Book Notification

Beth McMullen Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lola Benko, Treasure Hunter Books

Lola Benko, Treasure Hunter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Midnight Market (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Mrs. Smith's Spy School for Girls Books

Mrs. Smith's Spy School for Girls (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Power Play (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Double Cross (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sally Sin Books

A Little Bit of Sin (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Original Sin (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sally Sin, International Mom of Mystery (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spy Mom (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Secret of the Storm (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Beth McMullen got a degree in English Literature from Boston University. After she got a gig with Reader’s Digest, and came to find that she would rather write books than just condense them.

She moved to San Francisco, California and worked in Silicon Valley in order to pay her bills, attempting to do as much traveling and writing as she could. After she got married, she and her husband chose to take a year and do as much traveling to see as much of the world before they ran out of money. They found that it is a large world out there.

Growing up, she lived in a house with a twelve inch, black and white television that you needed to use a pair of pliers to change the channel. The picture quality was a snow storm filled with fuzz. If you were able to get somebody to stand up on the roof, usually with bribery, and hold the antenna a certain way it would be possible to see a piece of an actual show. Then again, you might not. It was tough to find someone to stand up there for her.

This made books a safer bet for her and no bribes were needed. She read all the time, and even missed her subway stop and rode the train to Brooklyn because what she was reading was that good.

Beth’s first novel, “A Little Bit of Sin” was released in the year 2011. She writes books for kids and romantic suspense for adults.

“Original Sin” is a novel in the “Sally Sin” series, which was released in the year 2011. After she fell in love and made a quick exit from the career she had in the USAWMD (United States Agency for Weapons of Mass Destruction), where she worked for nine years, former spy Sally Sin tries to become Lucy Hamilton. A stay at home mother in San Francisco. Nobody, not even Will, her adoring husband, knows about her secret agent escapades. How she plays dangerous games of cat and mouse with Ian Blackford (an old nemesis and an illegal arms dealer), chases evil masterminds through the perilous jungles, escaping evil assassins.

In the new life she has as Lucy Hamilton, she squeezes herself into forts made from couch cushions by Theo, her three year old son. She also goes to the zoo and makes organic applesauce. Sometimes her spy reflexes refuse to just lay low. She is unable to keep from breaking into her own house in order to check on the babysitter or tossing out the yoga instructor that bothers her.

Ian Blackford, a man that is supposed to be dead, starts causing trouble for the USAWMD, the agency is desperate to have Sally back on the job. Can Lucy or Sally or whatever her name really is, save the planet and be able to keep her own family’s world from spinning out of control in the meantime?

“Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls” is the first novel in the “Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls” series, which was released in the year 2017. Abigail tries to escape from her boarding school and finds that it is a cover for an elite spy ring known as The Center. It is also the training grounds for future spies. More shocking? Abigail’s mom is one of the top agents of The Center and she has gone missing in action with some valuable info that quite a few people would love to have, whatever the cost.

With a charming boy in her grade and an old nemesis, Abigail goes through some Spy Training 101, with some hilarious and often painful results. Abigail finds that she may be a better spy-in-training than she first thought. The answers to her mom’s whereabouts are much closer than she realizes.

“Power Play” is the second novel in the “Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls” series, which was released in the year 2018. After finding the truth out about her spy and boarding school, as well as her super-spy mom, Abby is ready to go on her next adventure. What is about to happen is something that she never saw coming.

Everybody at The Smith School is obsessed with Monster Mayhem, which is the recent reality video game craze. When Drexel Caine, the mastermind that came up with this game gets kidnapped, and it becomes clear that the kidnappers play for a lot more than special badges.

Toby, Drexel’s son and Abby’s friend, gets a cryptic message. Abby and her buddies find the kidnapping is a piece of a larger scheme that might take The Center down for good.

With the help of Abby’s reluctant mentor and frenemy, Veronica Brooks, the group takes on their first official Center Mission. The go up against the most notorious hacker in the world, face trouble for the potential theft of the Mona Lisa, and get ready for the ultimate showdown in London. Not before they must contend with another hurdle: the awful Smith School Spring Formal. Along the way, they find they are much stronger than they will ever be alone. They might just be able to save the world with a little luck.

“Double Cross” is the third novel in the “Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls” series, which was released in the year 2019. Abby and the rest of her class have been invited to Briar Academy to participate in something called The Challenge. It is a prep school competition where teams face off against each other for prizes as well as the glory of being the cream of the crop.

While they are there, the find out The Ghost, their nemesis, is using Briar as its headquarters in order to plan a devastating attack on his enemies (which is pretty much everyone) and using a new invention that Toby developed. This time around, The Center and Mrs. Smith are not going to be able to help while Abby suspects there is somebody working for The Ghost from the inside and they are unable to trust anybody.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Beth McMullen

Leave a Reply