Barbara Cameron Books In Order

Publication Order of Quilts of Lancaster County Books

A Time to Love (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Time to Heal (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Time for Peace (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Annie's Christmas Wish (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Stitches in Time Books

Her Restless Heart (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Heart's Journey (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Heart in Hand (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Amish Roads Books

A Road Unknown (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crossroads (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One True Path (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Coming Home Books

Return to Paradise (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Seasons in Paradise (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Home to Paradise (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Metal Mistress (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Affair to Remember (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rapture of the Deep (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Star Ride (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

One Child (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non Fiction Books

A Full House of Growing Pains (with Lissa Halls Johnson) (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Her Restless Heart Bible Study (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Barbara Cameron is one of the most widely known Christian authors. Her books are actually an interesting blend of Christian values and captivating romance tales. Owing to her remarkable talent of telling stories in print, Barbara has been nominated for many awards and has even won some of those awards. She was in fact the first winner of the Romance Writers of America Golden Heart Award, which is no mean achievement. Three of her books have even been made into movies and aired on national television. Beyond her writing, she is also a mother of two very famous children as well as a sponsor of the needy in Africa.

Barbara’s Personal Life
Barbara was born and raised in a Christian family, although she says that her faith, which is perhaps her most distinctive feature, has grown more in her adult years. She is married to Robert Cameron. Two of her children, Kirk and Candace, were given roles in two attention- grabbing sitcoms. Kirk landed a role as Mike Seaver in the sensational comedy, Growing Pain. Candace on the other hand acted as D.J Tanner in Full House. This was perhaps the inspiration behind her book, A Full House of Growing Pain.

When her children became celebrities, Barbara had to make some adjustments in her life. She had been a stay- at- home mom before then, but when ABC showed interest in her kids, her life had to change too. She went from teaching macramé classes in her garage to being a frequenter of Hollywood soundstages. Despite their celebrity status, Barbara thinks she did a good job raising her children to be God- fearing and with strong morals. She is very proud of her children.

Barbara is also actively involved in charity work for the homeless and poor in Africa. She was introduced to the plight of the suffering in Africa by her friend, Shelena, and she simply couldn’t get enough impacting positively in as many lives as she possibly could. She has in fact toured Africa a number of times, to spend time with those she supports, spreading the love, laughter and joy that she has in abundance.

Barbara currently resides in Jacksonville, Florida. She however spent some time in Lancaster, in the state of Pennsylvania, which explains why her books have a lot of Amish influence. She was very impressed by the simple life that the Amish people lead, how dearly they hold their values, and how enjoyable their lives are in all their simplicity. Her impression has carried on into her work that propels and instills the admirable values of the Amish Community in her readers.

Barbara’s Work
Barbara’s books are pervaded by her strong faith, sometimes exploring even the darkest and most secretive depths of doubt in the Christian faith. Hers are also some of the best love stories ever written. The twists and turns in her books make it completely impossible for one to put down a book once they have started reading it. Sometimes, you have to battle an itching temptation to skip through pages just so you can know what happens in the end. Her books are a true example of a master’s hand at work, and she has written a remarkable number of them.

One of her books, An Affair to Remember, caught the attention of book lovers in a phenomenal way. In the novel, the main character, Diana Leighton, is a lover of affairs; not extra- marital affairs, but events. She particularly enjoys offering her catering services in weddings, where lovers tie the knot. But the big question is: when will she have her own wedding? Will the handsome district attorney Ryan Chandler, be the man who finally gives the people an answer to the big question?

Another of her books, Metal Mistress, is intriguing right from the title. It tells the tale of a young girl, Jaclyn Taylor, who is hopelessly in love with a Shane Jaeger, a man who is obsessed with car racing. Shane is so passionate about car racing that according to Jaclyn, the cars really are Shane’s mistress, so she calls them metal mistress. To Jaclyn, a man is worth of her love only if he devotes all his attention to her, yet the man she loves so painfully barely has time to spare for her. This is a twists- filled book that holds readers in a trance of sorts.

Barbara has also written some books in series. One of her series that has acquired critical acclaim from her fans goes by the title of Quilts of Lancaster. It is easy to decipher that the books in this series are based on her experiences in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. The books are A Time To Love, A Time To Heal, A Time For Peace, and Annie’s Christmas Wish. The story revolves around the life of Chris, an ex- soldier who leaves the army in search for peace and some quiet in his life. In his search, he meets Matthew and Jenny Bontrager, a happily married couple. Although he envies their life, he still doubts whether that is a kind of life he can lead. Leading a civilian life after life in the army is quite a challenge, but it is harder for Chris, who falls in love with Hannah, Matthew’s sister. Sometimes, he wants to leave Hannah just so he can protect her, but it gets to a point where he has to confront his enemies head on rather than run away. Captivating is the only word for this series.

Another series that digs deep into the joys and sorrows of the Amish life is one entitled Coming Home. Books in the series include Seasons In Paradise and Return To Paradise. The main character in the series, Sam Stoltzfus, falls out with his father and decides to leave the Amish community where they lived to follow his elder brother, David, into the Englisch world. All would be very well if Sam didn’t have a lover, Mary Elizabeth, a woman who loves him so fiercely and strongly that she is willing to do anything to get her lover home before Christmas. This book explores in formidable depth the dark paths of a love gone sour, and of hope and courage.

Having written so many books, some of which are bestsellers, Barbara deserves her title as one of the most influential modern romance writers. She is also one of the best Christian writers of all time, a title that her enthusiastic fans give her all the time.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Barbara Cameron