Book Notification

Ben Kincaid Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ben Kincaid Books

Primary Justice (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blind Justice (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Justice (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Perfect Justice (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cruel Justice (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Naked Justice (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Extreme Justice (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Justice (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Justice (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder One (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Criminal Intent (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Row (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hate Crime (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Capitol Murder (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Capitol Threat (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Capitol Conspiracy (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Capitol Offense (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Capitol Betrayal (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
After Hours (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yuletide Justice (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
What We're Here For (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rough Justice (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Justice Returns (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ben Kincaid is the name of the primary character in the thriller novel series ‘Ben Kincaid’. The novel series was written by well known American author of the thriller, mystery and suspense genres, William Bernhardt. The series comprises of 18 different novels published from 1991 to 2010 and depicts Ben Kincaid as a criminal defense lawyer from Tulsa, Oklahoma. With the development of the plots of the novel series, Ben finally becomes successful in reaching Washington D.C as a prominent lawyer. The first novel of the series was published in the year 1991 under the title ‘Primary Justice’ by the Ballantine Books publishing house. The plot of the novel is set in the hometown of Ben Kincaid, Tulsa, Oklahoma in United States. The novel introduces Ben Kincaid as a criminal defense attorney. The opening sequence of the plot of the novel shows Ben Kincaid landing in his first murder case just hours after joining his new job as a defense lawyer. He had joined the famous corporate law firm Raven, Tucker & Tubb as an associate and was ready to climb the ladders of success as a successful lawyer and extend his success with a partnership in the firm. However, he had to prove his efficiency at the profession by clearing the first challenge.

As a corporate lawyer, Ben is required to carry out his tasks efficiently and do not give any chance to his clients about any complaint. His first case is that of arranging an adoption of the child fro one of the biggest clients of the firm. At first, he thinks of it as a grunt work, but later begins to get interested after meeting the child in question. The clients, Jonathan and Bertha Adams seem interested in adopting Emily and raise her as their own child. They approach the Ben Kincaid’s law firm to get the paperwork ready for adoption. The firm asks Ben to carry out the proceedings. Emily suffers from a rare disorder called Korsakov’s Syndrome that prevents her from forming any memories. The fact that Emily suffers from the rare disorders causes Ban to feel for her and get close to her as a caring person. As Ben begins to get the paperwork for adoption of Emily by Jonathan and Bertha Adams ready, he gets a fearsome call about the death of Jonathan Adams. He is found murdered and cut into pieces by a brutal murderer in an alleyway. The murder of Jonathan causes Ben to change his case from a corporate affair to a murder mystery. He begins to investigate the case that leads him through haunting path. After moving ahead with the investigation and finding out some important truths about the murder, Ben begins to wish that he also had a similar disorder like the one Emily suffers from so that he did not have to remember the fearsome truths and forget them as soon as possible. The readers enjoyed the excellent characterization of the primary characters and the development of the mystery plot.

The novel was also appreciated for the fact that it was different from other thriller novels as it depicted a legal plot sequence. Even the supporting characters have been described very well by the author. The character of another lawyer named Christina McCall, who joins Ben Kincaid as his legal team member, is described in a spunky and enjoyable manner. The plot is full of witty humor sequences and colorful characters with real life financial stories. All these made the readers to enjoy reading the novel which went on to become successful and eventually sold a number of copies all over the world. The readers also found the characters of the novel to be quite quirky and interesting to read. The legal situation of the novel has been described by the author in a lifelike manner as it depicts the struggle of Ben Kincaid in her initial days as a lawyer. He faces the bullying from the boss of his firm, who wishes to remove him from his legal team only waiting for Ben to commit his first mistake. However, Ben does all his work quite carefully and does not give him any chance to find a mistake in his work. He comes out strongly from every bad situation. This kind of description was very much appreciated by the critics and the readers alike.

The second novel of the series was published under the title ‘Blind Justice: A Novel of Suspense’ by the Ballantine Books publishing house in the year 1992. This novel too is set in the town of Tulsa in Oklahoma, just like the first novel of the series. It continues from where the first novel had ended and depicts the eventful life of criminal attorney Ben Kincaid. He has left the corporate law firm and begins to work on his own after seeing the dark sides of the law on a regular basis. He does not find ant glamour and reward in his attempt to defend the needful low life people, but still helps them as they keep knocking on his door very often. However, he forced to meet the even darker face of the judiciary when one of his friends, Christina is set up in a murder case. Ben Kincaid has no choice but to move into the world of difficult litigation. He begins to feel despised after meeting the concerned judge of the case and feels that he is going to lose the case no matter how hard he tries to save his friend. The author William Bernhardt has done a tremendous job in writing down the emotion packed and riveting thriller plot of the novel. The depiction of the fact that innocence and guilt always remain obscure in today’s world of the corrupt judicial system where the justice is served on the basis of the richness of the criminals as a matter of opinion. This novel is full of interesting characterization of the secondary characters Christina McCall, who is a fellow lawyer and a convict of the murderous crime, as well as Mike, who is a policeman by profession and the ex brother in law of Ben Kincaid. The author William Bernhardt received wide appreciations from his friends, critics and fellow authors. This helped him to establish himself as a prominent author of the thriller and mystery novels. He also received a lot of motivation to bring out other wonderful novels.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Ben Kincaid

Leave a Reply