Book Notification

Bad Luck Wedding Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bad Luck Brides Books

The Bad Luck Wedding Dress (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Luck Wedding Cake (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Simmer All Night (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sizzle All Day (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Luck Wedding Night (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Bodyguard (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Scoundrel (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Outlaw (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Bad Luck Abroad Books

Simmer All Night (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sizzle All Day (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Luck Wedding Night (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Bad Luck Wedding series is a renowned novel series of historical romance and western books. It is comprised of a total of 6 novels and 1 novella, which were released between the years 1996 and 2007. The series is written by a noteworthy American author named Geralyn Dawson, under the pen name of Emily March. Each and every book of this series features a different set of primary characters. The female characters are generally depicted by author March as dreaming about their night of their wedding and searching for the perfect groom for themselves. And when they finally come across any such male, these women do not care whether he is keen to get married to them or even get married at all.

A number of novels of this series show the members of the McBride family as playing leading roles. In some places, the series is known by the name Bad Luck Brides. Author March began writing the series in 1996 and also came up with the release of its first book in the same year. She ended the series in 2007 with its final novel called Her Outlaw. Author March has successfully established herself as a bestselling novelist. She has to her name more than 25 romance books. Her writing career is filled with many literary awards in the romance genre. Focusing on romance, March has penned romantic suspense, contemporary romance, historical romance, and romantic fiction books.

The most famous romance series written by her is the Eternity Springs. Emily March was brought up in Texas. In fact, she has resided there for many years of her life. Now, enjoys her old age with her wonderful family and spends her time happily and peacefully. In addition to her writing works, author March is also popular for being involved in physical and sports activities. March completed her graduation from Texas A&M. She undertook writing very late after trying her luck in several other career fields. March is known to show an outstanding brilliance in portraying her creativity and imagination in her books. Usually, she creates exciting characters at the start of a series and then grows them gradually over the course of the whole series. This way, the readers are able to integrate with all the characters and perceive them in a better way.

So, when a reader reads one of her stories, he can picture the characters and their response to the environment easily and vividly. In the Bad Luck Brides series, Emily March has introduced the popular character of Jenny Fortune, who is depicted as the manufacturer of seamstresses. She has the knack of falling in controversies very often as whoever tries her dresses faces bad luck. Jenny Fortune goes on to become a good friend of Trace McBride, who own a salon and lives as a widower. With the passage of time, Trace and Jenny become very close and their friendship turns into love. The series proceeds by depicting the various ups and downs in the lives of these two. March’s works have been reviewed by numerous highly renowned reviewers, critics, and authors. Her books have appeared in the lists of bestsellers in many literary journals.

On three occasions, March has been the finalist for the RITA award. A very popular book of the Bad Luck Wedding series written by Emily March is entitled ‘The Bad Luck Wedding Cake’. It was released by the Pocket publication in the year 1998. Author March has done the setting of this book’s story in Fort Worth, Texas, and has described the central characters as Claire Donovan and Tye McBride. At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that Claire Donovan arrives in Fort Worth for opening her bakery shop. She wants to live her life independently by expanding her bakery business. A secret recipe for making confection has been running in the Donovan family for many generations, which makes the final products highly irresistible.

When Claire Donovan refuses to take in her fiancee as her husband, her family thinks that this act of hers has brought bad luck to their special cakes. The family fears that their business is going to go bankrupt because of this bad luck, unless she removes it by getting married. Tye Mcbride is described as an eligible bachelor with a sexy body. He does not wish to enter into the bond of marriage anytime soon and always maintains a distance from the females trying to get him to marry them. He has faced betrayal once in his life and doesn’t wish to get his heart broken by a lady again. Tye spends most of time trying to feed some discipline in his quirky and mischievous nieces, whom he calls McBride Menaces.

His lawyer informs him that if he wants to keep the guardianship of the nieces then he will have to marry someone. Seeing that things are going against his plans, he agrees to marry Claire Donovan, but just for the namesake. However, the more time he spends with Claire, the more starts liking her. It appears as if fate has planned something else for them and brought them closer with a purpose. One more very interesting book of the series is called ‘The Bad Luck Dress’. This book was published by the Harlequin Books in 2005, following the initial release in 1996. The chief characters of this particular book include Jenny Fortune, Tye McBride, Claire Donovan, Trace McBride, etc.

At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Jenny Fortune manufactures wedding dresses. A downfall happens in her business when the weddings of the bride wearing dresses made by begin to fall out. This is seen as a sign of bad luck. When nothing seems to be happening in Jenny’s life and business, she decides to set up her shop at some other place. A widower named Tye McBride offers his place on rent to her. After some time, Jenny forms a strong bond with the 3 children of Tye McBride and also indulges in a romantic relationship with him. They decide to marry each other. On the occasion of her wedding to Tye, Jenny chooses to wear a dress made by herself with the intention of getting rid of the misfortunes. However, the bad luck does not leave her as Tye refuses at the last moment. He informs her Jenny that he has promised his dying that he won’t marry again and his children will be his prime focus. Jenny’s heart gets broken at this, but she understands Tye’s situation and hopes that he changes his mind.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Bad Luck Wedding

Leave a Reply