Book Notification

B.J. Harvey Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bliss Books

Temporary Bliss (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
True Bliss (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blissful Surrender (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Permanent Bliss (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding Bliss (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lost Books

Lost in Distraction (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost for You (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost Without You (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Game Books

Publication Order of Chances Books

Publication Order of Chicago First Responders Books

Publication Order of Cook Brothers Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Love In Transit(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

B.J. Harvey is a New Zealand author of romance, suspense, humor and comedy books. She is also USA Today bestselling author of the Bliss, Lost, Sovereign and Game series. She hails from one of the most beautiful countries on the planet, New Zealand. Harvey is an avid television watcher, reader and facebook, and has been writing on and off for a long time but started officially writing fiction in 2012.

Temporary Bliss

Makenna (MC) took an oath, and she is determined to keep it to the very end. After fleeing from an abusive relationship, she decided that to never fall in love again and won’t be fooled or controlled by a man. Four years down, Makenna has the perfect career as an ICU nurse, has a supportive roommate Kate and three friends with benefits. She juggles between Sean the Corporate Attorney, Noah, aka The Walking Dildo and Zander the outgoing Stripper. They each provide her with much-needed orgasms and fulfill all her needs at the right time. And the best part is that there are no expectations, feelings of romantic complications.

However, one night, one chance encounter of THE man and Makenna’s vow is put into test. Meet Daniel Winters, a handsome and gentle stockbroker. He is flirty, confident, and funny and knows what he wants- Mac. He is everything that Mac wants in a man. He is respectful, patient, sexy, kind and brings out the feelings and thoughts out of Makenna that she cannot handle. He seriously turns her world upside down. But Mac thinks that she can hold it together, go on a few dates, have some sex and not lose herself to the man. But Daniel has his ideals in place and is willing to do whatever it takes to have him.

Makenna is presented with the perfect guy, the kind of man that women only dream about. But has past has messed up with her mind making her prone to freakouts. As much as she gets attracted to Daniel, she pushes him harder and runs away. She is confused, indecisive, and conflicted and before she can get into any relationship, she has to first deal with her insecurities and other issues.

Temporary Bliss is a sexy, sweet, unique and funny story. The main character will make you want to smack sense into her sometimes. You will like her. She is smart, sassy, and at the same time, emotionally challenged. And the sweet Daniel is just totally delicious. He is the perfect male specimen that is both sweet and loving, but still manly and charismatic. B.J Harvey has done a fantastic job in creating secondary characters that are not only engaging but also help bring out the best from the protagonist. For example Mac’s arrangements with Noah, Sean, and Zander are interesting. They are handsome and caring in their own right and have strong personality traits. The characters in this book make the story. Daniel, Kate, Sean, Noah, and Zander are so great together. The main character, Mac is such a reliable individual despite having a dark past. Once decided on what she wants in her life, she goes for it with no questions asked or regrets.

On the other hand, she is also a stubborn character. An event that happened to her in the past left her broken and in dark place, and she didn’t let it take her down however and vowed to live a happy life without commitments or strings attached. Overall there are no dull moments in Temporary Bliss, a book that you will love every single page. B.J. Harvey has done a fantastic job of incorporating humor into the romantic story.

Lost in Distraction

Lost in Distraction is the first book in Lost series by B.J. Harvey. We meet Elise who lost her entire family at the age of fifteen when someone attacked them and brutally killed everyone else in the family except Elise. This tragedy shook her to the core, and she has since then cocooned herself in a shell where she wants no disturbance from anyone. She travels across the country to complete her college so that she can take over the family company from her uncle, Brimstone. Her uncle wants her to sell her company shares to him so that he can be the sole owner of the company. And being the heiress to a multi-million dollar company, Elise didn’t realize that her life is in mortal danger.

Brax is assigned to protect her, and so he enrolls himself with her in the college. For the first time he saw her photo, he felt that there was something different about Elise that attracted him to her. And it was also one of the reasons he agreed to the protection job. However what Brax never knew is that he would fall in love with Elise. He is quite happy that his love has genuinely helped her come out of her cocoon and with time their relationship becomes so passionate. He does his level best to keep Elise safe with some help from his friend Shay. But when Elise discovers a letter threatening her, Brax becomes anxious.

After a couple of months into their relationship, Brax discovers that the only way to save Elise is by walking out of her life. Lost in Distraction is a book that will hook you in the right from the first page and leave you with so many unanswered questions- hopefully answered in the next book? The story is narrated from both Brax and Elise point of view, but the first section of the book focuses on the story of Elise who’s emotionally shut off because of a tragic past. The hero and the heroine are well developed, and their relationship is steamy hot. The story is full of twists and turns, dangers and shocking revelations that no one can predict, you won’t be the only person lost in distraction. If you are looking for something different in the young adult genre Lost series is a recommended read for you.

Book Series In Order » Authors » B.J. Harvey

Leave a Reply