Book Notification

B.K. Greenwood Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Last Roman Books

B.K. Greenwood
B.K. Greenwood loves traveling and has incorporated his own experiences into his own writing. He enjoys works of fiction and nonfiction, with a heavy emphasis on history, classics, and adventure. Greenwood loves telling stories, particularly ones about history. So it just seemed natural that he’d combine these two passions. He hopes to bring a small part to each of the novels he loves to the novels that he writes.

As a kid, he moved around a lot. He wound up attending a total of seven different elementary schools. He used books to be his coping mechanism. They replaced the awkwardness associated with beginning a new school, walking into some new classroom, and trying to make some new friends. Books never judged, they didn’t bully, and they didn’t exclude him from whatever activities were going on. Never did he pick up a book and feel like he was being rejected.

He was methodical in his reading habits. Before he got to middle school, he stayed with nonfiction. Zoology, history, and geography. He’d pick one section of the library and check out every single book on one given subject. He covered a multitude of topics; the Serengeti, the Revolutionary war, the Great Depression, pirates, Manifest Destiny, and so on. He distinctly remembers one weekend checking out three different books about World War II fighter pilots.

The librarians knew him by name, since he was voracious and would end up finishing a dozen books a week. He’d rush through his in class work in order to read and escape from the world.

When he got to middle school, he found fiction. It began with “Tarzan of the Apes”, the first book that he ever bought, and he was enthralled. So much so that he went around to different malls on his bike, and collected the whole entire series in paperback (which is 24 books in all). He read the entire series twice, and many of the books three times or even more.

Then he branched off into their works by Edgar Rice Burroughs, especially the “John Carter of Mars” series. Discovering even more books to read was like pulling the thread on the tapestry. Tolkien, Clive Cussler, Robert Heinlein, Jules Verne, and list goes on. And who can forget the time that somebody challenged him to read “Dhalgren” when he was just 14 years old.

His attention finally turned to more sophisticated nonfiction and fiction. A good friend of his turned him to Barbara Tuchman, who’s an excellent historian, and several Russian classics written by Fyodor Dostoevsky and Tolstoy. American and English classics also found their place as well.

Somewhere along the way, B.K.’s thoughts turned from merely reading to writing. A long conversation with Durstan, a friend from high school, inspired him. During his late twenties, this story started forming which would take 20+ years to finish.

“Exile” is the first novel in the “Last Roman” series and was released in 2021. Some debts are unpayable, even if you live forever.

Marcus Sempronius Gracchus, a seasoned imperial officer, leads the 9th Roman Legion into a bloody battle against a fierce barbarian tribe. This is a battle he is not going to survive.

When he wakes up three days later, clawing his way out of a shallow grave, he must face the reality of this new situation he finds himself in. He’ll never see the afterlife, however that’s not going to stop him from dying over and over again for the next 2,000 years.

However Marcus isn’t the only one being cursed with eternal life, and they are bound and determined to bring the world crashing down to its knees. Forced to face the only brother that he’s ever known, can Marcus possibly prevent the inevitable and find some redemption?

Follow the story of one man that should really be dead, while he attempts to save the world, and his own soul.

“Abyss” is the second novel in the “Last Roman” series and was released in 2021. Can all sins be forgiven? Marcus Sempronius Gracchus, a Roman soldier, has spent two thousand years walking the earth, looking for a redemption that he might never find. After he lost his latest confrontation with Thomas, a man that he used to consider his brother, Marcus is on the run and has to find some new allies in order to continue the struggle.

Yet is that gonna be enough? While Marcus races from one of the globe to the other to find the single weapon able to stop Thomas, his old nemesis, is going to do whatever it takes to secure an ancient artifact which could destroy humanity.

“Absolution” is the third novel in the “Last Roman” series and was released in 2022. Revenge and redemption. Is it possible they can be one and the same?

Marcus, Roman soldier, has spent two thousand years cursed walking the earth, however that journey might possibly be ending soon.

He’s secured the single weapon capable of stopping the ultimate evil, yet is he too late already? Is Thomas going to find the ancient seal and open up the gates of hell, and usher in the end of times?

“Hatchet” is a novel in the “Last Roman” series and was released in 2022. Most of the fighting-age men have left the town Tortosa. Isabella, who is one of the very few remaining soldiers, has to rally the remaining citizens against the advancing Moorish army. However are her skills and leadership going to be enough?

“Horns” is a novel in the “Last Roman” series and was released in 2022. 1187 AD. Saladin, who is the founder of the Ayyubid dynasty, raised up a mighty army and promised that he would destroy Crusaders States of the Levant. Guy of Lusignan, the King of Jerusalem, is going to marshal all of his available forces to meet such a rising threat.

And Marcus, who is The Last Roman, is going to join this force while it marches to engage Saladin. Heavily outnumbered, are these crusaders going to prevail or is the desert going to exact a price that no man is able to pay?

Book Series In Order » Authors » B.K. Greenwood

Leave a Reply