Book Notification

Bachelor Chronicles Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bachelor Chronicles Books

Something About Emmaline (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Rake of Mine (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Letters From a Duke (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
How I Met My Countess (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Memoirs of a Scandalous Red Dress (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Confessions of a Little Black Gown (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mad about the Duke (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lord Langley Is Back in Town (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mad About the Major (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Bachelor Chronicles series is a series of historical romance novels written by the popular American author Elizabeth Boyle. There is a total of 8 books in the series published between the years 1997 and 2011. All the novels of the series feature the characters set in the same universe as that of the Danvers Family series written by Elizabeth Boyle. She began writing the series in the year 1997 with the publication of the first novel of the series titled ‘Something About Emmaline’. This was followed by the other novels of the series up to the year 2011. Later in the year 2015, author Elizabeth Boyle also wrote a short novella after the last novel of the series, which was titled ‘Mad About the Duke’.

The first novel of the Bachelor Chronicles series was published in the year 1997 by the Avon Books publishing house and was titled as ‘Something About Emmaline’. The plot of this novel is set in England, United Kingdom, during the time of the year 1801 and revolves around the lives of the primary characters named Alexander Denford and Lady Sedgwick. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Alexander Denford is introduced as Baron Sedgwick and a true gentleman to be envied by others. He loves to live a rakish and well celebrated life with an ease and contentment, and has no else to thank for his perfectly maintained life than his lovely wife Emmaline. She seems to be aware of Alexander Denford’s habit of keeping mistresses and having a penchant for the late night parties. But, Emmaline never complains about anything.

The friends and near ones of Alexander seem to be envious about him and wonder why his wife does not say anything to him about his rakish lifestyle. However, they are not aware of the fact that Emmaline does not exist. Alexander has very well maintained this secret for years and does not let anyone, anywhere close to him to be able to know his well kept secret. Soon, he starts getting bills from shops in London for the purchase of shoes, clothes, hats, and a lot of other female accoutrements in the name of his wife Emmaline. This incident makes Alexander Denford realize that someone is playing games with him and that the person is aware of the non-existence of his wife Emmaline. However, the lady posing as Lady Sedgwick does not seem to posing herself as Emmaline just recently In fact, it is learned that she has been playing this con for many years.

Now, being the Lady Sedgwick and the wife of Baron Sedgwick, she is able to get into the inner circles of London, which she was not able to do as a normal person and was eluded to do so. And within a very less time, this new woman gets fixed into the life of Alexander Denford against his better judgement, posing as his dearest wife, Emmaline. With her arrival, she seems to challenge him in everything that he does and wants him to be the rightful husband that Emmaline always deserved. Alexander Denford begins to see it as a huge challenge and thinks of a plan to get rid of this lady who was forcefully posing to be his wife Emmaline. He desperately wants to get back to his rakish lifestyle of living. However, he is required to take each and every step carefully in order to succeed in his plans as the woman seems to be aware of his secrets. She has taken a very bold step and has given a challenge to Alexander Denford by conning him to be his wonderful wife named Emmaline.

The second novel of the Bachelor Chronicles series written by author Elizabeth Boyle was published under the title ‘This Rake of Mine’. It was released by the Avon Books publishing house in the year 2005. The plot of this novel is once again set in England, United Kingdom, and revolves around the lives of the main characters named Lord Jack Tremont and Miranda Mabberly. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Lock Jack Tremont is described as kissing Miranda Mabberly by mistake, thinking her to be his mistress. Being a rake-hell he never realized that his reckless act might cost Miranda Mabberly her reputation. She ends up losing her fiance and her future, all because of the reckless mistake of Lord Jack Tremont. However, he felt the kiss to be unlike any other and started developing feelings for her. After a few years of the incident, she is seen hiding far from London as an incognito and working at the Miss Emery’s Establishment as a teacher. She seems to be dedicated towards the education of the Genteel Young Ladies. Miranda Mabberly has been successful in making out a respectable life for herself, away from the rakish and dangerous men inhabiting the city of London.

However, on one occasion, she once again comes across Lord Jack Tremont after so many years. He comes to the school in order to escort his rebellious niece back home. Miranda comes to know that he has become penniless and much humbled, from what he was a few years back. He also seems to be damnably attractive like always, but Miranda still tries her best to avoid him. However, she ends up tumbling into his hands at the end and reawakens a long felt desire in him, which had started from the kiss that had happened long years back. Initially, Miranda Mabberly decides to deny her feeling for Jack, but faces a challenge in doing so from 3 schoolgirl matchmakers, who can easily tell that she was flowing full of passion. The schoolgirls do not seem to rest until they become successful in making their favorite teacher and the reprobate lord realize the true love of their lives that destiny had planned for them. Just like the previous novel of the series, this novel too became highly successful and helped author Elizabeth Boyle to establish herself as one of the prominent authors of the historical romance genre. This success motivated her to a great extent and encouraged her to carry on writing the other novels of the series with her unique writing skills.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Bachelor Chronicles

Leave a Reply