Book Notification

Autumn Trent Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Autumn Trent Books

Autumn's Rise (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Game (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Break (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Fear (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Rage (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Chaos (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Risk (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Strike (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Prize (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Trap (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn’s Deceit (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Warning (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn's Chase (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spinoff of the Winter Black series.

Autumn Trent Series
Autumn Trent is a book series by Mary Stone. Residence: East Tennessee. Mary, whose co-authors include Bella Cross and Amy Wilson, acknowledges her childhood fears of monsters as her writing inspiration. After growing up and realizing that the nighttime monsters that she once imagined hid under her bed were baseless, Mary found out that she should have feared people’s cruelty instead; thus, her books—her specialty is the mystery genre—are characterized by serial murderers and heroic female law enforcers.

Books in the Autumn Trent series
Mary Stone is mostly famed for her Winter Black series whose offshoot Autumn Trent series is her second highest-rated literary series.
Initially dated June 13, 2020; Autumn’s Rise is book 0.5 in the Autumn Trent series. The protagonist is Autumn Trent whose troubled upbringing affects her childhood interrelationships. In fact, Autumn is her family’s ugly duckling; the then schoolgirl’s love for her hateful family is not only one-sided, but also her abusive father assaults Autumn who is then given up for adoption.

The foster care not only inconveniences Autumn, but also worsens her social emotional growth. Luckily, she finds foster parents who cater for her academic needs. Now, Autumn’s postgraduate achievements range from her Juris Doctor degree to a doctoral degree in forensic psychology. Her credentials and her touch-related mindreading skill—resulting from a concussion—are handy when the FBI consults her.

First dated June 14, 2020; Autumn’s Game is book one in her Autumn Trent series. The highly educated Dr. Autumn hopes to use his skills to fight injustice worldwide. Accordingly, the FBI assigns her a homicide case, prompting her travel to Oregon. Autumn has a vested interest because the case involves—and she relates to—the coincidental disappearance of a daughter, called Gina Webster and aged nineteen, whose parents have since been murdered.

Autumn applies her telepathic skills to find out if the unidentified serial murderer kidnapped Gina or she participated in the murder. She is also dealing with her frustrating and hostile supervisor who not only exhibits sexual harassment but also assaults her. Autumn is working alongside colleagues named Noah and Winter Black; the FBI team soon discovers many other similar killings, where the numerous victims’ daughters are unaccounted for.

Autumn’s Break is dated October 3, 2020. This book two of the Autumn Trent series is set in Pennsylvania, where Dr. Autumn—formerly based in Quantico, Virginia—is working alongside the FBI as a behaviorist. In Autumn’s Break, Dr. Autumn is spearheading an investigation into the identity of murderous and vengeful feminists who are prowling the Passavant Hills neighborhood.

The feminists’ victims are well-off widowers. In particular, the Autumn-led FBI team is after a young feminist who not only uses kinky sex to scam but also to murder the unsuspecting widowers. Dr. Autumn’s most notable colleague is Justin Black whose sibling is her one-time workmate Winter Black. Although a serial murderer, Justin is specially gifted and thus crucial for the team. They eventually discover the three sisterly scammers, among them a murderer whose illogical motive is the widowers’ infidelities.

Autumn’s Fear, which is book three in Mary’s Autumn Trent series, is originally dated November 27, 2020. Set in Florida; Autumn’s Fear reconnects with the aforementioned book 0.5—Autumn’s Rise¬—where Dr. Autumn’s quest is getting back in touch with her blood sibling Sarah whom she was separated from after her adoption.

Through the resources availed to her and in the course of her investigation into serial murders, wherein the three victims are expectant mothers and whose corpses are dumped—based on a seen severed hand—in an alligator-filled swampy area in the vicinity of Lavender Lake. Autumn discovers, by chance, that the long-lost Sarah’s residence is seemingly within the crime scene.

Noah Dalton and her lover Winter Black—alongside agent Aiden Parish—are among Autumn’s teammates in the agency’s violent crime department, which discovers the involvement of a rogue scientist. A purist named Dr. Brandt—associated with a purism organization called Eden—is experimenting with the selecting breeding of Scandinavian-like children whose mothers are then eliminated.

Initially dated January 19, 2021; Autumn’s Rage is book four in her Autumn Trent series. It is set in Virginia and after Dr. Autumn helps bring closure to the Dr. Brandt-related case, despite missing out on Sarah’s whereabouts.

Autumn’s Rage delves into the challenging childhood of Dr. Autumn’s colleague, Justin Black. Incidentally, the then six-year-old Justin was a child theft victim whose foster father was a serial murderer nicknamed The Preacher. Dr. Autumn’s mandate involves an investigation into a psychiatry-related serial murderer, including a psychiatrist’s death that she witness while at the Central State Hospital. There is another audiotaped murder incriminating a fall guy, but it is apparently misleading Autumn whose quest draws her closer—that is, if her other teammates timely succeed in her search and rescue mission, when the criminal finally kidnaps her—to a life-threatening scenario.

Other Books You May Like
First dated December 26, 2020; The 7 She Saw is a book by Elle Gray. It is book one in her Blake Wilder FBI Mystery series. The 7 She Saw’s protagonist is called Blake Wilder whose motivation for becoming an FBI agent resulted from a family tragedy, wherein someone murdered her parents and kidnapped her sibling—the painful experience inspires her plea to conduct homicide investigations in a violent Briar Glen, Washington, where she is a marked person.
Originally dated November 19, 2019; Leave No Stone, by LynDee Walker, is the second book in her Faith McClelan series. Its protagonists are two Texas Rangers named Faith McClellan Archie Baxter. The duo is investigating a cluing notorious serial murderer whose targets are diverse young women.
Shadow Falls, by Wendy Dranfield, is book one in her Detective Madison Harper series. Initially dated January 21, 2021; Shadow Falls is about ex-policewoman Madison Harper—alongside detective Nate; both are embittered by their then extensive wrongful imprisonments—who is investigating a secretive summer camp-related disappearance of a preteen girl named Jennifer who may have previously hinted at her family’s involvement.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Autumn Trent

Leave a Reply