Book Notification

Auntie Clem’s Bakery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Auntie Clem's Bakery Books

Gluten-Free Murder (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dairy-Free Death (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Allergen-Free Assignation (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stirring Up Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brewing Death (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Coup de Glace (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sour Cherry Turnover (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Apple-achian Treasure (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vegan Baked Alaska (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Muffins Masks Murder (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tai Chi and Chai Tea (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Santa Shortbread (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold as Ice Cream (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Changing Fortune Cookies (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hot on the Trail Mix (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Fateful Plateful (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cut Out Cookie (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
On the Slab Pie (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Fowl Play on Christmas Day (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Auntie Clem’s Bakery” is a cozy mystery series of novels by cozy mystery, young adult fiction, and thriller author PD Workman. The author has made a name for herself for tackling themes of mental illness violence and addition in many of her novels. Similar to many of her contemporaries, she was always fascinated by writing from a very early age. However, writing did not come easy as she had several detours before she finally completed her debut manuscript as a twelve-year-old. The novel she wrote was an amalgamation of the many fascinating ideas she had been marinating ever since she decided that she would become an author as a child. The manuscript would become the motivation she needed to keep her dream of becoming a published author alive over the following years. Even though her first novel was written just before she turned thirteen, it was not until 2013 that she published “Deviation” the novel that would spawn the “Breaking the Pattern” series. She now has more than five dozen novels to her name. She has won many awards over the years including the Library Services for Your Custody young adult fiction award.

Workman was born and raised in Alberta, Canada where she spent much of her teenage and young adult years. She is currently an Executive Assistant and homeschooler that doubles up as a wife and mother of one. Given that she works a day job, much of her writing is done during the early mornings and the weekends. She loves running, and is passionate about art and spending time in the outdoors. When she is not writing her novels or spending time in nature, she can be found doing creative cooking for her special diets, listening to audiobooks, and spending time with family and friends. The author is a huge lover of all things geeky and has a ton of gadgets and tools that she uses around the house and to make her writing fun and easy.

The lead protagonist of the “Auntie Clem’s Bakery” series of novels is a baker and amateur sleuth Erin Price. She never intended to become a sleuth but cannot help that mysteries always find their way to her. All she ever wanted was to run the “Auntie Clem’s Bakery,” where she bakes specialty and gluten-free goods. PD Workman published the debut novel of the cozy mystery series “Gluten-Free Murder” in 2017 and by 2020, she had more than a dozen titles in the series. In “Gluten-Free Murder,” we are introduced to Erin Price whose grand opening of “Auntie Clem’s Bakery” is soiled by the death of Angela Plaint. She is not just another woman in town but one of Erin’s biggest business rival in town. The problem is that she has been poisoned by one of the cakes at the opening and given their rivalry, Erin, immediately becomes the prime suspect. In “Dairy-Free Death” the second of the series, the peaceful life Erin thought she was going to have seems to elude her. Someone wants to reopen the shop that belonged to her old rival and then there is a murder and she right back in it. “Allergen-Free Assignation” sees Erin happy to be involved in a cold murder case as she cannot be the suspect this time around. But as she starts digging into the case she is forced to deal with her family’s dark past.

“Gluten-Free Murder” the debut of “Auntie Clem’s Bakery” series tells the story of Erin Price who inherits a bakery and tea shop from her late aunt. She decides to move back home to run the gluten-free bakery and tea shop. But then one of her rivals in the town that runs a bakery but is severely allergic to flour is killed and the new woman in town is the prime suspect. When Erin finds a homeless young woman living at her cake shop, she brings her home and offers to let her live with her. She soon discovers that the homeless young woman is a man that had been the nephew of her deceased rival. Her aunt had treated her badly when she had declared that he was male. They team up and begin working at the bakery and they are having the time of their life until they decide to go on a nature hike to explore a cave. Out of nowhere, they are ambushed with Erin getting hit on the head and then bound hand and foot and left for the dead. Her friend goes for help but while there is a happy conclusion to the story will the attacker be arrested?

“Dairy-Free Death” the second novel in the series is still set in the small town of Bald Eagle Falls. Erin Price and Vic run “Clementine’s Tea Shoppe” and serve a lot of gluten-free and the sweetest dairy-free goods to the people in their small town. One day, someone that looks like any other ordinary customer walks in and asks if she could get some vegan recipes to share with her boyfriend. It turns out that the man is the son of Angel Plaint that was Erin’s biggest cake shop rival in Eagle Falls. Erin does not like it when she learns that he intends to reopen the bakeshop that had been shuttered ever since his mother dropped dead. It is not long before Erin’s life is even more complicated and it is not about an upcoming baking competition. She works hard to make a list of ingredients for all her baked goods. But when someone with a food allergy is killed by one of her cupcakes she has no option but to investigate. The investigations also lead to her confronting some disturbing aspects of her past, the bizarre happenings in the Plaint family, and Vic’s family connections.

PD’s “Allergen-Free Assignation,” the third novel of “Auntie Clem’s Bakery” series sees Erin Price and Vic her young transgender attendant still thriving. Their Bald Eagle Falls, Tennessee based Auntie Clem’s Bakery could not have been doing better. Since her house had been damaged in a freak fire accident, Erin, Orange Blossom, and Vic are staying at a neighbor’s cottage while their house is fixed up from the smoke and fire. Moreover, Erin’s garage has been torn down since the police have reopened investigations into the case of Adam Plaint, a man that had disappeared two decades past. The concrete foundation and slab for the parking garage at Aunt Clementine’s had been the work of two of the Plaint siblings. Using ground-penetrating radar, the investigators had seen the outlines of the remains of a body under the concrete. There seems to be a lot of secrets in the idyllic seeming town of Bald Eagle Falls.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Auntie Clem’s Bakery

Leave a Reply