Book Notification

Benjamin Medrano Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ancient Dreams Books

Publication Order of Beesong Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Eve of Destruction Books

Chosen of Chaos (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Adept of Chaos (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mistress of Chaos (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dawn of Chaos (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seed of Chaos (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lilith's Shadow Books

Born a Queen (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Down with the Queen (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen's Move (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen of Diamonds (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen's Journey (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen's Gambit (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Mantles of Power Books

Heaven's Fallen (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mortal Gods (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hell's Ascendant (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Soul Bound Books

Publication Order of Talyn's Saga Books

Publication Order of Through the Fire Books

The Avatar's Flames (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen of Ice (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Obsidian Palace (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Obelisk of Blood (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Touching Divinity (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Benjamin Medrano
Benjamin Medrano is a fantasy and romance author who mostly writes about lesbian fiction. The talented author was born in Sacramento but later moved with his family to Utah. It is in Utah that his love for science fiction and fantasy was born. Medrano enjoyed a happy childhood, and as the last born, he was often tormented by his older siblings. His family has remained his biggest support as he curves his niche in the world of writing. In his free time, Medrano enjoys playing pathfinder and other roleplaying games. He is also a fan of RPGs and computer strategy games.

Ancient Ruins
Ancient Ruins comes first in the Ancient Dreams series. The book introduces Sistina, a woman who has been in dormancy for a millennium. When she wakes from her slumber, Sistina realizes that nothing is like it was before. Her memories now are in tatters, and she doesn’t understand her current world that well either. In the ruins of the ancient city she awakens in, Sistina finds herself forced into a war where she is the neutral party. Two elven nations and the Slaver Kingdom of Kelvanis are at war, and a princess has been subjected to slavery. Fortunately, Sistina manages to rescue her. Following fragments of knowledge acquired in her past life, Sistina turns herself into a dungeon where those thrown into slavery find a safe refuge.

Sistina’s actions do not go unnoticed. The unwanted attention will put her life in danger but also attract enough adventures to her doorstep. As she works to rescue those who need her help, Sistina will expose a few truths about the Kelvanis or the human nation and the princess’s kingdom. The Kelvanis are really evil, and it is sad that they raid other kingdoms and put those in captivity through rape and slavery. Their powerful ruler even uses magic to control the mind of a goddess, and there is no telling far he will go to get what he wants.

This story is a perfect blend of LitRPG and old-school fantasy. You get to read about the Dungeons in a fantasy world filled with dwarfs, elves, orcs, and humans. The story is intriguing and the world-building remarkable. You will enjoy your journey to this fantasy world and all the characters you meet along the way. It is fantastic how Sistina becomes a source of hope for many who were previously oppressed. The princess is also lovely, and it is beautiful that the author also allows us to hear from a few slaves of Kelvanis and the villains. Thankfully, all the characters we hear from are neither evil nor innocent.
Ancient Ruins is an intriguing fantasy story with a protagonist you will adore from the start. The story is easy going in pace and terms, and it is lovely that even the dark scenes are not too graphic. There are a few alternate plot lines, and threads and the inclusion of lesbian affairs add a lot to the story. Some of these threads are left untied, and this will leave you searching for the next book in the series. However, the story ends well, and it is admirable how much Sistina is able to accomplish in this book. If you enjoy fast-paced fantasy stories with a strong heroine, this book is a must-have.
Born a Queen

Born a Queen comes first in the Lilith’s Shadow series. The book introduces Lilith, the last creation of Shadowmind, one of the most feared supervillains. Since Lilith was created in the lab, she did not have a past or a family. All she knew were the programs implanted in her mind to guide her through basic activities. When she escapes from captivity, Lilith is curious to familiarize herself with a world she knows little about. However, this will not be easy with a death sentence on her head. Since the government believed Lilith is a bioweapon left by her evil maker, life in the world will be very tough for her. Can this young lady live out her dreams, hopes, and ambitions?

In the world, Lilith comes into contact with the heroes who brought her evil maker to justice. These heroes include Racheal and Gina, two girls who quickly become friends with Lillith. Together, these women try to make sense of their world and their lives. However, with villains chasing after them and destroying the city, it is hard for anyone to know what the future holds. The heroes will be forced to do some bad things as they chase the villains, and it is fantastic that the bad guys have rules that stop them from harming the girls. You will also love the brewing romance and keep hoping that it will grow even deeper.
This is a superhero story that deviates a little from the ordinary. It comes with the usual fun and quirks, but the old superhero action is mixed with a tame romance story and is set in a super-powered world. The writing and dialogues are excellent, and you will enjoy interacting with the girls and following them through their adventures. Follow Lillith and her friends as they work to make the world a better place for themselves and others living in their city.
Born a Queen is an exciting fantasy story with a lovable protagonist, a unique storyline, and a great flow. There is a bit of darkness in here, but it comes in just the right dosage. The light moments override the dark ones making this an enjoyable and relaxing read. While Lilith has superpowers, she is busy finding per place in an unfamiliar world. This makes it easy for you to learn the kind of person she is. While she is socially awkward, Lilith is likable, and you cannot help but sympathize with her. The power that makes her the center of attention is also her biggest hindrance, and it did not help that she had no way of switching it off. Fortunately, these girls make friends who become more than family, and together they accomplish a lot for their city.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Benjamin Medrano

Leave a Reply