Book Notification

Bailey Cattrell Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Enchanted Garden Mystery Books

Daisies for Innocence (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nightshade for Warning (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marigolds for Malice (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Bailey Cattrell’s name may not be well known, but it doesn’t mean she isn’t popular- she worked under a pseudonym for the first 5 books of her career, a popular series referred to as the Magical Bakery mysteries. She also has done work as Cricket Mcrae, writing the Home Crafting Mystery series. Whatever name she goes by, Cattrell believes that magic is all around us- if we would only take the time to look for it! She loves to garden, and is knowledgeable in the field of botany. She earned a degree in english in college, and has held a variety of positions ranging from drivers licence examiner to soap maker. She used to be a world traveler, but these days prefers to stay at home, where she can write, cook, and garden in comfort. she is a true blue animal lover. She lives in beautiful Colorado, and has two beloved cats; Cheesecat the orange and Minerva the asthmatic super cat.

Work as Bailey Cates

As Bailey Cates, she quickly shot to popularity with the Magical Bakery Mysteries. In the first, A young woman called Katie Lightfoot is tired of having to work as the assistant manager of a bakery in ohio, so when her uncle ben and aunt lucy open up a bakery in Savannah, Katie is all too happy to accept their offer of a job. She loves it there, and works all hours to make it a success.

While working at the newly built Honeybee Bakery (which was named after her aunt’s beloved cat) Katie notices that her aunt has some unusual recipes. She uses herbs from all over the world- but they aren’t just tasty- Katie soon finds out that they’re not just selling baked goods, but spells!

Everything is going well despite the undercover magic, when a famously grumpy customer is murdered right outside their door. The police don’t look far for a suspect- Uncle ben is arrested and accused. With the help of a local journalist, a charming firefighter, and a few spells, Aunt Lucy and her niece stir things up to clear Ben’s name once and for all!

The book is highly praised, and what better way could there be to relax on a weekday night?

In the second book in the series, Katie is now the proud owner of Savannah’s most enchanting bakery, and slowly getting used to her new life as a witch- learning to cast spells, brew potions, and mastering the craft of magic. In amongst it all, she still finds time for her friendly firefighter- that is, until they stumble upon a corpse. The dead man’s tattoo reveals he was a member of a secret society, and as it turns out, he’s missing an object that was very important to the group. When they figure out what the killer was after, Katie and Lucy are off- chasing down the trail of murder.

Cricket McRae

As Cricket McRae, Bailey wrote the Home Crafting Mystery series, The first book of which Contains the spunky main character for Sophie Mae Reynolds, who makes soap extensively. One day, she finds the corpse of a man in her workroom- Walter Hanover, the well known neighborhood handyman. He died from drinking lye- of his own accord, if you believe the police, who rule his death almost immediately a suicide. They do not suspect Sophie, because they believe that Walter broke in to get at the lye. But it leaves Sophie wondering- Why would a man with a loving Fiancee who had just won the lottery have any reason to kill himself?

none can stop sophie from chasing down the answer to the riddle, not even her best friend. Sophie’s sharp nose and big mouth lead her down a peppermint trail of arson, family secrets, and bigamy that reveals a personal connection between walter and the killer.

In Cricket’s second book, Sophie is back, this time working on preserving! She preserves by day and answers a crisis center help line at night. What a great way to help people while keeping a low profile! But on her very first night in the center, She gets a call from an upset man who is threatening suicide… and her, too! Her boss, Philip Heaven, angrily deems the caller a pranker, and disconnects the line. Only a few days later, Philip is dead! Now as the caller singles out Sophie Mae, Philips eerie last words keep sounding in her mind; “threat. meant it.” Can Sophie get away from the suicidal stalker?

Along the way, sophie creates a mess- getting the whole community contemplating murder by preserves. This book even includes recipes for preserves and beauty products!

Bailey Cattrell comes onto the scene
Out from under the pen name, Bailey Cattrell now has another fantastic book coming in the form of the first Enchanted Garden mystery!

This book centers around a custom perfume maker called Elliana Allbright, whose beautiful perfume shop brings people of all ages from miles around in with its fragrant flowers and beautiful scents. Ellie’s life has really taken off since she opens Scents and nonsense, using her skills with Aroma and Botanical Essences, some of which she even grew the plants for herself. Her perfumes are said to evoke powerful emotions, bring around change, or make people happy! Everyone loves to sit in her beautiful garden, drinking tea and cookies from the shop.

It all seems perfect- that is until she finds out that her part time assistant is dating her (very recent) ex. Before she can even talk to the girl, she is found dead in the enchanted garden. As the prime suspect in the girl’s murder, Ellie has to find the real killer, but it will take a miracle.

People love bailey Cattrell, whether she writes as Cates or cattrell. The Magical bakery series is a new york times bestseller, and she is described by several review boards as a Smooth, accomplished writer who can combine a compelling plot with a cast of interesting characters successfully. Kings River Life Magazine warns that her books will put a spell on you, leaving you looking forward to more and more enchantment. Gumshoe describes her work as top-notch.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Bailey Cattrell

Leave a Reply