Book Notification

B. Celeste Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Linden U Books

Dare You to Hate Me (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beg You to Trust Me (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lose You to Find Me (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Little Bird Duet Books

Where the Little Birds Go (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Where the Little Birds Are (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tell Me Books

Tell Me When It's Over (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tell Me Why It's Wrong (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Truth About Books

The Truth About Heartbreak (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Truth about Tomorrow (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Truth about Us (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

All the Shattered Pieces (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Underneath the Sycamore Tree (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Clear Water (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Color Me Pretty (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
If I Could (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Make You Miss Me (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
When It Rains (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wanted You More (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Something Wicked Anthology(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twisted Christmas(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dissent(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Personal Foul(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

B Celeste was born and brought up in Central New York, where she resides up to date with her Sassy feline sidekick Oliver Queen. She began writing when she could hold a pencil, and it has always been her dream to become a published author and share her work worldwide.
After acquiring a bachelor’s degree in English, Celeste started her Master’s in English and Creative writing to teach prospecting writers how to find their voices. At that period, her debut assignment became her first attempt into a world of romance stories, and The Truth About Heartbreak came to be.

Underneath the Sycamore Tree is novel narrating a story of an eighteen-year-old girl named Emery Matterson. Girls her age mostly start speculating about their lives after high school as they become adults with big dreams and hopes. As Emery waits for her dreams to come true, like any other girl her age, she faces her reality.

While growing up, Emery’s twin sister was diagnosed with lupus and unfortunately passed away. It’s now nine years later, and Emery gets the same diagnosis, and after she loses the first child, her mom isn’t prepared to go through the same again.
Emery relocates into her father’s home, where he lives with his wife and stepson, Kaiden. Kaiden is Emery’s age mate and is the first person to make her feel better despite her ailment. He makes it clear that when he can’t tolerate or stand being away from her, they start getting attracted to each other before they know it.

However, not all love stories always have a happy ending, and no matter how they wish it not to turn out that way, it simply does. It’s so sweet how Kaiden pushes and also reminds Emery to live the life that she had for however long it may be.
Even though Emery and Kaiden are imperfect, the honesty of who they are and what they shared made them stand out throughout the story. The story feels so real and honest; you might tell the good, the bad, and anything in between.

The story isn’t only about romance but rather life and the struggles it comes with. It’s an extraordinary story serving as a reminder that the best stories aren’t always about the ending but about the journey that the characters take.

Celeste has done a marvellous job of keeping the reader connected to the character throughout the story. You will definitely share the Feeling with the character in this heartbreakingly beautiful novel. It’s such a kind of story that will make the reader look at things from a different perspective as they think about everything around them. Don’t get surprised when you start viewing things and people differently after reading the entire story.

Dare you to Hate Me is a story about a football player getting reunited with someone from his childhood life. Ivy is a girl with a traumatic past as she experienced something that altered her entire life. The memory stayed with her both physically and mentally.
Ivy was hardworking, yet she appeared bored and always kept things to herself. The author doesn’t give much about her in the early stages of the story as she gives pieces of her past, at one time mentioning the scars on her hand from when she tried suicide.
She wasn’t the typical happy and lucky character as she was tough and thought of her life as intriguing, not living. Ivy had many experiences over the years and only cared about surviving and succeeding.

Aiden and Ivy have a past since they were best friends while growing up, and now that they are going to the same university, Ivy pretends not to know Aiden. Aiden, on his side, remained kind and made some efforts to try to talk to Ivy.
The mystery behind what happened between the two childhood friends is interesting. Aiden was surprised at how Ivy behaved and soon realized that the Ivy he reunited with wasn’t the same girl he knew many years ago when they were kids.

Ivy and Aiden are different from each other as Ivy is portrayed as someone who doesn’t care for anyone and only focuses on herself. On the other hand, Aiden was a driven and determined footballer looking forward to being drafted into the NFL.
Even though now they are the complete opposite of each other, some years back, these two were inseparable. Seeing Aiden reach out to Ivy and try befriending her again showed how they had each other’s backs.

Even when Ivy tries to keep herself guarded and far from getting hurt, Aiden manages to get back to her life, and it’s evident that Ivy missed him too. Her struggles with her past dark thoughts made the story fascinating.

The author didn’t forget to mention the reality that Ivy was facing, as her problems didn’t disappear with magic. Despite all the effort that Ivy put into moving on with her life, she still experienced some episodes where she had suicidal thoughts.
Ivy is a strong character as she is real through her flaws and fears. She is the kind of girl that can shut someone with a single one or look. However, despite all the things that were going on in her life, she was still a selfless and kind person.
The story focused more on character development and the difficulties that both experienced in the course of their lives. There was also some romance between them which was passionate.

On Ivy’s side, the story was mostly dark, sad and heartfelt. As Ivy was more stubborn, Aiden was always up for the challenge and was able to get back what Ivy threw away. The author dug deep into the emotional and mental aspects of what Ivy was going through.
The secondary characters, such as Caleb, DJ and Raine, were also amazing. Aiden and Ivy always found a way back to each other through the bad and good times. The character growth in Ivy is likeable, and the epilogue isn’t only about the happy ending but how Ivy finally got into a better place.

Book Series In Order » Authors » B. Celeste

Leave a Reply