Book Notification

Beth Moran Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Making Marion / Because You Loved Me (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Hope You Dance (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Name I Call Myself (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas Every Day (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Day That Changed Everything / How Not To Be A Loser (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Take a Chance on Me (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
We Belong Together (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just The Way You Are (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Let It Snow (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Because You Loved Me (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Always On My Mind (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
We Are Family (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Take Me Home (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lean On Me (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Beth Moran is a bestselling and award-winning author of romance and general fiction novels including “Just the Way You Are,” the blockbuster work she published in 2022.

The author made her debut in contemporary fiction with the publishing of “Making Marion” in 2014 and has never looked back since. The author now has at least a dozen novels to her name.

In addition to her novels, M0ran doubles up as a trustee for “Free Range Chicks,” the national women’s network, and is a regular feature on “BBC Radio Nottingham.”

She has said that she loves to pen fiction that makes her readers swoon, laugh and sometimes shed a tear or two. Most of her works will usually leave her readers feeling inspired and uplifted.

In her novels, readers will usually be treated to characters that have a good understanding of how tough life can be, even as they find beauty and joy in the mess.

She has a reputation for writing stories about some great women facing the ups and downs of love and life, family and friendship with hope, humor, and courage.

Moran spent much of her childhood in a tiny town in Nottinghamshire in the United Kingdom roller booting, reading, and baking disastrous cakes.

For the longest time, she wanted to be a doctor since she wanted to do a job that helped people and loved science. But in her teenage years, she realized she was not interested in a five-year course and as such, she decided to pursue Biochemistry.
After graduating, she would become a cancer researcher but would ultimately have to balance raising a young family with teaching antenatal classes which she loved a lot.

While it was a great job, after a decade of talking about nappies and childbirth she thought it was time she moved on.

Since she had always been a reader and had over time developed a love for writing, she thought maybe she should try her hand at writing.

Growing up, she loved reading C.S. Lewis and over the years she read a lot of spy and crime fiction novels. Later on, she embraced more women’s fiction from the likes of Kritan Higgins and Cathy Lamb who make her laugh and cry.
Beth Moran was hooked on writing after writing just one page and she has not stopped since.

While he was driven to become a published author, the journey to publication was hard and full of all manner of challenges. Given her passion for stories, she realized that she used to get storytelling into about everything in her life.
With so many ideas, in her head, she decided to begin writing and this resulted in a children’s fiction work that got her an agent.

After another children’s fiction work and several near misses, she decided to go all out and pen what she thought she should have written the first time around had she had enough courage.

Even though her agent was then on leave, she did her research penned her manuscript and submitted it to Lion Publishers, which offered her the deal for what would become “Making Marion,” her debut.
Beth currently makes her home near Sherwood Forest in Nottinghamshire where she spends most of the mornings working on her plots and walking Murphy her cocker spaniel.

Apart from writing, she also takes care of teenagers as a foster carer and leads workshops and seminars at all manner of events, conferences, and groups.

“Let It Snow” by Beth Moran introduces Bea Armstrong, a local weather girl that is just coming to the end of a long-term relationship. She has been trying hard to avoid her family, which she knows is going to tell her I told you so.
However, Christmas is on the horizon and she will be heading to Charis House, the school in Nottingham’s Sherwood Forest run by her father and mother in their ancient family home.

Things only become worse when she learns that her parents have invited Henry Fairfax, an insufferable man they wanted her to marry. Thankfully, she is invited to a last-minute interview and needs to go to Scotland.

But since snow is falling and she does not have a car her parents suggest Henry drive her up there. During an unforgettable two-day journey through the snow, a stay in a log cabin, and the interview, she realizes that she might actually like Henry.
However, things get complicated when her recent ex and first love turns up.

It makes for a quirky little story with great descriptions and likable characters set during the Christmas Holidays that you would give a lung and leg to be part of.

Beth Moran’s novel “Just the Way You Are” is a work about learning to love yourself, romance, and friendship.

It tells the story of a girl named Ollie, full name Olivia Tennyson who wrote a dream list of things she wanted to achieve as a sixteen-year-old.
Some of these things included a family and happy marriage which she expected to achieve by the time she was in her mid-twenties.
But she is now a single twenty-nine-year-old woman living with her manipulative and overprotective mother.

She is feeling that her dreams could not be any further from achievement and ultimately decides that it is time she took matters into her own hands.
She does not ask for permission from her mother let alone tell her as she proceeds to find a new place for jumpstarting her new life.

End cottage is her dream home with a garden leading to acres of forest and its blue duck egg front door.

With her dream home achieved she needs to work on how to achieve the many other items on her list but romance may be a hard one since she lives in the middle of a forest.

“Christmas Every Day” by Beth Moran tells the story of a woman named Jenny who is the heir to a cottage in Sherwood Forest that had once belonged to her estranged grandmother.
With zero self-respect, no family to speak of, nothing to lose, no friends, no job, and no money, she thinks that things can only get better.

Her decidedly handsome but grumpy neighbor is a man named Mack who has a tendency to bestow good deeds on her.

When she is welcomed into a particularly bizarre book club, her life becomes very interesting.

Rather than engage in reading the members are required to complete a set of challenges as individuals and these have to be completed before Christmas.
Some of the challenges include learning to bake, finding new love, and completing a bucket list requiring utmost courage and boldness.

Jenny is unable to resist and it is not long before a year of laughter and friendship, regrets and tears.

It makes for an uplifting, warm, funny, and wise work exploring relationships lost and forged families grafted and chosen by romance and lineage all around a crumbling ancient house.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Beth Moran

Leave a Reply