Book Notification

Ava Wilder Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

How to Fake it in Hollywood (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Will They or Won't They (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ava Wilder
Ava Wilder spent most of her life bouncing all over the East Coast.

Nobody is more surprised as she is that her lifelong obsession with pop culture actually led to something useful, with “How to Fake It in Hollywood”, her debut novel. She has been a pop culture fanatic ever since she was a kid, so it feels like she spent her entire life researching the novel, but she just didn’t realize it. She doesn’t know what it’s actually like to be famous, however she has spent a bunch of time speculating about how strange (and probably horrible) it’d be.

Since she’s not spent too much time in Los Angeles, she wanted to make sure these details felt right, so was constantly pestering her friends that lived there with specific questions. One of which included how many stories would there be in a Century City high rise? Her friends were each good sports about it, however.

Ava had a few people she kept in mind when she tried establishing her position in popular culture, however in terms of her inner life, she mainly wanted to make it feel fun and safe to be inside her head, especially since Ethan’s perspective is a bit rougher of a ride. It has been truly gratifying for her to hear just how many readers have connected with her, despite the fact that her life and background circumstances are not all that relatable.

Ava attempts to approach her characters with as much empathy as she possibly can. Her goal is to make sure she always understands where they are coming from and why they act and think the way that they do, even if Ava herself does not agree with it, which comes through to the reader, hopefully. She also likes putting them in certain situations where you get to see just as many different sides of them as possible, and they get to see different sides of one another, too.

“How To Fake It in Hollywood” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2022. A reclusive A-lister and a talented Hollywood starlet enter into this fake relationship, and find that their feelings may be more than just a PR stunt in this sexy debut.

Grey Brooks is currently on a mission to keep her career afloat now that the end of her long running teen TV show has got her (unsuccessfully) pounding the pavement once again. With a life altering role on the line, she has finally become desperate enough to agree to her publicist’s scheme: fake this love affair with a disgraced Hollywood heartthrob that needs the publicity, but for very different reasons.

Ethan Atkins only wants to be left alone. Between his struggles with drinking, high profile divorce, and grief over his longtime creative partner and best friend’s death, Ethan slowly let himself fade into the background. However if he ever wants to produce the very last movie that he and his partner wrote together, he needs to clean his reputation up and step back into the spotlight. A gossip inducing affair with some gorgeous actress may just be the ticket, even if it is the very last thing that he wants to do.

Even though their juicy relationship is much less than perfect behind the scenes, it does not take too long before Ethan and Grey’s sizzling chemistry begins feeling like much more than merely an act. However after decades in an industry which requires bulletproof emotional armor in order to survive, are they much too used to faking it to open themselves up to the real thing?

Besides the deliciously well executed fake dating, this novel delivers a character driven, raw, and heart touching read. It’s a fresh, witty, and high emotion story with some compelling characters and stylish backdrops. Ethan and Grey’s relationship feels fully genuine in its complications and messiness, and Ava’s breathtaking portrayal of their lows and highs had readers fully invested in their fate. It is the perfect novel for fans of smart, modern romance.

Grey and Ethan, with their red hot chemistry, are easy to root for, both as a couple and as two creatives that are navigating some rough patches in their careers. The sexual tension and banter between them is smoking hot immaculate. Ava does not shy away from exploring the darker side of fame in such a cutthroat industry, and her unforgettable characters’ growth shines that much brighter as a result.

“Will They or Won’t They” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2023. Onscreen, they are in love, however off screen, they cannot stand one another.

Shane McCarthy and Lilah Hunter are madly in love, well their characters are, at least. As the stars of the hit paranormal TV show, called “Intangible”, Shane and Lilah have spent years pining for one another onscreen, until Lilah ditched the series after season five ended with hopes of becoming a movie star. Without any such luck, she is back to film the much-hyped ninth and final season, in which Shane and Lilah’s characters are going to get together finally.

However returning to the set for the first time in years, with the world’s eyes all on them and their post show careers on the line, they will have to grit their teeth and play nice with each other. However under pressure to give the fans of “Intangible” the happy ending that they have been waiting for, Shane and Lilah are forced to get much closer than ever. And if they are not careful, they may just get blindsided by one last twist, a real happy ending of their own.

Readers loved this complicated and fierce couple, and readers were compelled to keep playing in order to see them get their happy ever after. Evocative, endearing, and brimming with sexiness, this is a story that will stay with the reader well past the last page. Ava is one author you should not miss. The novel crackles with sexual tension, and readers are sure to be perched on the edge of their seats waiting for Shane and Lilah to hurry up and kiss already. Ava’s a proven master of anticipation and satisfaction.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ava Wilder

Leave a Reply