Book Notification

Ben Cooper & Diane Fry Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ben Cooper & Diane Fry Books

Black Dog (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dancing with the Virgins (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood on the Tongue (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blind to the Bones (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Last Breath (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dead Place (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scared To Live (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dying to Sin (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Claws (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Kill Call (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost River (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil's Edge (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead and Buried (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Already Dead (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Corpse Bridge (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Murder Road (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets of Death (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead in the Dark (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fall Down Dead (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Stephen Booth is a well-known author of British origin and is especially preferred by those who enjoy a good mystery novel including many couples and partners who enjoy solving a good mystery. Stephen Booth is well known for his mystery novels especially the series of novels called the Ben-Cooper & Diane-Fry series, or Cooper & Fry-series as the fan lingo goes. The ben-Cooper & Diane-Fry series by Stephen booth consists of 13 novels that follow on to one another, good advice to any reader would be to read these novels in the order that they are intended to be read.

The series follows 2 young Derbyshire police detectives Ben-Cooper & Diane-Fry in Edendale, Stephen Booth’s fictional-town in the Peak-district on Buxton Bakewell. The detectives Ben-Cooper & Diane Frey try to solve many murders, there is also chemistry that develops between the two as the series carries on further which makes the series even more enticing and every new novel something to look forward to.

One of the books called Black dog, in the Stephen Booth series Ben-Cooper & Diane-Fry starts off where there is a helicopter search for a very young girl Laura Vernon that has gone missing in the town. The poor girl’s body is found by a retired miner Harry Dickson’s black Labrador, this is where Ben coopers investigation of the very unfortunate death of a fifteen year old girl, daughter to a very wealthy family, starts. The town’s people including Laura’s family and Harry Dickson are very uncooperative suspects when ben Cooper tries to investigate and question them about the death of the young Laura Vernon. Diane Fry starts her career as a detective and constable in Edendale. The people of the town including Ben Cooper are not quite teamed with the very ambitious new detective and constable Diane fry, especially because they are old-fashioned and she is a female detective. Cooper makes some interesting discoveries about the town and family ties, friendships and loyalties are all put under pressure and tested for their strength. To understand what is happening in the present the past must first be fully uncovered and re discovered.

Dancing with-the Virgins is another book in the Ben-Cooper & Diane-Fry series written by Stephen Booth. The nine virgins referred to in this book “Dancing with-the Virgins” is an ancient stone monolith in a remote part of Northern England in one of the peak districts Edendale, this ancient statue is believed to be harbouring some ominous and mysterious legends. Another murder is committed joining the circle of killings, this time it is the body of a young female cyclist that is found with her limbs arranged in such a manner as to portray a type of mocking dance. This new murder also resembles an earlier attack also of a young woman; the woman’s body was left in an outrageously disfigured state. In that same area there is said to be two very mysterious drifters that are practicing some unusual rituals that has to do with the nine virgins. One of the two young women that were murdered was carrying something very valuable that has also disappeared. Now detective Ben Cooper and detective Constable Diane Fry will have to investigate the murderer, whose intentions are cloaked in a very disturbing and blood stained History. They are faced with the questions of what the secret object is, and who the mysterious drifters really are as well as the strange rituals that they are involved in. All that ben and Diane know at this stage is that innocent blood is being spilled and that the murders in the shadow of the Nine Virgins are far from over.

The book Blood on-the tongue is also a novel in the Ben-Cooper & Diane-Fry series. In this series Diane and Ben tackle a combination of mysteries that become more and more intriguing as they go along. This time an unidentified body of a man turns up along the side of the road during a very cold winter, as well as the body of an abused woman who was apparently a suicide found in Irontongue hill. There is a strange history to that exact spot where the bodies were found, a Royal Air Force bomber crashed into Irontongue in 1945 and killed everyone that was on board of the plane except for the pilot you was never found or heard from after that. The police force needs all hands available to help because some leave of sickness in the ranks to solve these deaths. Ben Cooper is distracted by a World war two tragedy because of a young Canadian girl that he discovered to be the granddaughter of the missing Irontongue crashed Plane’s pilot, the young girl came to Edendale to clear her grandfather’s name of any involvement in the tragedy. Eventually all the different cases become involved with each other and are related to some extent. Cooper and his lovely superior Diane Fry also seem to be getting more and more emotionally involved and interested in each other as they form a rather sensitive alliance with each other in order to solve the mysterious murders that they are faced with.

In the Ben-Cooper & Diane-Fry murder mystery series by Stephen Booth the character Ben is-a very friendly, social young man loved by all the towns people, he is outgoing and an extrovert, where Diane Fry his superior is more serious and reserved and the towns people seem to be a bit more wary of her, she is very emotionally guarded and heard to get through to.

The series ben-Cooper & Diane-Fry offer a series of mystery novels that are psychologically intriguing and offer much suspense and some memories of the last world war in Britain, in the book Blood on-the tongue. The books in the series are ambitious and meticulously thought out the characters are very real and can be related to, the mysteries and murders keeps the suspense going throughout the series making for a very exciting and adventurous reading experience for anyone that loves a good mystery novel.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Ben Cooper & Diane Fry

Leave a Reply