Book Notification

Bagram Special Ops Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bagram Special Ops Books

Deadly Descent (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tactical Strike (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lethal Pursuit (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Danger Close (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Collateral Damage (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Surrender (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Bagram Special Ops book series is a wonderful series of romantic suspense, military fiction, contemporary romance, and suspense novels. It is written by a NY Times and USA Today bestselling Canadian writer named Kaylea Cross. Author Cross began writing the series in 2011 and came up with the release of its first novel in the same year. Each novel of this series follows the life story of a different set of primary characters. They are mostly depicted as military personnel, who are posted in the areas of on-going military wars. Kaylea Cross has shown the main characters as being involved in their professional lives in the military as well as their personal lives with respect to their romantic interests.

Some of the essential characters created by her for this series include Cam Munro, Devon Crawford, Candace Bradford, Sgt. Ryan Wentworth, Lt. Maya Lopez, Jackson Thatcher, Lt. Erin Kelley, CIA agent Wade Sandberg, Rahim, Honor Girard, Major Liam Magrath, Luke, Nina, John Griffin, Mick Carrera, Mallory Burke, Marshall Hayes, Katelyn Bowden, Liliana Hart, and several others. The settings of the stories are primarily done in Afghanistan and several different locations in the United States, including Montana. Every novel of this series has developed a huge fan-base for itself and has succeeded in achieving immense success. The individual successes have helped the series to become a grand success as a whole. It has also helped author Kaylea Cross gain more name and fame for herself and her writing career. The fans are now eagerly waiting for the release of the next book, which is expected to arrive in the market very soon.

An important book of the Bagram Special Ops series is entitled ‘Tactical Strike’. It was released in 2013 by the Carina Press. This novel follows the lives of Captain Candace Bradford and Staff Sergeant Ryan Wentworth. Initially, Candace Bradford is introduced as a Gunship pilot. She has the reputation of having worked hard and long to earn her position and rank in the male-dominated Air Force Special Ops world. Candace is so determined in her professional life that she doesn’t want anyone or anything to jeopardize things for her. And the same goes for the sinfully tempting man, who seems to be determined to cause only trouble, even if she seems to have developed feelings for him.

Ryan Wentworth is depicted as a Combat Controller with an elite position in the Air Force. He has the skills to overcome adversity in any situation and ensure the success of a mission. However, he finds it quite difficult to break the prickly exterior of Candace’s heart and make a place for himself there. With time, things begin to smoothen between them. But, as the two start to gain each other’s trust, they are sent on a deadly mission that involves an overwhelming opposition force. Shortly after beginning the difficult mission, Ryan and Candace find themselves running for their lives as they attempt to make an emergency extraction. But, they appear to be having a hard day in the field because the dangerous enemy is determined to achieve his agenda and to ensure that, he does not mind making the US forces do the dirty work for him.

Ryan Wentworth is willing to put his life on the line to make sure that no harm comes to Candace Bradford. He is more than willing to show her how much he loves and cares for her. Another exciting novel of this series is known as ‘Lethal Pursuit’. It was also published by the Carina Press in 2013. This book opens by introducing Maya Lopez as a Security Forces Lt. She believes that she has been in a war zone all her life. After achieving a hard-won commission, she has come to Afghanistan to join the air force. Maya hopes to carry out things carefully and end up finding a job with the FBI later. She knows that it is not going to be easy, but she is more determined than ever to do whatever it takes to fulfill this dream.

Jackson Thatcher is seen as a Pararescue jumper. He is quite charming and succeeds in capturing the interest of Maya Lopez. However, gaining her trust is something else and it doesn’t easy at all. In spite of being strong, caring, and sexy Jackson doesn’t think he stands any chance to develop a romantic relationship with Maya. She has made it very clear to him that she has never relied on a man and has no plans to rely on him as well. Later, Maya and Jackson find themselves involved in a deadly game and realize that they have to watch each other’s back in order to come out of alive and catch the culprits. Jackson sees it as an opportunity to finally make Maya believe how much he loves her and gives it his everything to keep the beautiful, strong Maya away from all harm.

Kaylea Cross is a renowned Canadian author who is listed in the USA Today and New York Times bestseller lists. She has penned several mind-blowing novel series in her career, including the Suspense series, Hostage Rescue Team series, DEA FAST series, Titanium Security series, etc. Author Cross is famous for writing intriguing military romantic suspense stories that tend to make the readers fall to the edge of their seats. Her novels have helped her win many literary awards and get nominated for some of the most prestigious ones, including the National Readers’ Choice Awards and the Daphne du Maurier. Kaylea claims that she is deeply inspired by the works of authors such as Linda Howard, J.R. Ward, Suzanne Brockman, and Lisa Marie Rice. These authors have influenced her to come up with exciting new romantic stories every time.

In addition to being a noteworthy author, Cross is a Registered Massage Therapist. During her spare time, she likes to indulge herself in gardening. Author Cross is also an enthusiastic belly dancer, artist, and Civil War buff. She also likes Special Ops stories and the game of softball. Kaylea Cross was born in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. She still resides there with her loving husband and their sweet little family. She has the habit of interacting with her fans and hearing from them. Cross takes every word coming from them very seriously and tries to make sure that there are no complaints with respect to her future books.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Bagram Special Ops

Leave a Reply