Book Notification

Baumgartners Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Baumgartners Books

Babysitting the Baumgartners (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sitting for the Baumgartners (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Baumgartner Reunion (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Janie (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meet The Baumgartners (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Baumgartner Generations: Henry (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Baumgartners Plus One (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Letters to the Baumgartners (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Baumgartner Christmas (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Baumgartner Shorts (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dirty Show (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crazy About the Baumgartners (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Baumgartner Valentine (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Baumgartners Empty Nest (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Adventures with the Baumgartners (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Baumgartner Anniversary (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Baumgartner’s is a series of erotic romance books by the award-winning and New York Times bestselling author of erotic and romance books Selena Kitt. She is one of the highest selling erotic author worldwide, having solved more than two million copies worldwide. Her writing encompasses everything juicy and scandalous, boasts scenes hot steamy romantic scenes that will make you take a cold shower after reading. Selena Kitt began her The Baumgartner’s series in 2011 with the publication of The Baumgartner’s Plus One. The series lasted eight books concluding in 2015 with Baumgartner’s Empty Nest.

The Baumgartner’s Plus One

The Baumgartner’s Plus One is the first book in Baumgartner’s series by Selena Kitt. When Danielle Stuart first meets the Baumgartner’s, her life doesn’t need to get more complicated. Pursuing her studies on Italian on scholarship at the University of Michigan, Dani finds herself haunted by a disaster that her husband, Mason cannot come to terms with.

However, when she meets Carrie and also meets her cute husband, Doc, she finds her allure to the couple irresistible, regardless of how complicated things might turn out. While the two ladies are linked together by being childless but still surrounded by kids in the University’s married housing complex, it’s Doc who brings them together with a game and life-changing ideal that will reshape all their lives.

Selena Kitt does a fantastic job in creating this series debut novel, full of erotic scenes and also scenes of romance. Danielle and Baumgartner’s are neighbors, they soon become friends, and in a twist of events they become lovers. At first, Dani hesitates to get involved in Doc and Carrie’s marriage, but the couple is so persistent and also irresistible that she finds it impossible to resist them. While she at first resists them for considerable amount of time, she finally gives in.

It’s revealed that Dani’s heart is broken and her marriage with Doc is almost coming to an end. Everything in her life is so unsettled, but now she’s met the Baumgartners she feels that everything is alright. On the other hand, Carrie is the link that holds the trio together, and without her, nothing would have ever happened. Doc and Carrie’s marriage is admirable, their trust in each other and also they are honestly is enviable and so natural. There is no possessiveness, jealousy or rivalry. The erotica in this novel is over the top hot, and there are plenty of scenes and more new opportunities for having sex throughout. It’s a high quality erotic story.

Overall, The Baumgartners Plus One is an engaging story full of laughter, heart, and most importantly love. The sex here is smoking hot, and the depth of the cast and the level of emotion that the author will bring out of you as you read more about Doc’s marriage life will take your breath away, add a smile on your face and a drop of tear in your eye. Selena Kitt manages to handle beautifully a tough tragedy that can occur to anyone with such expertise that you can’t help but yearn for more. However there is a very serious side to the story apart from romance- it also focuses on domestic violence and how past miscarriages affect a woman’s life, and it’s through this serious side that a strong emotional bond was formed between our trio.

If you’re looking for a captivating love story full of joy, laughter, heart and sex scenes that will keep you wet and loose throughout then, The Baumgartners Plus One series is a recommended read.

Letters to the Baumgartners

Fresh off after divorcing her husband Mason, Dani is also finishing her degree in Italy. Having spent her time in Venice for about a year now, and just as fluent with the language, she meets Nico, a boatman. After flirting with the man back and forth for some time, Dani agrees on a date out with Nico. But at first, she is quite reluctant to let her heart to be exposed to another potential break, especially when she moves back to the United States after graduation.
But after seeing Nico kiss another man, she pauses for a minute and assumes that he is gay. Considering that she is bisexual, that’s a bit shallow-minded of her. When Nico visits Dani at dinner, she enquires from him if he’s gay, but he replies that he is a bisexual. She beds the man, and that marks the beginning of a torrid affair.

But it’s true; there isn’t a story without conflict. After picking a fight with Nico over the word Bella (he uses it to show affection, but she doesn’t tell him it the name of her baby born dead) she leaves his home and finds Mason on her doorstep. And again Dani can’t help but have sex with Mason. Now Dani is dealing with two men, and at first, she doesn’t inform the other that she’s dating the two. But as it happens in the real world, these things (love affairs) have a way of letting themselves out of the closet.

Dani writes to her former lovers for some advice enquiring what she should do with the two men that she’s fallen in love with. Since the two men don’t want to lose her, they make a bargain so that Dani can see them, and it’s through this bargain we get lots of hot steamy sexual encounters as each man strives to be the best lover. Dani is torn over choosing one because she’s afraid that she will break the man she rejects. But thanks to the idea of what her life was previously in the US when she lived with the Baumgartners, she knows what to do.

As usual the second in Baumgartners series is loaded with tons of sexual encounters, so hot that you’ll have no other option other than to have a cold shower after reading. There is also interesting character development right from the main character to the supporting cast, delicious plot twists, and each chapter is prefaced by a letter written to Baumgartners by Dani.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Baumgartners

Leave a Reply