Book Notification

Beth Carpenter Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Choices Books

At the Turning Point (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Flight from Flagstaff (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Family Planning (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shades of Sedona (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Detour on Route 66 (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Recalculating Route (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Northern Lights Books

The Alaskan Catch (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Gift for Santa (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alaskan Hideaway (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Alaskan Proposal (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Home Alaska (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alaskan Dreams (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Alaskan Family Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Alaskan Homecoming (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Alaskan Family Found (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Alaskan Family Thanksgiving (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of 12 Days of Heartwarming Christmas Books

A Christmas Carousel Proposal (By: Melinda Curtis) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Paint Me a Christmas (By: Anna Adams) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dark Horse (By: Liz Flaherty) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Five Golden Wishes (By: Cari Lynn Webb) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pride and Presents (By: Cheryl Harper) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Our Christmas Promise (By: Tara Randel) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defending Christmas (By: Carol Ross) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hope Chest (By: Amy Vastine) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Gift Horse (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Christmas Carousel Baby (By: Anna J. Stewart) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Miracle for Christmas (By: LeAnne Bristow) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Santa School (By: Melinda Curtis) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sleigh Bells in the Snow (By: Claire McEwen) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

After the Fireweed (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kidnapped in Alaska (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Christmas Town Bake-Off: A 7-Book Connected Holiday Romance Collection(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Beth Carpenter is an American author of fictional books. She is a woman of faith that goes to church regularly and enjoys spending time with her family. She splits her time between the great states of Alaska (very cold and wild) to the temperate weather of Arizona. You can find her gardening on a nice day, and she loves picking the fruit of her labor. She says that it is impossible to have anything that resembles a bad thought when you are eating a tomato.

She is also very much a dog person and thinks that everyone’s life would be happier with the help of a dog in their lives. She also enjoys laughing and loving and thinks that the two arrive together and are inseparable. An accomplished author, she believes that you can never have something called too many books in life. The more that you have the better off you are and it is never a problem!

Beth Carpenter is the author of the Choices series, which includes the first book which is titled At the Turning Point and was published in 2012. There are six books in the series, and the last one is Recalculating Route and was published in 2013. She has also been inspired by the state of Alaska and wrote the fictional romance series Northern Lights. There are two books in this series, the first being The Alaskan Catch and the second more recently released book being titled A Gift for Santa.

She is also the author of the 2017 novel After the Fireweed.

At the Turning Point is a different kind of story from Vegas. Donna is the main character in this novel. She wants to celebrate getting divorced with a really good vacation. So what type of place could ever beat out Vegas? It’s exactly the type of vacation destination that she needs to forget about her stupid husband. Divorces are hard on a woman, and Donna decides that she needs to get rid of some steam. No, check that: she wants to blow off some steam, and after all that she has been through she feels as though she has definitely done enough to earn it.

Donna goes to the city of sin where what happens there stays there fully intending to have a blast and forget that this wedding ever happened. She is pumped to go down to this awesome pace and just have a great time. But then everything changes and she finds that she is in a situation that she never expected to be in. Believe it or not, Donna got married and not for the first time!

Donna is confused when she wakes up with a ring on her finger. DIdn’t she come to Vegas to get divorced? Or at the very least celebrate getting divorced and then definitely never get married again? Well that got messed up good and proper. Donna wakes up in the bed of a strange man but before she can figure that out she’s got to figure out what’s going on with the ring that’s sitting on her finger. A new and very different ring from the one she used to wear when she was married to her ex. This was a new ring and she has no idea where it came from.

Donna groans and tries to remember what happened the night before. Whatever happened, it was clear that she agreed to it. You don’t just wake up with a ring on your finger and it’s just there because someone forced it on you. Donna has hazy memories of a wedding chapel that was just a bit tacky in the classic Vegas way. She remembers laughing a lot and even walking down what is a short aisle with a bunch of silk liies that were past their prime. Donna figures out that she didn’t have a one night stand or anything, but she may just have gotten married.

She figures out that the guy next to her in bed must have been the one that she married. At this point, Donna is freaking out. She doesn’t even expect that she would come to this place and sleep with a totally new guy, let alone get married to one! Donna is the person that was supposed to come here to get rid of the ring and not get another one. Well she knows that she failed abysmally at that. Just the same way that she failed at her marriage.

But maybe in this short story Donna will find out what she needs. She wasn’t cut out for the marriage that she had the fisrt time, so why would this one be any different? However, this is a new guy. Maybe her second marriage started on a fluke but this guy could be the real thing after all. Donna’s hopeful for the first time in a long time that she is getting the experiences that she needs to become a better person and change her life for the better.

But will Donna really be able to embrace a new guy at this stage of her life? She literally knows nothing about him and that’s true for him too but he wanted to marry her so what can she do? Maybe they have more in common than they thought and Jack Daniels has brought them together for a reason. This is a cute story with great romance plot lines so check it out if you have a chance and see what happens with Donna and this mystery guy!

Last Flight from Flagstaff is the second book in the Choices series. It was published in 2012. It is the exciting romance novel that focuses on Donna and the main character is back to shake things up. When she gets a cry for help from a daughter of the special man that she lost, she’s concerned. The daughter says that the man she loves is dealing with missing money and weird activity. Even if the relative of the groom is hot, Donna has to figure out what’s going on and hopefully save her wedding in the process.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Beth Carpenter

Leave a Reply