Book Notification

Ava Rose Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Boston Heiresses Books

Not Quite a Duchess (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Quite a Baroness (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Quite a Lady (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Quite a Princess (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Quite a Detective (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Quite a Bride (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Harcourt Sisters Books

An Earl for Charlotte (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Viscount for Lucy (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Baron for Georgiana (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Ava and The Farm Hands (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ava Rose
Ava Rose writes clean and sweet Regency and Victorian-era action adventure historical romance with just a hint of mystery. Each of her heroines are independent and feisty and her heroes are swoon worthy and brooding.

She started writing in May of 2016 and fell in love with words instantly. She uses them to express both her creative soul and active imagination. She finds great happiness in creating sensory art using imagery which depicts the connection of minds, souls, and bodies.

Ava’s writing style is focused on feelings, evoking such raw emotion in the reader. She loves writing about sensory emotion, placing the reader right at the core of the scene and characters, with exquisite attention to detail.

“Not Quite a Duchess” is the first novel in the “Boston Heiresses” series and was released in 2020. One broken hero. One confident Duchess. With danger looming, are they going to uncover more than they ever bargained for?

One determined Duchess. Lady Anna Trevallyn, Duchess Wrexford, doesn’t have the typical qualities of the Boston elite. Strong and confident, she refuses to accept her place as a second class citizen in a man’s world, particularly when Libby, her best friend, vanishes unexpectedly without a trace. Unwilling to just leave it to the men, she is determined to get some answers.

A damaged Prince. Prince Penforth Armstrong-Leeds, His Royal Highness, will do anything to find Libby, his sister. Sharing time, resources, and knowledge with the intelligent and beautiful Lady Anna is an added advantage. Pen’s been secretly admiring Anna from afar for years now, however his war wound forces him to stay at bay.

An unlikely pair. While Anna and Pen dig for answers under high society’s gilded exterior, their feelings for each other intensify. Now, they have to navigate their strong feelings as they locate Libby before her reputation gets destroyed permanently. With time running out, are they going to learn the truth before lives are lost and hearts are broken?

“Not Quite a Baroness” is the second novel in the “Boston Heiresses” series and was released in 2020. A bold Baroness suspected of murder, and a viscount that is convinced of her guilt. Together, can they uncover more than just the truth?

Princess Elizabeth Armstrong-Leeds, Baroness Esk, will do anything in order to prove her innocence. However Libby is the prime suspect in the murder of her kidnapper. Without any evidence to support her claims, she sets off in a male dominated world in order to uncover the proof that she in no way murdered her vile kidnapper. Risking her status in Boston’s elite social circles, Libby digs deep into the underbelly of high society.

The Right Honorable The Viscount Henry DeHavillend relinquished his prestigious heritage in order to pursue a career in justice and truth, working as a private detective. Making a name for himself among Boston’s elite, Henry’s determined to unearth the truth behind each and every case that he encounters. Even though when he meets Libby, Henry starts questioning the fine line between guilt and innocence. All the evidence points to guilt, however Henry’s growing attraction for this Baroness forces him to dig even deeper.

The truth regarding high society. Somebody wants to punish Boston’s elite. Together, Libby and Henry have to couple their resources and knowledge in order to solve this murder. The closer that they work, the fonder they grow. Before long, more is on the line than guilt and innocence. Can they uncover the truth before their hearts get destroyed?

“Not Quite a Lady” is the third novel in the “Boston Heiresses” series and was released in 2020. She owes him everything. And he wants much more than money.

Impoverished and determined to regain financial independence. Lady Sarah Smith-Jones, who was once a member of Boston’s elite, is determined to rebuild her independence by becoming society’s most sought after dress designer. After her dad gambled away their family fortune, Sarah was left with ruin and impossible debt. Succumbing to the “Raven’s” proposition for a repayment is Sarah’s single option. Now, this genteel lady has to delve into the seedy depths of Boston’s underbelly to recover a stolen ruby necklace. However does the Raven have more in mind than to just simply forget a debt?

He built a fortune from the streets. Tamworth Arbusson is far from being a lord, despite being a duke’s illegitimate son. Being the owner of a slew of gentlemen’s clubs, the guy known as the Raven owes his fortune to ruthlessness with unpaid debts. Only thing that Tam isn’t ruthless about is his undying attraction to Lady Sarah. Knowing the guy’s background and his reputation would fully destroy her status as a coveted designer for the elite, so he has steered clear of her. Until now.

The deal which provides each of them with what they need. Together, Sarah and Tam hunt for this stolen heirloom. But Tam’s world is unsafe for a woman like Sarah and it’s up to him to keep the only woman he’s ever loved safe. With peril looming, she has to rely on a guy that she’s unsure she can trust. This unlikely duo have to navigate a merciless world in a sprint to save lives as well as their own hearts.

“An Earl for Charlotte” is the first novel in the “Harcourt Sisters” series and was released in 2023. A reluctant earl that’s desperate to recover from the ravages of war, and the woman whose love for her childhood friend may not be enough to save him.

Charlotte Harcourt feels the weight of her family upon her shoulders. Being the oldest Harcourt sister and the first to launch into society, she needs a good match in order to secure a future for her younger sisters and her mom. However her heart pines for her childhood neighbor and friend, Hugh Dempsey, Earl of Milcheston.

The man that stole her heart, and has been missing, presumed dead, for months now, until his return to inherit the earldom from his dad. Except Hugh’s a changed man. Damaged both physically as well as in his very soul. Is their childhood love going to be strong enough to survive the ravages of war?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ava Rose

Leave a Reply