Book Notification

Ben Galley Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Chasing Graves Books

Publication Order of Emaneska Books

The Written (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pale Kings (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Stars - Part One (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Stars - Part Two (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Written Graphic Novel (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Fairytale (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Iron Keys (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Weaver & The Wyrm (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Feast For Wolves (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Scalussen Chronicles Books

The Forever King (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heavy Lies the Crown (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Scarlet Star Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Heart of Stone (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Publication Order of Bloodwood Saga Books

with David Estes

Publication Order of Inferno! Books

Inferno! Volume 1 (By: David Annandale) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inferno! Volume 2 (By: Guy Haley) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inferno! Volume 3 (By: Rik Hoskin,JoshuaReynolds,Nate Crowley,Guy Haley,John French,David Guymer,Graeme Lyon,Matt Keefe,MattSmith,Rob Leahy,Stephen B. Fischer) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inferno! Volume 4 (By: Edoardo Albert) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inferno! Volume 5 (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inferno! Volume 6 (By: Dave Gross,Adrian Tchaikovsky,David Guymer,Matt Smith,Liane Merciel,Gavin G Smith,Eric Fomley,Noah Nguyen,Miles A Drake) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Ben Galley
Ben Galley was born in the year 1987 in sunny England. Since then he has dreamt all sorts of great dreams, penned books, and insistently become a nuisance. Those that frequent the sandy shores of the English isle may have seen all the wanted posters around.

His love of fantasy and tall tales stems from a childhood that he spent devouring the works of C. S. Lewis, J. R. R. Tolkien, and the Brothers Grimm. A passion for creative writing, combined with a keen interest in mythology, was spawned that occupied much of Ben’s early life and teen years.

By the age of thirteen, he had written three books about anthropomorphized monkeys. They will forever remain unpublished because of hideous grammar and spelling, but still served as a great foundation of practice.

After he briefly pursued a career in the Royal Air Force, from which he bailed out on almost immediately when he realized that he wasn’t cut out for life in the military, Ben was distracted by music until the age of twenty. It was then that he decided to turn back to his earlier dream of being a professional writer: the dream of getting paid to make stories up.

After spending eighteen months of writing, all while working jobs in restaurants, bars, and a pasty kiosk, he produced his first book, and was ready to publish it. Ben, after doing a bunch of research, realized that he could apply his knowledge of the music industry and being an independent artist to working as an independent author.

“The Heart of Stone” won Best Self-Published Novel in the Booknest Fantasy Awards in 2017. “Bloodrush” was the Bloggers’ Favorite of Mark Lawrence’s first Self-Published Fantasy Blog Off, and also received the Library Journal’s Indie eBook of the Year award for Fantasy.

When Ben’s not busy conjuring up odd new stories or arguing the finer details of dragons and magic, he works as a self-publishing consultant, helping his fellow authors from all around the world publish their own books. He is a frequent guest speaker on the subjects of self-publishing, writing, fantasy, and marketing. He has spoken at Book Expo America, Warwick, the London Book Fair, Kingston and Southampton Universities, the London Screenwriters’ Festival, the London School of Economics, and multiple prestigious book fairs across the UK. Ben has also worked as a Guardian Masterclass tutor.

Besides writing, he still plays bass, has a love for making videos, photography, cinema, flying drones, gaming, and traveling. He also owns an acre of the moon, apparently.

“The Heart of Stone” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2017. Murderer, mercenary, and monster. Task has been called all kinds of names in his time.

Golems are built for war and not much else. In previous centuries, they were a horrifying staple of the battlefield. Empires were conquered on golems’ backs. But now, fear and time have whittled down their kind to just a precious few, kept just by warlords and kings.

Task of Wind-Cut is one of these machines of war. He was built to kill and to win. Thousands have died at his stone hands. He cared once upon a time, possibly, but far too many years have gone by and too much blood has been spilled. Task has grown numb to the chaos that he wreaks for his masters. A slave to the spells which bind him.

Now, he’s got a new master to serve and a new war he must endure. Out in the far reaches of the Realm, Hartlund is currently in the grip of a civil war, ripping itself in half over crown and coin. Task is going to fight for a boy king and one general bent on victory this time.

Task, under his formidable stone, longs for change. For an end to this cycle of war. For proof of good and light among all the foul darkness of war and humanity. It’s going to take the mind of a strange stable-girl to change his.

“Chasing Graves” is the first novel in the “Chasing Graves” series and was released in the year 2018. Welcome to Araxes, a place where getting murdered is just the beginning of your problems. Meet Caltro Basalt. He is a selfish bastard, a master locksmith, and stone cold dead on his very first night in Araxes.

It’s referred to as the City of Countless Souls, the colossal jewel of the Arctian Empire, and all it takes to be its ruler is to be the owner of more ghosts than anybody else. For in Araxes, the dead don’t rest in peace in the afterlife, however keep living as slaves for the rich.

As Caltro struggles to survive, those all around him are striving for the emperor’s throne in Araxes’ cutthroat power game. The dead gods whisper from out of corpses, one soulstealer that looks to make a name for himself with the help of some ancient cult, a killer drags a body across the desert, intent on making it to Araxes no matter what the cost, and a princess plots to purge the emperor from his armored Sanctuary. Only thing is certain in Araxes: death’s just the start.

“Grim Solace” is the second novel in the “Chasing Graves” series and was released in the year 2019. There’s nothing certain in Araxes, not even death.

Stolen out of the widow’s clutches, Caltro Basalt (ghost and thief) has to learn new ways to survive the cutthroat society of the Arctian Empire. His only hope for justice and freedom? A gift from the dead gods that continue begging for a savior.

Breaking a soul takes some time, and Caltro’s spirit is far from broken. Many attempt to weave him into their plots, however he’s set on salvation by no means but his own.

While Caltro finds himself getting tangled up in Araxes’ cruel games, Nilith battles to survive in the Dune Plains in her quest for redemption. Sisine continues her game of claiming ruler, and Temsa works toward his reign of chaos, a noble at a time.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ben Galley

Leave a Reply