Book Notification

Beth White Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Daughtry House Books

A Rebel Heart (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Reluctant Belle (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Reckless Love (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Gonzales Books

Miracle on Beale Street (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trouble With Tommy (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Gulf Coast Chronicles Books

The Pelican Bride (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Creole Princess (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Magnolia Duchess (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Reforming Seneca Jones (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Beth White
Beth White grew up in the South, more specifically North Mississippi, which has got a rich tradition of fostering musicians, writers, and storytellers. She’s fond of both literature and music, so she amuses herself by teaching piano and chorus in an inner-city public high school during the day, while conducting this secret life as a romance author by night.

Even though she has spent the majority of her life studying, teaching and performing music, she plays flute, piano, and pennywhistle and sings lyric soprano—she has always been in love with the written word.

Her foray into the world of publishing started with a young adult romance written when her son was just a baby.

With her Masters degree in Creative Writing, she’s also taught middle school Language Arts, high school English, and college Freshman composition.

She finds herself, after over half the years she’s been alive, still married to her last college boyfriend. She figures she will keep him, since he still gives her the warm and fuzzies, still makes her laugh, and continues to check her tires. They somewhat successfully raised two young adults, that are also both married and have started producing amazing grandkids.

“The Pelican Bride” is the first novel in the “Gulf Coast Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2014. The year is 1704 when Genevieve Gaillain and her sister hop on a French ship headed for the Louisiana colony as mail order brides. They have each promised to marry one of the rough-and-tumble Canadian guys in this New World in order to escape from the religious persecution in the Old World.

Genevieve knows that it will not be easy, however at least here she’ll be able to establish a family and home without fear of being beheaded. However when she actually falls in love with Tristan Lanier, who is an expatriate cartographer whose courageous stand for fair treatment of native peoples has made him most unpopular in the young colony.

It makes her realize that even in this land of liberty one’s not guaranteed any kind of peace. And a secret that she harbors might mean the undoing of the colony itself.

“The Creole Princess” is the second novel in the “Gulf Coast Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2015. The American struggle for independence rages on, all along the eastern seaboard. In the British-held southern port of Mobile, Alabama, the conflict that’s brewing is a lot more quiet, yet still no less deadly.

Lyse Lanier, the lovely Frenchwoman, is best friends with the daughter of the British commander. Rafael Gonzalez is a charming young Spanish merchant with a secret mission and a shipment of gold to support General Washington. While their paths cross and their destinies get more and more tangled up, Rafael and Lyse have to figure out where their real loyalties lie. And also somehow keep Lyse’s family from getting executed as traitors to the British Crown.

“The Magnolia Duchess” is the third novel in the “Gulf Coast Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2016. Fiona Lanier is one woman in the small Gulf Coast settlement of Navy Cove. As her shipbuilding family races to fill the demand for American ships brought by the War of 1812, Fiona attempts to rescue her brother that was forced into service by the British Navy.

Lieutenant Charlie Kincaid has been working undercover for six months, gathering information crucial to the planned British invasion of New Orleans. When a summer storm south of Mobile Bay wrecks his ship and scatters the crew, Charlie suffers a head injury, and ultimately collapses in the arms of this beautiful mermaid that seems oddly familiar.

While Charlie’s memory returns in agonizing jags and crashes, he and Fiona learn that falling in love might be just as inevitable as the tide. However when political loyalties start colliding, they will each be forced to decide where their real heart lies.

“A Rebel Heart” is the first novel in the “Daughtry House” series and was released in the year 2018. Five years after the last shot was fired in the War Between States, Selah Daughtry is barely able to keep herself, her two little sisters, and their spinster cousin clothed and fed. With their family’s Mississippi plantation swamped by debt and the Big House falling down around them, the one option appears to be giving their ancestral land up.

Levi Riggins, a Pinkerton agent and ex-Union cavalryman, is investigating a series of robberies and sabotage that is connected to the impoverished Daughtry plantation. Posing as a hotel management agent for the railroad, he tells Selah that he will help save her home, but that is just if it is converted into a hotel. With Selah engaged with renovations, he moves onto the property so that he can “supervise” but actually he is attending to his real assignment right under her nose.

Selah is unsure if she entirely trusts this handsome Yankee, however she would do anything she could in order to save her home. What she never expected to encounter was his assault on her heart.

“A Reluctant Belle” is the second novel in the “Daughtry House” series and was released in the year 2019. Joelle Daughtry has got a secret. During the day, this impoverished Southern belle has been helping her sisters in their quest to turn their run-down family plantation into a resort hotel after the Civil War’s close. However by night and under a fake male name, she’s been writing articles for the local paper in support of building a school for ex-slaves. With the Mississippi arm of the Ku Klux Klan gaining prestige and power, she knows she is playing at a dangerous game.

Loyalties start to shift when Schuyler Beaumont, current investor in the Daughtry House renovation and childhood enemy, takes over his assassinated dad’s candidacy for state office. Joelle feels that in order to keep her home and family safe, she and Schuyler must set aside their longstanding personal conflict and develop a united public front. Trouble is, what do you do when animosity turns into respect, even love, if you are already engaged to someone else?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Beth White

Leave a Reply