Book Notification

Belinda Jones Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of LoveTravel Books

Divas Las Vegas (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Love Capri (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
The California Club (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Paradise Room (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cafe Tropicana (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter Wonderland (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Traveling Tea Shop (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Love Academy (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Out Of The Blue/Summer in Greece (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Living la Vida Loca/Dancing Girls (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
California Dreamers (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hotel Where We Met (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

On The Road To Mr Right (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bodie on the Road (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Belinda Jones is a very renowned author from the United Kingdom, who usually likes to write women’s fiction, romance, chick lit, contemporary, humor, and family genre novels. She has written numerous standalone books in her literary career. Some of her books include Winter Wonderland, The Love Academy, California Dreamers, etc. Belinda has been active in the writing field since the year 1997. Her works have successfully reached out to a vast number of readers all across the globe. Author Belinda was born as Belinda Cheryl Jones on December 20, 1967, in Turnbridge Wells, Kent, England. Her parents, Trefor and Pamela Jones, raised her to well and motivated her to indulge in reading and writing activities from a very young age. When Belinda has been just one year old, she moved to Oxford along with her parents. And then they moved again to Devon when Belinda had reached the age of 14. It seems that author Belinda liked living in different places. She used to move frequently from one city to the other, live there for as much as she liked and then move again to a different place. When she was nineteen years old, she shifted to London on her own. Belinda stayed in London for the next 10 years. Finally, she ended up shifting to California, where she lives, even to this day in San Diego. Prior to becoming an established novelist, Belinda took up a job in the field of journalism.

She worked in the department of developing children’s comics. One particular comic that she worked on was Postman Pat, which was quite popular as well. But soon, she left that job as she started feeling the urge to take up the writing job. Belinda wanted to serve as a feature writer on the Woman’s World. She got her chance to do in her early twenties. During the next 4 years, author Belinda was involved with the More! magazine, being a travel editor. For one of her projects with the magazine, Belinda scripted, co-presented, and produced a modeling contest for males that was organized at the Hippodrome nightclub in London. After she left the editing work for the magazine, Belinda took to freelance writing.

Her freelance works have been published in FHM, Elle, Cosmopolitan, Bliss, Company, and several others as well. Later, she went on to co-found the Notting Hill Press along with her fellow authors Michele Gorman and Talli Roland. Over the course of her writing career, author Belinda collaborated with various other authors for writing several of her books. A few of the popular authors that she worked with include Lucy Robinson, Miranda Dickinson, Chrissie Manby, Tracy Bloom, Louise Marley, Holly Martin, etc. The books of author Belinda are often aimed at entertaining the female audience as they often fall into the chick lit or women’s fiction categories. A dominant theme in all her novels is traveling. Her protagonists are often seen traveling to new places and indulging in the events unfolding there. Another dominating theme of Belinda’s books is romance. The protagonists frequently develop romantic interests with the local people in the places they visit. Most of her books are written in the perspective of first person, often told from the viewpoint of the chief character. Even the supporting characters depicted in her books are very strong and interesting.

A very successful book penned by author Belinda Jones is entitled ‘Divas Las Vegas’. This book forms a part of the Love Travel series of author Belinda. It was released by the Arrow publication in the year 2000. The main characters described in the story include Izzy and Jamie. Belinda has done the setting of the plot in Las Vegas. At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that Izzy and Jamie are close friends. They have the dream that whenever they decide to get married, they will organize a double marriage ceremony in Las Vegas. Turning 27, the girls decide they are done with crap relationships and boyfriends. Now, they wish to find their perfect life partner and settle down.

Only finding a perfect husband seems to be a difficult task for them. After looking at many places, they think that Las Vegas is a much better place to find what they are desperately looking for. Just as the girls prepare themselves to abandon their complicated lives in Devon and head for the brilliance and beauty of Las Vegas, they feel like their plan of finding grooms is not at all foolproof. They realized that they need to get over with their niggling problems before they can make a fresh start. Izzy wonders how she can leave behind the problem of fiance’s possessiveness, and Jamie thinks of how she can get rid of the first love of her life. Only after they get done with these big problems the girls can peacefully enjoy their vacation in Las Vegas and search for their Mr. Perfects.

Another mind blowing book the Belinda wrote in her career is called ‘I Love Capri’. This book too is included in the Love Travel series. The Arrow publishing company also released this novel in 2002. Belinda has mentioned the lead characters in this book’s story as Kim Rees, Cleo, and Gina. The story takes place in Cardiff and Capri. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Kim Rees used to work as a translator for a big company and was all set to have a glamorous lifestyle. But, five years down the line, she ends up living in a basement apartment in Cardiff and translating computer games in German language for earning her livelihood. Her mother doesn’t like her living in such a miserable state.

So, she plans to extract her from the boring life and send her on a magical trip to Capri. After reaching there, Kim Rees refuses to get up early in the morning to the soothing bougainvillea smell initially. But soon, she begins to succumb to the cocktail delights arranged on the hotel’s terrace and the multimillionaire suitors. Kim finds all of these quite tempting and irresistible. She looks surprised to her changing lifestyle. Soon, she discovers a handsome man and starts falling for him. A point comes in Kim Rees’ life when she wonders how far she is ready to go with her romance with the charming man?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Belinda Jones

Leave a Reply