Beatriz Williams Books In Order

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Overseas (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Hundred Summers (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Secret Life of Violet Grant (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tiny Little Thing (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Along the Infinite Sea (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Forgotten Room (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Certain Age (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wicked City (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cocoa Beach (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Summer Wives (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Glass Ocean (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wicked Redhead (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

An American Airman in Paris (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Fall of Poppies (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Beatriz Williams is a USA Today, New York Times and International Bestselling Author. She is a graduate student from Stanford University with the Master of business administration from Columbia. Beatriz Williams put in a very extensive period in London and New York concealing her earlier endeavors at fictional works, very first on company laptops being a communication strategy specialist, after which being an at-home manufacturer of tiny persons prior to her career as an author became popular. She lives together with her husband and 4 kids close to the Connecticut shore exactly where she splits her time in between writing and laundry washing.

She enjoys going to her in-laws who are in Old Lyme, which is directly on Long-Island Sound and has several stunning beaches, and also a traditional New England town center. But she also has to add Sea Bright, perfect up at the north tip of the NJ-new jersey shore, where her mother-in-law’s family members have summered for decades. She plays with all the kids in the waves and has cocktails on the board-walk at setting sun as the waves move in.

Beatriz’s novels are placed in different time periods throughout the Twentieth century, from the teenagers to the 1960s. Beatriz can’t bear in mind specifically when or the reason why she had the theory to adjust to Richard Strauss’ fantastic opera named Der Rosenkavalier right into a novel. She believes she has for ages been fascinated with the character called Marschallin, so exceptionally attracted and so ageless. But she understood she had to fix her book in New York’s 1920s. This tale is about the mediation in between older and brand new, occasionally sensitive and at times brutal, on a lot of levels: youngsters vs. Middle age, brand new money versus older money, existing versus earlier. That’s where by we, as a civilization discovered inside ourselves 1920, in the awaken of the First World War and the serious alterations in science, artwork, technologies and human modern society that grabbed in with it. Not to mention, New York within the Jazz Age was as gorgeous, gritty and multi-dimensional in the same manner as Vienna from the 18th century, that was the opera’s unique environment.

She is merely enthusiastic about history. She is zealous, particularly, concerning the vast shift that happened, in ebbs and spikes, over the landscape of Traditional western culture through the remarkable 20th century, due to equally human occasions, war, financial melancholy and human effectiveness. With each and every book, she would like to ask the way you got right here, the way we sailed this ship in to these seas, whatever we have acquired and what we have forfeit. And more importantly, what has always been the same in all this, and that’s human instinct. Our way of life and attitudes has gone through substantial modification, but beneath we even now need what we should need, we wish what we desire. Our grandparents understood a similar joys and sorrows, small and excellent.

She reads books, to begin with, and not simply historical past books. A novel created during that time period can give us an excellent idea of precisely how people were living and thought. And she is fortunate to be authoring a period of time for the purpose there’s this kind of considerable aesthetic record, available as pictures and videos that increase a great deal consistency with regards to conversation, tone of voice, accentuate and private habits. Lastly, when she’s off composing the book, she turns to Search engines for those minor details and also the fact checks.

Her creations

Beatriz Williams comes after up her Schuyler-Sisters trilogy with stand-alone novel named Certain Age, which brings the Roaring 20’s superbly to life in a charming story of interest, love and scandal in NY Modern society. She gets Der Rosenkavalier whose Strauss opera which may serve as the primary inspiration for that book, how she designed the opera’s figures to ensure they are more perspective for a contemporary audience, and just how she researches her thoroughly comprehensive historic fiction.

The best-selling publisher of A Hundred Summers, delivers the Roaring Twenties superbly to life in this marvelous and compulsively legible story of interest, enchantment, and scandal in NY Culture, filled with luxurious environment, impressive characters, and amazing appeal. Whole of the sophisticated style, humor and scrumptious twists that are the key points of Beatriz Williams ‘fictional works and switching in between Sophie’s spirited tone of voice and also Theresa’s lively timbre, A Certain Age is a be-guiling re-interpretation of the Richard Strauss’s amusing opera regarded as Der Rosenkavalier, set contrary to the travelling across decadence of the Gatsby’s NYC.

A Hundred Summers

Lily Dane who is a NYC socialite just came back together with her family towards the idyllic beachfront neighborhood of Seaview, named Rhode Island, anticipating an additional placid summertime one of many acquainted customs and relationships that experienced her following heartbreak. That is, prior to the Greenwalds choose to use up home in Sea view.

Budgie Greenwald and Nick is un-welcomed spectator from Lily’s past life, her previous closest friend and her ex – fiancé, now lately married an occasion that trigger a wild fire of chat among the top notch of Sea view, who’ve summered collectively for years. Budgie’s planned arrival to revive her family’s old home places her once again in the heart of the community’s sociable arena, and she also insinuates herself back to Lily’s companionship with an overwhelming expertise for seduction and an appealing associate from other college days, who is the Yankees glass pitcher named Graham Pendleton. However the ties which join Lily to Nick are extremely powerful and elaborate to disregard, and the 2 are attracted back to long-buried desires, in spite of their anxious secrets and techniques and several emotive responsibilities.

Under the sizzling summer time sun, the unpredicted reality of Nick and Budgie’s marriage pockets to the floor, so that as a cata-clysmic storm casks silent and invisible up the Ocean and into New Britain, Lily and Nick should deal with a psychological cyclone that belongs to them, that will alter their worlds permanently.

She is the writer of Overseas and the forthcoming A Hundred Summers coming from G.P. Putnam’s Sons and of 3 award-winning traditional romances in the pen name called as Juliana Gray. Her coffee maker is known as Rupert.

Beatriz , a self proclaimed History Nut demonstrated herself being a expert of historic fictional works when her very first novel named Overseas, came out with worldwide acclaim.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Beatriz Williams