Book Notification

Bethany Claire Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Morna's Legacy Books

Love Beyond Time (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Reason (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Conall Christmas (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Hope (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Measure (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Due Time (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Compare (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Dreams / Morna's Ghost (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Belief (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A McMillan Christmas (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Reach (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Morna's Magic & Mistletoe (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Words (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Wanting (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunting of Castle Dune (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Destiny (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Boundaries (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Curse of McMillan Castle (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Beyond Magic (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Magical Matchmaker's Legacy Books

Morna's Spell (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Morna's Secret (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Conalls' Magical Yuletide (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Morna's Magic (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Morna's Accomplice (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jeffrey's Only Wish (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Morna's Rogue (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Morna's Ghost (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Morna's Vow (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Bethany Claire
Bethany Claire’s love of storytelling has been a life long passion. Even during her toddler years, she’d sit down with anyone who would listen while theatrically re-told the latest fairy tale that had been told to her.

She loves immersing her readers in worlds filled with hunky Scots, a ton of magic, lush landscapes, and happy endings.

While growing up, she created stories of her own, however convinced it would serve her better to follow some kind of “conventional” career path, she tucked them away and headed off to college.

Fast forward four years and roughly six major changes later, she realized these stories of hers weren’t just going to remain tucked away. Months from graduating with her degree in Elementary Education, and getting increasingly miserable with each day which brought her closer to a career she really didn’t want all that much, she realized at last that writing was the one career that would make her happier.

One day during the middle of a summer education class, she got up during a class and walked straight to the Registrar’s office and withdrew out of the university right there on the spot. Since that time, she’s devoted herself to writing full-time and follows her dreams.

“Love Beyond Time” is the first novel in the “Morna’s Legacy” series and was released in the year 2013. A time-traveling teacher, a powerful Scottish laird. One tragic destiny that only she’s able to prevent.

Brielle “Bri” Montgomery, a schoolteacher, is unlucky in love and it makes her wonder where all of the good men have went. They definitely do not waltz into her meticulous and safe life in Texas. In an effort to venture out of her comfort zone, she joins her archaeologist mom on a dig in Scotland, and finds herself getting transported four hundred years back into the past. Bri, bewildered and shocked, learns that she is just moments away from marrying some impossibly handsome Scotsman.

Eoin Conall has got zero interest in marrying the woman that irritates him to no end. However with a promise that he made to his dying dad still fresh on his mind, he ties the knot with his most insufferable bride. Once they’re wed, much to his surprise, he notices something’s changed about her. Something rather irresistible. Could he really be falling for the wife that he never actually wanted?

While her initial wary attraction to this gallant Highlander becomes love, Bri wishes that she was not aware of history’s impending slaughter of Eoin along with the whole Conall Clan. She sets out to rewrite history, as she is not able to accept his gruesome destiny.

Will Eoin and Bri succeed in keeping their impossible romance or is their heartbreaking fate sealed already?

“Love Beyond Reason” is the second novel in the “Morna’s Legacy” series and was released in the year 2013. It all began with just a spell. Arran Conall lives with the repercussions of his foolishness on the daily, his mistakes guiding him into darkness. He didn’t have any way of knowing that his beloved would end up falling prey to the ancient magic which awaited Blaire the same day he had sent her off to marry his brother. Now, the one woman to ever give pause to his philandering ways lives hundreds of years ahead of him, just out of reach as she hangs onto his heart.

Now he has to attempt to live a life without her and marries somebody else to save the lass from some greedy suitor that just wants to lay title to her dad’s territory. His love for Blaire continues to haunt him. With each breath, he prays just one thing: that she’ll be able to feel his love for her across the chasms of time.

Blaire MacChristy, born during the seventeenth century, lives every day attempting to adjust to modern day life’s challenges. Magic brought her here, however heartbreak keeps her from using the magic that would allow her to travel on back to her home.

When some visitors from her past show up asking her to return to her former life, she takes a chance on love. Once she’s returned home, she is stunned to learn that the man she loves has gone and married another. Is fate going to figure out a way to mend their broken hearts by bringing them both together once more? Even if it did, are they going to be able to stop the darkness that is coming for both of them?

“Morna’s Spell” is the first novel in the “Magical Matchmaker’s Legacy” series and was released in the year 2017. A clean/sweet version of “Love Beyond Time” for readers that prefer clean language and love scenes that remain behind closed doors in their stories. An ancient spell, and a timeless love.

Brielle Montgomery is comforted by her steadfast routines in her life, until her archaeologist mom takes her away on an adventure in Scotland. Intent on finding out who or what destroyed the powerful Conall clan some four centuries before, she and her mom work tirelessly night and day scouring the ruins of the castle. But instead of finding the answers they’re looking for, she stumbles upon an ancient spell and gets sent tumbling back in time to the seventeenth century. Once she’s there, she gets mistaken for another woman and is stuck marrying the castle’s ill-fated laird.

Now she has to work to change his people’s fates, figure a way home, and work on avoiding falling in love with the guy that is now her husband, all before their unknown foe shows up to ruin them all. However the handsome laird winds up introducing Bri to a love that she has only dreamed of in the past, and with every passing day, she finds herself more reluctant to work out a spell that’ll transport her back home. If she can find it, is she going to use it? Should she not, is her love for Eoin Conall going to provide her the strength to survive a lethal plot against his people, and the necessary power to alter the course of history?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Bethany Claire

Leave a Reply