Book Notification

Benjamin Wallace Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Billionaire's Vinegar (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Defense Lawyer (With: James Patterson) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Duck & Cover Adventures Books

with Benjamin Wallace
Post-Apocalyptic Nomadic Warriors (By: Benjamin Wallace) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Knights of the Apocalypse (By: Benjamin Wallace) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pursuit of the Apocalypse (By: Benjamin Wallace) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revenge of the Apocalypse (By: Benjamin Wallace) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crossroads of the Apocalypse (By: Benjamin Wallace) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ghost and The Coyote (By: Benjamin Wallace) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Benjamin Wallace made his name when he published his debut novel “The Billionaire’s Vinegar.” As a wine expert, he has written for the likes of “The Washington Post,” “GQ,” “Salon,” “Food & Wine” and “Details.”

The author was brought up in Washington DC and went to Georgetown University for his college studies. Following graduation from college, he taught English in Hungary and proofread diplomatic documents for the Foreign Affairs Ministry of the Czech Republic.
She also wrote for the likes of “The European,” “The Budapest Post” and “The Prague Post.” Between 1993 and 1995, he moved to Manhattan where he was correspondent for several trade publications including a mergers-and-acquisitions newsletter and a magazine about magazines.
For nearly a decade, he worked for Philadelphia magazine and rose up the ranks to become an executive editor. Early in the century, he was named on the list of ten young writers going places by the “Columbia Journalism Review.” He first published his debut novel “The Billionaire’s Vinegar” in 2008.

Wallace currently makes his home in Brooklyn, New York. When he is not writing his novels about wine, he can be found drinking Old World French wines and particularly the Loire.

He especially loves the Mike Steinberger technique of winnowing through the many wine selections and uses it to find some of the best wines out there.

Benjamin Wallace’s debut novel “The Billionaire’s Vinegar” is a brilliant novel about the not so innocent and some very innocent people who commit a comedy of errors. Their actions result in them purchasing scam wine rather than the well preserved ancient wine they believed belonged to Thomas Jefferson.
At the opening of the novel, a well preserved wine cellar is found in France that has some of the most popular wine brands from the old world. Wine connoisseurs are excited and start bidding on the wine.

But then someone calls into question the look of the bottles and the taste of the wine and it is not long before everything comes crashing down. A once trustworthy wine business is now nicknamed “Scam Wines,” while friends quickly transform into enemies.

Wallace chronicles everything from the high octane auction of the wines, the food pairings, descriptions of the wine tastings and reasons why some people are obsessed with old wines. He describes the connoisseurs as rich people on the quest for bragging rights who are ultimately duped.
It is a fascinating read on the making of Scam Wine and the lengths that scammers would go to ensure they look as authentic as possible.

“Send in the Clones” by Benjamin Wallace is an interesting novel that comes with fun relatable characters and great fight scenes. Wallace peppers this with humor and wit to keep one glued to the page from the first to the last page.

In this outing, the lead is a man named Blayes Vides who is on a mission to rescue an ambassador whose position is at risk of being overrun by rapidly advancing Hama forces.

There is some humorous back and forth between Vides and the Hell Drivers that he captains. The thrust of the novel is an all out technological battle between the bad and good guys.

Along the way, he learns a lot about his team and about himself too even as the enemy begins to showcase their superior technology. As is often the case, the fights are brutal and the results horrific but the wit and humor lessens the gruesomeness of it all.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Benjamin Wallace

Leave a Reply