Peter Ash - Fan of Jack Reacher?  Read this

Belador Books In Order

Publication Order of Belador Code Books

Blood Trinity (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alterant (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Curse (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rise of the Gryphon (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Demon Storm (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Witchlock (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

The Belador series is a series of contemporary and urban fantasy novels written by the well known American author named Sherrilyn Kenyon. The later novels of the series were written in collaboration with another author named Dianna Love. There is a total of 6 books published in the series between the years 2011 and 2015. Authors Sherrilyn and Dianna are currently working on the future novels of the series. They have almost finished writing the seventh novel of the series and are expected to publish it very soon in the coming days of the year 2016. All the novels of the series feature an international league of warriors who seem to possess some extraordinary abilities. The international warriors are required to serve the duty of saving the mankind from the deadly threat of the terror from the supernatural powers. There are three major warriors described in the series, which include Tzader Burke, Vladimir Quinn, and Evalle Kincaid. Initially, author Sherrilyn Kenyon began writing the series in the year 2010 and completed the first novel of the series titled ‘Blood Trinity’. Author Dianna Love joined her later and began writing the further novels of the series. The authors say that each novel of the series depicts a different storyline and can be read as a separate book. They do not need to be read in any given order.

The first novel of the Belador series was published under the title ‘Blood Trinity’. It was released in the year 2010 by the Pocket Books publishing house. The plot of the novel is written with a complicated word building style, by author Sherrilyn Kenyon and revolves around the life of the woman named Evalle Kincaid. She is particularly known to belong to the Alterant race, which is believed to be the half breed of the race of the Beladors. The people belonging to this race are more than the humans and have several extraordinary capabilities than all the humans. They possess an array of some extraordinary powers, which are granted to them by a powerful Goddess. Some of those powers are also possessed by Evalle Kincaid, but being a half breed, she has some limitations over the use of those extraordinary powers.

Due to the limitations, she is not allowed to come out in the sun, and if she is seized with an intense pain or any form of emotion, she will take up the form of a beast. Other than Evalle Kincaid, all the other Alterants get imprisoned because of their inability to control the shifting into the beast form. Evalle is also prevented from being imprisoned because of the fact that she has kept her ability of shifting into a beast form, well guarded secret. In order to protect her secret from coming out, she does not trust many people and has only a handful of trustworthy ones in her life. Two of them are her fellow agents who work along with her in the supernatural organization of the police type, known as the Viper. At the organization, Evalle is hated by her boss named Sen because of being what she is. Sen even wishes to keep her locked up. Soon, the Viper comes to know that a powerful female is about to get the possession of a powerful stone. It is believed that if the powerful stone is left unchecked, it can bring a great destruction or change. Because of its destructive powers, the agents of Viper, including Evalle Kincaid, are sent to search and capture the powerful stone.

Separate teams are formed and Evalle gets paired with one of the mysterious men in the organization, named Storm. Seeing his mysterious nature, Evalle believes that Storm is some kind of a plant and has been sent by her boss to keep a watch on her, thereby finding a reason to put her in the lock up. However, there is much more to Storm than what appears from the naked eye. A definite attraction between Evalle and Storm also develops. A handsome and sexy human named Isak also develops a spark with Evalle Kincaid. Overall, the novel seems to be a fascinating read, which the readers find difficult to put down. It received a lot of success and praise from a number of readers all over the world, as well as from the critics and the fellow authors of Dianna Love and Sherrilyn Kenyon. The success of the novel helped the authors to continue writing the series with several other fascinating novels. Their dedication and determination helped them to write four more novels in the series, along with a prequel and a couple of novellas. They have also finished writing the latest novel in the series.

The second novel of the Belador series written by authors Dianna Love and Sherrilyn Kenyon was published in the year 2011 by the Pocket Star Books publishing house. It was titled as ‘Alterant’ and continued to depict the lives of the international warriors with extraordinary powers in the urban fantasy setup of the series. The plot of this novel continues from where it had ended in the first novel of the series. After being able to defeat the Kujoo and recovering the powerful stone, Evalle is forced to face a Tribunal of powerful deities in order to pay for actions. The people of the Alterant race were very much feared already and had killed a few people by changing into the beast form. Therefore, when Evalle is asked to answer for herself before the Tribunal, she feels that she is being judged because of the misdeeds of the other Alterants, being an Alterant herself. She gets some respite from the Belador race’s leader named Brina, who takes a stand for her. But in the end, Evalle is charged to bring in 3 Alterants which were on the loose, and if she is not able to do it then she will be sentenced to death along the 3 Alterants.

When she begins her mission to find the Alterants, she seems to be thrown back at the Alterant named Tristan, who does not trust her at all. Evalle too does not trust him, but is forced to follow him as he is aware of the place where she might find the Alterants. Storm also comes back and continues to have feelings for Evalle. He has some secrets that Evalle is not aware about, and even though she seems to be falling for him, there is a lot that she has to overcome, including her sexual assault history. Meanwhile, it is learned that a plotting is going on by the Medb to destroy the Beladors with the use of Alterants. Priestess Kizira also returns with her relationship with Quinn, one of the friends of Evalle. Also, the love story of Tzader and Brina begins to blossom. The international warriors try to prevent the Medb from becoming successful in their evil intentions, and in the middle of all this, they also try to protect their love interests.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Belador