started writing full time, she worked as a neonatal intensive care nurse for eleven years. Audrey is also a pilot’s daughter.

“The Recipient” is the first novel in the “Emerald City” series and was released in 2017. Sergeant Wade McKinnon knows who killed Samantha the instant he arrives at her crime scene. Trouble is, he watched her killer die one year back.

One year after Michael Rhodes, a serial killer, gets executed and is allowed to donate a part of his brain as an organ transplant, Wade gets called to this murder scene which shares uncanny similarities to those of the deceased Michael. Similar other killings happen all around Seattle, and it seems like Wade’s the one person still alive that knows enough about Michael’s murders to be able to replicate each of them. When there’s evidence discovered at a crime scene pointing to Wade being the killer, he races to find the true culprit before time runs out to clear his own name.

Elle’s overjoyed when Brian, her husband, gets another chance at life when he gets a partial brain transplant after he suffered a debilitating stroke at the age of 37. Their lives appear to go back to normal, however Elle begins noticing a disturbing change in Brian’s behavior. Elle finds out that her husband’s brain cell transplant came from Michael Rhodes, she starts to fear that Brian now has the mind of a serial killer.

This is a chilling debut suspense thriller novel that blends a clinical murder know-how with some riveting characters against this brooding Seattle backdrop.

“Inspired By Murder” is the second novel in the “Emerald City” series and was released in 2018. He is a master of the human mind. However can he really get away with murder?

Dr. Eric Leroy hungers for literary fame. Exhausted after spending years hearing his rich clients wallowing in their worries, the psychiatrist intends to pursue his real passion of penning murder mysteries. With his most obnoxious patient in mind, he crafts one killer plot to write precisely what he knows. The nation is stunned when this famous Seattle resident and his wife are found dead in their upscale Madison Park neighborhood. It seems like a murder-suicide, however Detective Blake Stephenson is unconvinced.

While Stephenson investigates Dr. Leroy, he finds this dark past filled with a number of secrets. The headlines, meanwhile, are reeling with this killer on the loose in Seattle. While the death toll continues to rise, Stephenson struggles to find enough evidence to arrest Leroy, before he can kill again.

“The Summer Nanny” is the third novel in the “Emerald City” series and was released in 2019. It was a perfect summer job, until it became her worst nightmare.

Bridgett is enjoying her peaceful summer as the nanny for Leo, the son of Emily and Paul, a renowned charity founder and a famous actor. She’s not only generously compensated to take care of Leo at the couple’s Seattle waterfront estate, she develops this special bond with the young boy. Along with the financial perks of her job, she’s fallen into this summer love affair with a landscaper that works at the property, named Chris.

Fourth of July. Leo’s parents hold this major event for their charity at the top of the Space Needle. This masked intruder breaks into the home and takes Leo hostage, Bridgett will do whatever she has to in order to save the boy’s life. She complies with the demands of this burglar to get a multi-million dollar heirloom necklace out of the home, but she soon learns that he’s not come for the necklace at all.

Detectives Tess Richards and Blake Stephenson are celebrating the Fourth at the Cooper’s charity gala where Tess is going to be honored for her volunteer work. But their evening’s dampened when Chris, Tess’ little brother, fails to even show up for this event. While they leave the event early, wanting to find some answers, they discover the security system has gone down at the Cooper mansion. And that Chris is not the only one that’s missing from the party.

“The Pilot’s Daughter” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2021. Welcome on board Pacific Air Flight 385, with nonstop service from Seattle to Honolulu.

Cora is afraid to fly again after her husband died in a recent chopper crash in Pago Pago. She’s told herself to turn around a thousand times, not to get on the flight, and go back to her young kids. However she’s now seated in first class across the aisle from the girlfriend of this famous billionaire pharmaceutical entrepreneur.

Halfway across the Pacific, the flight gets hijacked, and six people end up dead, including the pilots of the plane. Cora is a young mom, widow, and emergency room nurse, however while the world closes in all around her, she is also a pilot’s daughter.

Lost off radar in the middle of the vast Pacific Ocean, the motive behind this hijacking stays a mystery. Not knowing who she can trust, Cora works with the guy sitting next to her, a Seattle Homicide Detective named Kyle Adams, to save herself along with what remains of the 142 passengers still on board.

“The Final Hunt” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2022. Alone in a hunting cabin and off the grid in an untamed wilderness. How does a marriage come to this?

After John vanished while hunting, presumed dead from a bear attack, Cameron found the crime pictures. His role in that recent Seattle serial killings was revealed. The media ruined her reputation. She lost her dental practice, and is close to losing her home.

Everybody has got a secret. However if her husband could hide the unimaginable from her, who is to say that he is even dead? That Alaska State Trooper asked her what brought her so far from home. The truth.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Audrey J. Cole

Leave a Reply