Book Notification

B.A.D. Agency Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of B.A.D. Agency Books

By: Sherrilyn Kenyon, Dianna Love
Born to be Bad (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad Attitude (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Phantom in the Night (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whispered Lies (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Truth (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

The B.A.D. Agency series is a renowned series of thriller, mystery, and romantic suspense novels. It is comprised of a total of 4 novels and 5 novellas, which were released between the years 2003 and 2010. This series was written by a famous author from the United States named Sherrilyn Kenyon. Some of the books have also been co-authored by Dianne Love. According to author Kenyon’s description, the name BAD stands for ‘Bureau of American Defence’. This is a tough agency that works on top secret missions. The agents depicted in the series keep changing in every book. And on each secret mission, the agents come across a love interest, which adds some romance in the suspenseful set up. Author Kenyon began writing the series in 2005, and also came up with a collection of short stories and the series’s first novel in the same year. The BAD Agency mentioned in this series is said to have been founded in 2001. An Executive Branch of the American government has formed this covert agency. The agency has just one mandate, using any means that seems fit to keep America and the American citizens protected from foreign attacks as well as the attacks from within. The members of the secret task force are chosen from all the branches of federal service and military.

Some of the agents are also picked up from the illegal backgrounds. As the series proceeds further, it is learned that a few agents have shadowy pasts that they don’t want to share with others. Before sending the agents on their respective missions, the agency trains them with unusually deadly skills. After going through the rigorous training program, the agents become the members of the most elite team of black ops. They become the last option of defense for the US and also the rest of the world. Various agents from this agency have been planted in different locations of the globe in the form of shadows. And when the time of their mission arrives, they do not know any boundaries that can stop them from completing the tasks assigned to them. One drawback of the secret agency is the that if the agents get discovered, they do not receive any support. So, it is as good as saying that the agents will end up losing their lives if their cover is blown, or something much worse could happen to them. As far as America and the countries playing as allies with it are concerned, the agency and the agents do not exist. They consider themselves as the Spartans of the modern world. Their shield is everything for them and they will return either with it or under it. One of the major tasks of the BAD agents is fighting against terrorism. Along with this, they try to eliminate the roots of terrorism by not letting it grow from its origin. It is well known to the agents that evil does not always come from outside, but it originates from their own backgrounds many times.

Sherrilyn Kenyon is a well established author, who has interests in writing romance and fantasy novels. She usually writes in the paranormal romance and urban fantasy sub genres. Sherrilyn is most famous for her Dark Hunter series. However, she has also written a few other successful series such as The League, The Nick Chronicles, Belador Code, etc. For writing some of her books, author Kenyon makes use of the pseudonym Kinley MacGregor. Usually, she writes historical romances under this pen name. Sherrilyn has appeared in the NY Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestseller list on many occasions under her both names. The first time that author Sherrilyn started out as a writer was when she wrote the book, Born of Ice, in 1994. Since then, she has penned a wide range of novels and stories. Over the years, she has succeeded in making a huge fan base for herself. Her fans wait with eagerness for the publication of her books. They even write to her frequently, inquiring about what recent things are happening in her literary career. A popular book of the B.A.D Agency series written by Sherrilyn Kenyon is entitled ‘Whispered Lies’. It was released by the Pocket Books publication in the year 2009. Kenyon has mentioned the chief characters of this book as Gabrielle Saxe and Carlos Delgado.

At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that Carlos Delgado is an operative of the BAD. He spent the last 16 years of his life working for this bureau and is now waiting to rest peacefully. But, before that could happen, BAD gets a tip about the greatest threat to the security of America, Fratello de Sovrano. It is also learned that Sovrano has planned a deadly attack on the American soil that could end countless lives as well as bring the economic crisis in the entire nation.

And the time of this attack could not have been worse as the presidential elections are about to take place. All of this can be prevented if BAD captures a mysterious informant named Mirage. Carlos is sent to capture the informant, and when he finally succeeds in doing so, he finds that she is not what he had expected. Also, Mirage does not pose any threat to the secrets that Carlos Delgado has sworn to protect. It turns out that Mirage’s actual name is Gabrielle Saxe and she has been hiding from a deadly killer for almost a decade. She works to send anonymous tips to the intelligence agencies on the international criminals. Gabrielle takes a big risk by responding to a postcard that came to her from one of her friends he thought was dead. This puts her in a dangerous situation. Carlos brings her in on the charges of being an international felon. He is the only one she can trust. Carlos too begins to feel that Gabrielle is innocent and vows to protect her from the killer. Another excellent book of this series is called ‘Phantom in the Night’. The Pocket Books released it in 2008. Author Sherrilyn has set this story’s plot in New Orleans, Louisiana, and has described the lead characters as Nathan Drake and Terri Mitchell. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is mentioned that after a vigilante killer murdered her mother, Terri Mitchell began working to serve justice. She works covertly for BAD and is given the new mission of busting a crime ring that is suspected to fund terrorism. Terri is asked to consult the police department of New Orleans in this matter. Later, a rumor spreads that a phantom killer is killing and terrorizing the people Terri Mitchell has been assigned to investigate. This makes her suspicion grow even bigger. Nathan considered his family very dear to him and always kept them protected. But, a drug lord snatched away the most precious thing from his life.

From then on, he took on the mission of finishing the drug lords and notorious criminals on his own. Also, he looks to protect the lives of the innocent people that the criminals are about to destroy before killing the criminals. It seems that Terri and Nathan are working for similar goals, but their approaches are different. And when they land in a life-threatening situation, they must trust each other to survive and finish what they have started.

Book Series In Order » Characters » B.A.D. Agency

Leave a Reply