Book Notification

Bad Guys Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Bad Guys Books

The Bad Guys (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in Mission Unpluckable (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in The Furball Strikes Back (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in Attack of the Zittens (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in Intergalactic Gas (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in Alien vs Bad Guys (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in Do-You-Think-He-Saurus?! (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in Superbad (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in Dawn of the Underlord (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in The One?! (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in Cut to the Chase (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in They're Bee-Hind You! (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in Open Wide and Say Arrrgh! (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in the Others?! (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in Let the Games Begin! (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in Look Who's Talking (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys in the Serpent and the Beast (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Guys In One Last Thing (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Bad Guys series is a popular novel series written by the successful Australian author named Aaron Blabey. This series is comprised of a total of 4 books, which were released between the years 2015 and 2016. The series is based on the genres of humor, children’s books, and graphic novels. Author Aaron Blabey has mentioned the main characters in this series in the form of four cartoon characters named Mr Wolf, Mr Shark, Mr Snake, and Mr Piranha. All these 4 characters form the part of a team called Bad Guys. They not only appear like bad guys, but also smell like them. All four of them set themselves out on a daring mission of the changing their reputation as bad guys. For this purpose, they decide to take on a good mission. Going by the plan laid down by Mr Wolf, the Bad Buys decide to break the City Dog Pound’s Maximum Security prison and free 200 dogs from there.

But, before setting off for the mission, all the four Bad Guys fear and worry a lot. They wonder if their good mission is going to happen smoothly or whether they will have to face a lot of hardship? And if by any chance they become successful in carrying out the mission, will their reputation change from Bad Guys to Good Guys? This question worries the Bad Guys the most. During the entire series, the Bad Guys undertake numerous missions. And in their attempts of achieving success in their missions, they come across many hurdles and obstacles, which they eventually overcome with the help of their teamwork and tactics. In the stories of this series’ books, author Blabey has included a number of humorous elements and illustrations that helped the series to attract more readers, especially in the form of children. One example of such hilarious description is the swallowing of Mr Piranha by Mr Snake, who then spits him out after some time. This gag of Mr Snake serves as one of the most hilarious segments of the series.

Many kids from across the globe read and fell in love with the characters and the storylines. This proved quite beneficial to the overall sale of the books in various countries. Also, as author Blabey has included numerous graphical illustrations, the read tend to feel even more attracted. Many of them have liked the stories mainly because of the graphical representations. Some of the readers have said that after going through the book once, they can now read out the whole storyline by merely following the graphic images presented in the books. Overall, the books of this series are quite entertaining to read. Author Blabey has said that he considers himself very lucky to have been able to come up with such interesting stories for the children of this generation. Also, he takes great pride in being able to divert the minds of the kids from video games and TV programs towards books. By reading his books, the readers are now slowly developing the habit of reading books, which also appreciated by their parents. This gives all the more good reason for the parents to buy such books for their children.

The debut novel of the Bad Guys series written by Aaron Blabey is entitled ‘The Bad Guys : Episode 1’. This book was released by the Scholastic Australia publication in the year 2015. The central character of the book is known as Mr Wolf. He appears to be a villain, but decides to take the good route. So, Mr Wolf takes in 3 other popular villains and forms the team of Bad Guys, who will take on good missions under the leadership of Mr Wolf. At the start of the book’s story, it shows that Mr Wolf, who is a famous villain from a fairy tale, takes up the decision of becoming good one day. In order to fulfill his intention successfully, he decides to recruit several other villains for helping him out. Among his new recruits there is Mr Snake, also known as Chicken Swallower, Mr Shark, also called Jaws, and Mr Piranha, who is also referred to as Butt Biter. The team calls itself Ole Wolfie and seems determined to take up heroic missions with the intention of reforming their bad images.

The very first good deed that the team decides to carry out is to rescue a cat stuck on a tree. Along the way of accomplishing this mission, the team encounters several small stumbling blocks. But, they go on to succeed in the end. And, in an attempt to save a cat, they also end up freeing 200 dogs. By doing so, they believe that they have done a far greater good and can very well take up other heroic missions. The story is too easy to read and understand. For this reason, it is a great choice for kids. The story is very hilarious. Even the book is filled with many illustrations of silly comedy, it is liked by many all around the world. The very idea of depicting bad guys turning into good ones and taking up good deeds to perform and doing this in a humorous way was highly appreciated by many noted critics. They praised author Blabey for his efforts and motivated him to come up with many more stories like this in the future.

The next interesting installment of this hilarious series is called ‘Episode 2 : Mission Unpluckable’. It was also published by the Scholastic Australia publishers in 2015. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is mentioned that the newly turned Good Guys take up the mission of rescuing 10 thousand chickens, who seem to have been imprisoned by a cruel owner. In this humble mission, one more member named Mr Tarantula gets added to the Bad Guys team, who assists them in rescuing the chickens. Just like the previous book, this novel too is filled with numerous elements of good humor. Author Blabey seems to have done another wonderful job in coming up with the story of this book. It is equally brilliant and hilarious as the series’ first installment. The character that appears to be the most hilarious is Mr Snake. He brings comedy, madness, and ridiculousness in the story by swallowing and spitting out Mr Piranha, and also by farting every now and then. This novel turned out to be yet another great adventure that author Blabey carried forward in the next books of this series.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Bad Guys

Leave a Reply