Book Notification

Belinda Alexandra Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

White Gardenia (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild Lavender (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silver Wattle (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tuscan Rose (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Golden Earrings (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sapphire Skies (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Southern Ruby (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Invitation (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mystery Woman (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The French Agent (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Divine Feline (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Belinda Alexandra is an Australian author of fiction and historical romance books. Her books have received positive critics in both Australia and internationally. Alexandra is the daughter of an Australian father and a Russian mother and has been an adventurous traveler since her childhood. The author’s love of other cultures is perfectly matched by her passion for her home country Australia where she is a member of the NSW Wildlife. She is also a diplomat for the World League- an organization that protects wildlife in Australia.

Alexandra became a published author in 2002 when White Gardenia was released and since then she’s published more than five standalone novels. She is a resident of Sydney, Australia where she lives with her collection of pets.

Wild Lavender

No other explanation is given to the “rich-hearted” titles of Belinda Alexandra’s book, which, while they smile they show every love girls dreams.

In the mountains of Provence, 14-year-old Simone Fleurier grows carefree, enjoying a carefree life on the family farm with the lavender plantations, under the watch of her father’s warrior. Besides her, her affectionate mother with the Gypsy descent and the sweet Aunt Yvette, while her companion in games is Cousin Bernard!

The death of her father brings Shimon to the mercy of the venerable uncle Zerom, who slips her property and sends her to work as a servant in Marseilles. In this bustling harbor, Shimon will discover the struggles of survival and will come in contact with an unprecedented world-theatrical-for the first time.

Inspired by the seductive actor, Kamil Kazan, with his mysteries and controversial friendship, from a seamstress of backgrounds and a girlfriend of the Russian costume designer, one night, young Simone is invited to the stage to spend a show, and this marks the beginning of a brilliant career.

From Marseille, the footsteps of the humble Simone lead her to Paris where, with hard work and talent, she will be thrown out – to shine all over France and then Berlin and Hitler’s New York prosperity. The magical world of the Theater parades with all its dark secrets behind the lights.

Above all, however, there will emerge a fiery woman who fights for her love: Andre will mark Shimon’s life and career in a sweeping and abducting way together and painful. Soon, however, the catastrophic war of history will break out, and Hitler hordes will enter France and the German occupation completely dismantles the joints of French society by bringing people to the limits of their consciousness. Shimon will have to choose the hard way of Resistance to the conqueror by taking the name “Wild Lavender,” and this will mark a series of tectonic changes in her life and soul.

Wild Lavender is an ideal and highly festive with feeling, glow, anguish and beautiful ideal – those that Alexandra Belinda is accustomed to. Shimon Fleur is the sweetest of Belinda’s heroines you’ll ever come across. The plot itself is lovely with tangled heroes and full coherence. The Wild Lavender has all the qualities of an exciting novel with suspense, beautiful characters and strong emotions, being more pragmatic. Simone Flerio gives moral lessons in integrity and the fighting spirit of altruism towards every creature in need-person or animal.

The author manages to trace step by step the creation of a great protagonist. She penetrates the soul of the playwright – and listens to the first screaming on the stage, his heartbeat in front of the premiere, the vertigo of glory, the happiness of acceptance by the audience. Additionally, there is also a lively love that touches, creates emotional euphoria and opens the throat of sorrow. The French fugitive from the Pyrenees was one of the most common actions of the French Resistance, which, like a pigeon, was in the Conglomerates of German power and fascist Spain.

In this way, we watch our heroine Simon as Isabell in “Nightingale.” In the reader’s eyes, the heroine perfectly balances between the duty to the homeland and a heart in love. Wild Lavender is a beautiful novel that will move you, and it will surely be read without warning, leaving you with multiple feelings of surprise, bitterness, and hope!

White Gardenia

White Gardenia takes the readers to the last days of the Second World War, in a Harbin district, which is the shelter of the Russian families of the Communist revolution. We are introduced to a 12-year-old girl named Anya Kozlova living with her mother when a Japanese soldier comes to live with them. However, their hospitality soon gets them into deeper trouble as the neighbors soon become hostile to both Anya and her mother who feel that the two are getting special favors from the Japanese general.

Anya’s mother Alina is called upon to make a tough decision, which will determine whether Anya will live or not.

Alina’s decision will divide her mother and daughter, with both of them being called in the course of time to make increasingly tough decisions to survive. However, her decision will not remove them from the price they have to pay at some point, while on the journey of their search, their anxiety is always overcome if they will ever find each other again. A plan is put into action to send Anya’s mother back to Soviet but fearing for her daughter’s safety plans are made to keep Anya in China and is soon smuggled to start a new life in China.

Anya struggles to adjust in her new life in China especially when it becomes evident that the mistress of the home where she is staying hates her. She marries at 17 but her the happiness of married life does not last long as China Civil War kicks off and hence all the Russian are forced to leave the country before the communist arrive. Anya deserted by her husband manages to escape the country and finds her way to a refugee camp in the Philippines before being sent to Australia and manages to make some great friends along the way. Over the years she works hard to build a better life for herself never losing hope of being reunited with her mother someday.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Belinda Alexandra

Leave a Reply