Book Notification

Beatrice Young Cozy Cat Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Beatrice Young Cozy Cat Mysteries Books

The Counterfeiter-Catching Cat (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Extortion Cat-astrophe (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tail of the Secret Identity (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Purrfect Halloween Prank (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Santa Claws Bandit (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Unfur-tunate Valentine's Scam (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Paw-sitively Cheerful Poisoner (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Grrr-eat Tiger Chase (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Amaw-zing British Murder Mystery (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Meowy Christmas Kitten (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Catnapped Kitten (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mewltide Mugger (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Valentine's Cat Burglar (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fur-tive Wedding Fiend (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Beatrice Young Cozy Cat Mysteries
The Beatrice Young Cozy Cat Mysteries is a Maine-inspired series by the pseudonymous New Hampshire-based author Allanah Rogers. Allanah, who became a writer shortly after ghostwriting cat mysteries, has also lived in Toronto and Mexico City where she taught English. The former librarian and one-time book marketer Allanah’s literary influences include Lucy Maud Montgomery, Edward Stratemeyer, Frances Hodgson Burnett, Norton Juster, and C.S. Lewis. Niche: mystery.

Books in the Beatrice Young Cozy Cat Mysteries
Allanah also writes the Jamie Burger series, but is famed for her serialized Beatrice Young Cozy Cat Mysteries. First dated June 2, 2015; The Counterfeiter-Catching Cat is the first book. The protagonists are: the aged café owner Beatrice “Bee” Young who is childless and divorced from the now widowed Matthew Thompson; and a policing cat called Hamish.

Hamish’s sniffing prowess helps Beatrice’s investigation into a counterfeiting ring behind illegitimate $20 bills that relate to a youthful man’s homicide investigation. Initially dated July 13, 2015; The Extortion Cat-astrophe is the second book.

Amid last-minute preparations for an upcoming yearly baking contest, where Beatrice is unsure of what to showcase; a black cat named Lucky and her chef Zoe Murphy joins Hamish and Beatrice to nab—without involving authorities—an extortionist who has been blackmailing the youthful lawyer Hannah Moore for a decade.
Originally dated September 11, 2015; The Tail of the Secret Identity is the third book. A third charming female cat called Petunia distracts the investigative cats while helping Beatrice conduct a homicide investigation—independent of another FBI-led investigation—of the local mayor Bernie Sullivan who was shot dead and had not only been declared a wanted man but was using a fictitious name.

Originally dated October 13, 2015; The Purrfect Halloween Prank is the fourth book. The three investigative pets notify driver Beatrice of a roadside bomb that nearly blows them up. The near-miss with car bombing and the clueless authorities prompt Beatrice, alongside her feline team, to investigate the habitual domestic terrorist behind the Halloween bombing pranks.

Initially dated November 27, 2015; The Santa Claws Bandit is the fifth book. Beatrice and her cats witnessed—and are investigating—an unidentified, elusive and gun-wielding Santa Claus who is on a toy-stealing spree that he then donates to poor children as Christmas presents.
Originally dated January 21, 2016, The Unfur-tunate Valentine’s Scam is the sixth book. Amid her renewed attraction to her former husband Matthew, Beatrice’s business competitor called Abigail Freedman hires her to authenticate the obsessed latter’s mysterious online romantic interest. As such, Beatrice is mandated to prove whether the man is a genuine lover or a fraudster.

First dated April 22, 2016; The Paw-sitively Cheerful Poisoner is the seventh book. It is about Beatrice teaming up with the surprised cats in homicide investigations involving a notable New Hampshire family murders—including the death of female friend whose both husband and daughter are killed too—where the medical-related killer’s motivation is mercy killings.

First dated August 9, 2016, The Grrr-eat Tiger Chase is the eighth book. The external conflict is the stealing of a zoo tiger named Omar, resulting in a three-way conflict of interests between the tiger’s owner, animal traders, and animal protectors. During in the tiger’s find-and-rescue mission, Beatrice not only goes missing after a life-threatening encounter but her former spouse Matthew and a local police officer are targeted too.
Initially dated October 30, 2016; The Amaw-zing British Murder Mystery is her ninth book. Matthew and his hitherto ex-wife Beatrice are destined for the UK, wherein they look forward to resume their affair while vacationing.

Unfortunately, someone kills a roomer in a Cornwall inn where they are staying; prompting Beatrice and the accompanying cats to team up with a regional policeman in investigation where all servants and roomers are persons of interest.

Initially dated December 4, 2016; The Meowy Christmas Kitten is the tenth book. City marketing brings about an economic boom in Beatrice’s hometown whose residents decide on the usage of the newly-acquired riches, particularly an unidentified private developer whose sincere or insincere project—Beatrice, the three cats, and the newly-introduced kitten Simon are conducting its ethical consideration—aims at making their town a Christmas destination.
Originally dated July 31, 2017; The Catnapped Kitten is the series’ eleventh book. The town residents, authorities, and Beatrice—alongside her ex-husband-turned-lover Matthew are investigating a possible cat thief—a vengeful ex-prisoner whose imprisonment she influenced—after the coincidental disappearances of her ginger kitten Simon and long-time pet Petunia.

Originally dated December 7, 2017; The Mewltide Mugger is Allanah’s twelfth novella. Its Christmastime; Matthew and Beatrice are now roommates. She alongside the cats are trailing a habitual robber whom they secretly witnessed robbing Matthew of a camera and a proposal ring meant for, and to surprise, her.
First dated February 1, 2018, The Valentine’s Cat Burglar is Allanah’s thirteenth book therein. The lovers have since wholly reunited and are hoping to wed after their four-decade-long divorce. Rampaging arsons hoping to destroy their hometown interfere with their romantic ice skating-themed Valentine’s Day celebration that a seer had warned will be ill-fated, prompting Beatrice and the instinctive cats to investigate.

First dated May 3, 2018; The Fur-tive Wedding Fiend is her fourteenth book. A homicidal stalker mails boxed feet to them shortly before their wedding day, prompting the friendly sheriff-led investigation into the off-putting scenario.

Other Books You May Like
In Sam Cheever’s April 2018 book Humpty Bumpkin—the first in her Country Cousin series—protagonist Joey is an orphaned girl who is drawn into a homicide investigation after her dog Caphy discovers serial murders that are associated with both art theft and her parents who were air crash victims.
Sam Short’s January 2017 book Under & Key—the first in his Water Witch Cozy Mystery series—is about an elderly witch family whose input into crime-solving efforts stands out despite its otherwise misfiring spells.

In Libby Howard’s August book The Tell All—book one in her Locust Point Mystery series—protagonist Kay Carrera, an aged knitter whose job involves debt recovery, develops a ghost-seeing ability after a vision correction surgery.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Beatrice Young Cozy Cat Mysteries

Leave a Reply