Book Notification

Ballpark Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ballpark Mysteries Books

The Fenway Foul-Up (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pinstripe Ghost (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The L.A. Dodger (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Astro Outlaw (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The All-Star Joker (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wrigley Riddle (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The San Francisco Splash (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Missing Marlin (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Philly Fake (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rookie Blue Jay (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tiger Troubles (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rangers Rustlers (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Capital Catch (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cardinals Caper (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Baltimore Bandit (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Colorado Curveball (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Triple Play Twins (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Atlanta Alibi (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Black Cat Change-Up (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ballpark Mysteries Super Special Books

The World Series Curse (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas in Cooperstown (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Subway Series Surprise (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The World Series Kids (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Ballpark Mysteries series is a series of mystery books based around the sports world of baseball. It was written by one of the most reputed authors from The United States named David A. Kelly. The series is comprised of a total of 12 books, which were released between the years 2011 and 2016. Author Kelly has featured the main characters in this series as Mike Walsh and Kate Hopkins, who are depicted as cousins, as well as the mother of Kate Hopkins. Each of the books of this mystery is set are set in a different ballpark of America.

The debut book of the Ballpark Mysteries series written by author Kelly is titled as ‘The Fenway Foul-Up’. It was released by the Children’s Book section of the Random House publishers in the year 2011. At the beginning of the book, Mike Walsh and Kate Hopkins are introduced by author Kelly as cousins. Kate’s mother works as a reporter of the sports activities in the country. And because of her high contacts, the cousins are able to acquire the tickets for watching the Red Sox match to be held at the Fenway Park. Both Kate and Mike also get the passes of All Access, which allows them to roam in every nook and corner of the Fenway Park sports arena. They use the passes for the first time to see the batting practice before the start of the game. As they are enjoying the practice game, they learn that the lucky bat of their favorite player and the star slugger of Red Sox named Big D, gets stolen. There were more than a dozen people present during the practice, but no one saw the bat getting stolen, which seems to be a thing to worry about. And as the bat was a lucky one, with which Big D had hit big in the previous games, it seems that he won’t be able to hit any big hits in the coming important game without it. The cousins, Walsh and Hopkins, decide to take it upon themselves to find the bat so as to prevent Red Sox from facing a possible loss. They do not wish to see their favorite player under-perform and their favorite team lose the game. But, they have to figure out a plan to find out the one who stole the lucky bat.

Previously, Hopkins and Walsh had gotten the chance to accompany Kate’s reporter mother to the Fenway Park. They were excited to witness the big game of Boston Red Sox, their favorite baseball team, against the tough opponent Oakland Aces. The Redsox depend heavily on the performance of their top player Big D. But, everybody knows that without his lucky bat, he is not able to do much. As the cousins reach the stadium to watch the practice session before the start of the game, they come to know that someone has exploited this fact and had taken the liberty to take the bat away. But, the problem is that no one from the small crowd present at the practice have seen the bat getting stolen. With the help of their amateur detecting skills, the cousins go on to find the bat and help their team by saving the day for them. The overall writing in the book by David Kelly is quite simple to read and easy to understand. Even the story appears to be quite intriguing and fun to read. It seems appropriate for the young fans of baseball. Even though author Kelly has stated that the book will be a great boost for the fans of the Boston team, the general fans of sports will also tend to enjoy it greatly. Author Kelly has also mentioned as the fans will have their appetite full with this interesting story, he has already started working on the storyline of each of the other favorite and the top teams of baseball. For this purpose, he has set one of the stories in the Yankee Stadium and another one in the Dodger Stadium of Los Angeles. At the end of each book, author Kelly has mentioned some interesting facts and trivia about the stadium in which a particular story is set.

The second book in the series by David A. Kelly is titled ‘The Pinstripe Ghost’. It was released in the form of a Kindle edition and is set in and around the Yankee Stadium. The book was published in 2011. At the start of this interesting book, the cousins, Mike & Kate are shown waiting at a pretty uninteresting press conference at the Yankee Stadium for the arrival of Kate’s mother. Suddenly, Mike Walsh’s ears catch something unusual from the mouth of the team officials. He hears them saying that there are rumors spread in the entire stadium that there is freely roaming ghost of Babe Ruth haunting the newly built stadium. The rumors seem to be taking the form of reality before the start of each game as a chilling blast of air runs down the service hallway everytime. And as the home games are about to begin, various bumps are humps are experienced. The rumors are followed by the expectation that the ghost of the Bambino is looking for the missing locker that belonged to him. This locker has been missing since the day the stadium was renovated. Mike believes that it is some of kind of conspiracy going on in the stadium and that there is something more into the ghostly experiences.

Surely, the appearance of the ghost was being used to divert the attention of everyone by the culprit to do something else. Possibly, the culprit is searching for something of great value. In order to discover what it is that is actually being searched, Mike Walsh once again teams up with his cousin Kate Hopkins and starts investigating. During their investigation, they come across some important information leading to the revelation of some great facts related to the stadium. Moving forward with the acquired facts, the cousins go on to solve the mystery behind the ghostly appearances. Just like in the previous book, author Kelly has included some fun facts in this story too. This time, he has given some extra information about the Yankee Stadium of New York. This book was also appreciated very much by one and all, and it helped author Kelly work on the plots of the other books. As the book went on to become a grand success, author Kelly received a lot of name and fame. And this helped him with the success of all the other books that followed later in the sports mystery series.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Ballpark Mysteries

Leave a Reply