Book Notification

Beginnings Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Beginnings Books

The Silent Victor (2001)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cain (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beyond the Wall (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Circle of Justice (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ripple (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Robbie's Tale (Short Story) (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
State of Time (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Inner Struggle (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blink of an Eye (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Freedom Fight (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Phases of War (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Horse Soldier (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In Retrospect (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Savage Wars (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Aragon Window (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ousting of Phineas (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On Divided Blood (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Game (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pursuit of Creed (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blessed Irony (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I Am Frank (Short Story) (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bringing in Lodi (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Faulted Lines (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
And Then ... Farewell (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Consigning Fate (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Parade (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Joe (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On Borrowed Time (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Planet of the Leps (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Escape the Planet of the LEPS (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Aftermath (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Strain (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A New Order (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Third Ten (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blurred (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Author Jacqueline Druga writes the “Beginnings” series of dystopian novels. The series began publication when “The Silent Victor” was published in the year 2001.

The series takes the reader from the Apocalypse to a Dystopian landscape, or the plague to the aftermath. There are two different series: the main story, plus the sidebar books.

Originally, the series was available for free on Jacqueline’s site, but she later changed some things before making these stories available for Kindle.

Jacqueline Druga feels that this is her baby and that the books are filled with some characters that are real to her. Her hope is that they become real to the reader, too.

“The Silent Victor” is the first novel in the “Beginnings” series, which was released in the year 2001. In just an instance and single act of terrorism, it is over. You are unable to see it or smell it. You do not even know that you have taken it into your body.

In a crowded subway in New York, there is a lethal airborne virus has just been released. There is no way to stop it from spreading, and there is no cure. In under one day, it is already too late. The fight to survive is seen through a small group of people’s eyes as they fight both an invincible and unseen enemy. The reader looks on as do the people while their world and their loved ones are torn away due to the devastation of this virus.

Humanity, hope, and faith are put to the test while this silent victor is running its course. No one said that life would be fair or easy. No one said that life could not end with just one breath of fresh air.

Fans of the novel found that this story has good characterization, and the pace moves really quickly. This was a great book that readers were unable to put down until they had finished the entire thing. Some found that the characters stand out among the rest of dystopian books. Jacqueline Druga does a great job of taking you and putting you into the story with her main characters.

“Cain” is the second novel in the “Beginnings” series, which was released in the year 2011. Five years have gone by after the plague ravished planet Earth, and a group of survivors start civilization once more in an idyllic community which they call Beginnings. It is a place deep in the woods, with security woods surrounding this new home. They are secluded and sheltered from all of the savage nature outside their home. The bad are not allowed in and only a select few are allowed to be in Beginnings.

Five long years Robbie Slagel has been looking for the brother and father he knows is still alive. They both dwell inside of Beginnings. While members of Beginnings are looking for some ‘fit’ survivors, Robbie is found. At first, he is welcomed, before being thrown out, after finding out that he has turned into a bad seed.

The walls start crumbling down in a heart wrenching manner, while Robbie puts together both outcasts and survivors. All the while, he plots revenge against his brother, father, and Beginnings as a whole. The road is much too long to locate his family. He is determined to make sure that this hunt is not going to be in vain.

Some found all of the characters here to be treasures, and you will want them to be around for quite some time. Some wonder how Druga is going to get her characters out of whatever situation they happen to find themselves in. The book is able to make some laugh and cry at different times, something only a stellar novel is able to do.

“Beyond the Wall” is the third novel in the “Beginnings” series, which was released in the year 2013. New civilization has emerged after a plague wiped humanity off the Earth. These citizens live only inside their walls, like the rest of the world is nonexistent. The ways of life they have adopted are usually heartbreaking and comical. This is their world, though. Welcome to Beginnings, Montana.

Normality has returned to the community. That is not going to last, however. Citizens of the town realize that the town used to be a government project that was called Garfield. There are buried secrets here. Literally. Underneath the sleepy town is a secret lab where fifty scientists have been placed in cryogenic stasis should global catastrophe. Waking the scientists up makes Beginnings confront the real truth concerning the plague. It also shows someone’s agenda that is larger than anyone could imagine or is even prepared for.

Fans of the novel find themselves being addicted to the series, and being on the edge of their seat the entire time. Readers love reading Jacqueline Druga’s work, especially this series. The story pulls the reader through the entire book, and the humor and characters are a great bonus that makes the books that much more enjoyable.

“Circle of Justice” is the fourth novel in the “Beginnings” series, which was released in the year 2013. Emotions are running high while Beginnings is attempting to bounce back from a battle they had with the scientists and the tragedies that resulted. Normalcy does not return, while Joe finds out that there is a traitor among them.

This traitor is determined to take down Beginnings, and take back that which belongs to him. Will he be able to without any tragedy? The reveal of the traitor’s identity leads to something that might be the hugest loss that Beginnings will ever face.

This book blew some away, and did not disappoint at all. Readers have invested a lot in the characters and cannot put the books down, as they have to know what is going to happen next. These characters are not only likable, but are realistic and some can picture them existing in the real world. The series has not slacked off, in the excitement category, since book one.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Beginnings

Leave a Reply