Book Notification

Bern Saga Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bern Saga Books

Molly Fyde and the Parsona Rescue (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Molly Fyde and the Land of Light (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Molly Fyde and the Blood of Billions (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Molly Fyde and the Fight for Peace (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Bern Saga series is a series of highly successful science fiction novels written by Hugh Howey, one of the most popular American novelists. There is a total of 5 books in the series, of which 4 have already been published between the years 2009 and 2010. The fifth novel of the series is about to be published soon early next year. All the novels of the series feature the central character in the form of Molly Fyde, who is also the title character of all the novels of the series. Molly Fyde is described by the author as a teenage girl who is orphaned. Over the course of the series, she gets enrolled in the Flight Academy. Author Hugh Howey began writing the series in the year 2009 and successfully published the first novel of the series later that year.

The first novel of the Bern Saga series written by author Hugh Howey was published in the year 2009 by the publishing house. It was titled ‘Molly Fyde and the Parsona Rescue’ and introduced the central character of Molly Fyde as a teenager and an orphaned girl. In the opening sequence of the novel of the series, author Hugh Howey has depicted that Molly Fyde gets kicked out from the Naval Academy. With the expulsion, she not only loses her second home, but also the only couple of things that mattered the most in her life, the first was the opportunity of flying in the space and the second was her beloved training partner named Cole. Molly Fyde seems to be moving towards a dull and an uncertain future before she undergoes a marvelous discovery that changes everything in her life. After a little while after getting kicked out of the academy, she comes across the old starship of her father halfway across a space in the galaxy. The starship was believed to be missing for more than a decade. The retrieval of the old starship of her father allowed Molly Fyde and Cole to launch on the adventure of their lifetime. This adventure is believed to have everlasting consequences on their lives and on that of a billion others like them. This adventure had initially begun as a simple quest by Molly Fyde for reconnecting with her past life, but ends up showing her a new future.

The forgotten family members whom she was very much desperate to find, seem to have become something that she had never thought of. They change into a band of runaways and alien misfits and join the crew of the Parsona starship. Initially, when Molly Fyde was the only girl in her Naval Academy, things did not seem to be quite easy for her. She was trying to cope with the proceedings of the academy and adjust herself to its challenges, but getting kicked out makes it even worse for her. When she was just a young girl, her family members had abandoned her. She did not have a home of her own and the Flight Academy was like the only home for her after getting orphaned at a very young age. But she loses that too, and her future seems very bleak to her. When Molly Fyde come to know about the resurfacing of the old starship of her father, she sets off yo retrieve it and hopes that it will provide her with some clues related to the disappearance of her father. Her training partner Cole accompanies her as a chaperone. While training at the Flight Academy, the two very close to each other as best friends and Cole had promised Molly Fyde that he will not be leaving her alone at any cost. After becoming the owner of the old starship of her father, Molly Fyde decides to spend her spring break by travelling across the galactic space along with her best friend Cole. Hoping that the things will get better with the passage of time, Molly does not know that they are about to get even worse for her.

The second novel of the Bern Saga series written by author Hugh Howey was published under the title ‘Molly Fyde and the Land of Light’. It was published by the Broad Reach publishing house in the year 2010. The plot of this novel continues to feature the life of the main character Molly Fyde set in a science fiction world of galactic spaces. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Molly Fyde is shown getting told about taking others’ help in rescuing her father. After she hears about the offer her life and that of the known universe does not seem to remain the same. Molly Fyde had started the journey as a simple task of retrieving the spaceship of her father, but it turns into something that she had never hoped for. She sets off to uncover her past life, but she had never imagined that she will be meeting it in an unexpected way. Soon, she comes to know that her father is still alive and the memories of her mother are entrapped in the spaceship of her father.

Now she is on the run from her Naval Academy and is tasked with a very impossible task with her crew. She is desperate to save her parents as well as the galaxy and the end the war that is happening for a long time. However, before she could attempt her mission, she is required to save one of her friends from the Academy. Molly Fyde comes to know that the life of one of the members of her crew is in danger, and along with him her own life hangs by a thin thread. Now she is in a situation in which she is forced to trust only the aliens, whom she has been raised to fight in the battles and fear. The next stop for her spaceship Parsona seems to be the homeworld of the sworn enemy of humanity, Planet Drenard. The novel became very much successful just like the first novel of the series. It was liked by many readers all over the world and was very well appreciated by the critics as well as the fellow authors. The success of the initial novels of the Bern Saga series allowed author Hugh Howey to establish himself as a noteworthy author of the science fiction genre. It also motivated him to write a few more novels in the series as well as the novels of the other successful series.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Bern Saga

Leave a Reply