Book Notification

Barrington Billionaires Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Barrington Billionaires Books

A Billionaire For Lexi Novella Collection (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Always Mine (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stolen Kisses (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trade It All (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Let it Burn (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
More than Love (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Now (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Goodbye (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reluctantly Alpha (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reluctantly Rescued (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reluctantly Romanced (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Loving a Landon (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Loathing a Landon (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Everette: Driverton 1 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Levi: Driverton 2 (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ollie: Driverton 3 (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Barrington Billionaires” is a series of contemporary romance novels by bestselling author Ruth Cardello. She used to be a government employee and taught for twenty years with eleven of those as a kindergarten teacher. When her school district started cutting jobs, she saw the writing on the wall and decided to hone her writing skills in preparation for becoming a professional author. The USA Today and New York Times bestselling author first came into prominence in 2011 with “The Legacy Collection” series. The first novel of the series was “Maid for the Billionaire” that she first published in 2011. Since then she has sold millions of her novels across the globe. She has also written several other novel series that include “The Lone Star Burn Collection,” Legacy,” “Andrades,” and the “Westerly Billionaire” series. She has been known for writing mind-blowing, unique and heart-wrenching page-turners with some of the most interesting characters.

Ruth Cardello was born in northern Rhode Island and was the last of eleven children. She never liked it in Rhode Island and spent much of her adult life trying to get as far away from the state as she could. She has lived in a variety of cities in the US and in Europe including Boston, New York, Paris and Orlando, before she relocated to New England. As she grew older, she felt the need to be closer to her family that was stronger than her wanderlust and love for the international scene and warmer climes. She currently lives in a small town a few miles from the Rhode Island town from where she was born. When she is not writing her novels, she loves to connect with her readers on social media and on her website or chase her children around her farm.

The Barrington Billionaires by Ruth Cardello is an exhilarating series of romance novels. They are full of lust sex, and passion but are also thematically rich with a lot of depth and weight. The series deals with all manner of issues including sadness, happiness, family problems, mystery, loss, friendship, death, betrayal, abandonment, and judgment among many other life-altering dilemmas. “Always Mine” the first novel in the series introduces Asher Barrington, a powerful and successful businessman that always gets his way. But then he gets his match in Emily Harris who outright refuses to budge on a land deal his company needs to acquire to expand their business. When he is adamant in his demands, the ruthless and feisty Emily goes for his family, hitting him where it hurts most. “Stolen Kisses” tells the story of a tough and handsome rich man that is Dax Marshall. He is a ruthless man and is alpha as one could get. He is not the type you could take home to see your parents given his reputation for ruthlessly destroying companies to make money. But Kenzi the sweet, loving and messed up woman is taken by Marshall though everyone tells her she does not need a man like him. In the third novel of the series “Trade It All,” we are introduced to Lance Barrington a successful architect who has always had a crush on Willa. Willa has always loved him too and has never forgotten their one night stand ten years ago. Now that they have met again that passion is sizzling again and that night seems like just yesterday.

“Always Mine” the first novel of The Barrington Billionaires series is the story of Emily that is fighting a losing battle with a powerful man. She is determined to keep her grandfather’s land even as all the properties around have all sold to Asher. Asher has been pressurizing her to sell but she stands her ground, given that she intends to set up a special museum to honor the memory of her blind mother and her artistry. She goes to see Asher who she finds to be an arrogant asshole but also a very attractive man. Nonetheless, while she finds him intriguing she does not back down. He is annoyed to learn that she just got an invitation to spend a whole week with his family on a vacation. Asher thinks she is using his family to get him to cave though he is sure she is going to get nowhere if that is her plan. At some point he comes to realize that his arrogant bullish approach is just not working and maybe he needs to try something different. He puts his plan into motion but he meets his match in Emily, which makes for a particularly beautiful push and pull with neither willing to back down.

“Stolen Kisses” the second novel of the series is the story of Dax Marshall who is nicknamed the shark. He got his name for his ruthless streak and his reputation for never caring for anyone but himself and his business. He is a virtuoso at finding companies that are in trouble and forcing them to sell at fire-sale prices. Marshall has never been one to feel any remorse and almost no one has anything good to say about him until his wild world is interrupted by Kenzi. She comes into his domain with a splash huge enough to pacify the fire that seems to have taken over his soul and heart burning everything in his path. The strong and beautiful woman is the perfect daughter who has been brought up in a religious family. But when she stumbles upon Marshall, everything changes and he just cannot stop thinking of her. Kenzi has been a good girl for too long and now she wants to get out and just enjoy herself. When she cannot do it anymore she turns to the only man she believes will hear her out. While Dax had never cared for anyone, he shows Kenzi uncharacteristic understanding, restraint and compassion. Could they have been wearing masks all this time and will friendship and love allow them to be who they are deep inside?

One of the most intriguing novels of The Barrington Billionaires series is the third novel “Trade It All.” Lance and Willa had a youthful encounter that had led to a decade of missed opportunities, sorrow and recriminations. She has tried everything she can but she has been unable to keep him at arm’s length. To make matters worse, it would seem that his family or fate is determined to throw them together. Willa has been living as a victim for too long as she had closed herself off from meaningful interaction since her doomed romance with Lance. But then she realizes that life has to go on and living as she had would be an act of cowardice. However, Lance is determined to right the wrongs from more than ten years ago by making Willa his. The only problem is that he does not know what love is. When she tries to unburden herself to him and finally be rid of her deeply buried secret, he becomes paranoid that history might just reveal itself. Deep down he loves Willa but will he finally accept this fact and be with the woman he once missed out on?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Barrington Billionaires

Leave a Reply