Book Notification

Beth K. Vogt Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Destination Wedding Books

Can't Buy Me Love (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crazy Little Thing Called Love (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Can't Hurry Love (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Almost Like Being in Love (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Thatcher Sisters Books

Things I Never Told You (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moments We Forget (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Best We've Been (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unpacking Christmas (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wish You Were Here Books

Wish You Were Here (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Made Me Love You (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Year Of Weddings Books

June (By: Lori Copeland) (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
A January Bride (By: Deborah Raney) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A February Bride (By: Betsy St. Amant) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A March Bride (By: Rachel Hauck) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
An April Bride (By: Lenora Worth) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A May Bride (By: Meg Moseley) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A June Bride (By: Marybeth Mayhew Whalen) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A July Bride (By: Beth Wiseman) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
An August Bride (By: Debra Clopton) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A September Bride (By: Kathryn Springer) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
An October Bride (By: Katie Ganshert) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A November Bride (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter Brides (By: Denise Hunter,Deborah Raney,Betsy St. Amant) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spring Brides (By: Rachel Hauck) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autumn Brides (With: Kathryn Springer,Katie Ganshert) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A December Bride (By: Denise Hunter) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Catch a Falling Star (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Somebody Like You (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Baby Changes Everything (With: Twila Paris) (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon

Beth K. Vogt is an editor and non-fiction author who once said that she would never write fiction novels. She also said that she would never marry anyone in the military or a doctor and is now the wife of an Air Force doctor.

The mother of four also said that kids were never in her life plans but now believes God’s best plans can sometimes work out even when we say never to them.
She made her debut in 2012 when she wrote “Wish You Were Here,” the debut novel of the “Wish You Were Here” series of novels. Since that time, she has become a prolific author of contemporary romance.

She has famously asserted that she believes there is more to HEAs than the stories told in fairy tales.

Before she became a fiction author, Beth K. Vogt was an editor and magazine writer for MOPS International leadership magazine. She is a blogger for “The Write Conversation” and “Learn How to Write a Novel.” She is also part of the Susan May Warren writing community “My Book Therapy.”

Beth is a mentor to upcoming authors, and also a national speaker. She has been a keynote speaker at the Blue Ridge Mountain Christian Writers Conference, the Hearts at Home national convention, the MOPS INternational Convention and the Christian Fiction Writers Conference.

Over the years, Vogt has won many awards including the ACFW Carol Award and was also nominated for the RITA. She now lives with Rob her husband and Christa her daughter in Colorado.

“Things I Never Told You” by Beth K. Vogt is set a decade after the twin sister of Payton Thatcher died in a tragic accident leaving her family devastated. Having lost her twin, Payton moves on with her life and partners up with a friend to establish what becomes a very successful party planning business.
She thinks she will be fine but only as long as she can keep her family at arms length and manage to banish the good memories of her sister. But then her party planning skills are required since Jillian, her sister, has an engagement party.

This means that she has to work with Johanna, her opinionated eldest sister that always seems to be raring for a fight. The only hope she has is that by planning the wedding together, they can have enough time to heal the jealousy and resentment that has kept them apart for years.

But then a dark diagnosis threatens her future and Jillian’s plans. Once they get together, old wounds are reopened and the possibility of an even bigger tragedy looms even bigger. The Thatcher family needs to make a decision fast. Will they be driven further apart or will they pull together.

With great skill and tenderness, Beth Vogt examines the weight of tragic loss, the price of secrets and how things left unsaid can turn to be soul deep poison.

Beth K. Vogt’s “Moments We Forget” is the story of Jillian Thatcher. She is a woman who has all along been playing the role of peacemaker in the family. At the start of the novel, she finds herself in the middle of the younger spotlight stealing sister and the talented older sisters.

Things get worse when a cancer diagnosis threatens to ruin her engagement party. She is determined to beat it and soldiers on with radiation and chemo. But these wreak havoc on her body which could mean she will never be the same again.

Just when she thinks there is light at the end of the tunnel, a revelation about her husband sends her back to the doldrums. Will she ever achieve her goals or will she always be in the shadow of her sisters.

She intends to step into a stronger place but for that she will need the support of her sisters, who cannot seem to outgrow their childhood jealousy and rivalry.

It makes for a nice read as the Thatcher sisters deal with change in work environments and unemployment, relationship breakdowns, having to change their dreams and the fallout from cancer treatments among other curveballs of life.

“The Best We’ve Been” by Beth K. Vogt tells the story of Johanna Thatcher. She knows what she needs and wants from life but she abandoned many of her childhood dreams several years ago. She recently discovered that her fiance had been cheating on her for some time and she decides that she is going to protect her heart and maintain control.

Despite years of friction and distance Payton, Jillian and Johanna the Thatcher sisters have graduated from a fragile truce to a developing friendship. But then Jillian discovers that Johanna has one thing she may never have, even though she wants it most while her sister does not necessarily need it.
Meanwhile, Johanna is wrestling with what may be a life changing choice that may impact how she relates with her sisters forever, even as her faith depends as cracks appear in Jillian’s marriage.

It is a beautiful story that asks what it is to be a family.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Beth K. Vogt

Leave a Reply