Book Notification

Bachelor Firemen Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Bachelor Firemen of San Gabriel Books

The Fireman Who Loved Me (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hot for Fireman (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Fine Fireman (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex and the Single Fireman (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
How to Tame a Wild Fireman (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Desperately Seeking Fireman (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Four Weddings and a Fireman (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Night Belongs to Fireman (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
It's a Wonderful Fireman (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jennifer Bernard is the author of the Bachelor Firemen Series which has a total of 9 or 10 books depending on whether you would consider Falling for the Fireman, a free short story part of this series. The first book of the series, One Fine Fireman was released in December 2012. She went on to release 8 more books in a span of just two years.

Jennifer Bernard can be described as a hopeless romantic at heart. She is a Harvard graduate and she says she has always wanted to be a writer. She prefers romance books to any other type of books. She practically writes, reads and lives romance. All books in this series are stories of firemen, bachelor firemen who also just happen to be super-hot and sexy. They are daring enough to brave infernos and run right into burning buildings to rescue people. They are the epitome of bravery, but when it comes to love, their bravery fails them.

One Fine Fireman

This is the first book of the Bachelor Series and its title alone helps the reader’s mind conjure images of a very handsome fireman. The story is set in a fictional town of San Gabriel. The lead male character is known as Kirk but his fellow firemen call him Thor, thanks to his uber god-like good looks. Thor and his friends frequent a coffee shop because they know that there is a waitress that he has set his eyes on. Thor would give anything to have this pretty damsel look his way. What he does not know is that Maribel, the gorgeous waitress is equally drawn to him. Well, Thor is tongue tied in her presence and Maribel is extremely shy. Besides, she considers herself engaged to another man even though she always finds herself looking forward to seeing Kirk in the coffee shop where she works.

Thor’s friends tease him relentlessly about his lack of courage to act on his feelings of attraction towards the beautiful Maribel. The author brings in an unexpected twist in the story, one that proves again and again that true love requires sacrifice and a deep understanding of each other. Thor would love to profess his love for Maribel, but he has a secret – a dark, personal secret which he will not let anyone in on, least of all, the woman he wants so bad.

It is a spirited little dog and a small boy with great insight who really save the day. Well, a series of events happen that brings these two love birds together. There are vivid scenes of emotional declarations that might bring tears to your eyes and even make you swoon. The plot builds up beautifully until it reaches a climax and everyone we love gets a happy ending. In the end, Kirk finds the woman who accepts him as he is – with all of his scars. The end is thoroughly satisfying.

The Fireman Who Loved Me

A different handsome fireman from San Gabriel takes the lead role in this second book of the series. He is a hero, all firemen of San Gabriel are heroes, but their bad luck at finding love is well known. The story really begins when Harry, the Fire Captain is the prize at an auction – the bachelor auction. It becomes even more interesting when the winner is a sassy old lady who has plans of her own.

The old lady happens to be the grandmother of Melissa, a news producer. She sets up her granddaughter on her a date with her won prize. Though Melissa reluctantly agrees to go out with Harry, she becomes instantly attracted to this good looking fireman with a chiseled body. Sparks fly and passion that they both thought was nonexistent is reignited.

They seem to be headed in the right direction until their past threatens to undo the beautiful love story that they were creating together. The author develops the characters further by giving readers a peek into the lives and relationships of these two lead characters. The author successfully builds the characters of these who take the lead role. Readers can really resonate with what they are going through. Even their character flaws only make them more human in the eyes of the readers.

Jennifer Bernard takes readers through the dysfunctional relationships in Melissa’s life that have greatly influenced her present personality. As her relationship with the honorable captain moves past the friendship zone, heat rises and passion flairs.Readers also get to meet secondary characters who add depth to an already interesting romance. Melissa’s grandmother is also a breath of fresh air. She is a meddling old lady who you cannot help but love. Overall, the book gives an interesting plot that will appeal to all lovers of contemporary romance. They will appreciate the steamy scenes as well as the over-the-top acts of love.

Other books in the series are; Sex and the Single Fireman, Desperately Seeking Fireman, Hot for Fireman,How to Tame a Wild Fireman etc. Their focus is mainly the bachelor firemen of San Gabriel and their stories as they seek to find the right women to love. They all follow the same sizzling flash flair romance. It doesn’t even get boring because each book brings in a different fireman with an entirely different story, a different past and definitely a different future.

Lovers of romance and a little drama will enjoy the dramatic and more so, the romantic scenes that will make them swoon. The author really did a great job pinning together such a series and still managing to keep readers engaged and looking forward to the next book. No one romance is like the other, the characters are also different and really well developed. And readers may be wondering, “What’s with the firemen all being single?” Well, it is a legend about a curse that you should definitely know about. Overall, the series is not your typical romance tale, it is a great masterpiece authored by one who believes in fairy tales and who is obviously living her dream. Her style of writing is truly unique.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Bachelor Firemen

Leave a Reply