Book Notification

Bewitched and Bewildered Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bewitched and Bewildered Books

The Bewitched and Bewildered Series writer, Alanea Alder is an avid reader of a variety of fiction and any other books and she did not fail to confirm this on her blog. She claims she started writing right from the time she was in school, third grade, and after college, she has written several award winning books such as the USA Today Bestseller in March 2015. The award was for her book My Healer, which got a great reception by the readers and that pushed it up the list.

The book, My Healer, appeared at number 126 on the best sellers’ list of USA Today. There are also more awards for her written works and includes the one from the Angels and Demons Awards where she was able to win on 6 categories during the January 2015 awards. The awards ranged from such categories as ‘the best cover’ the ‘top romantic scene’ and ‘top paranormal’ book. Most of her books surround the paranormal type of stories, and such an award was fitting. The author has also received the north of 4 stars on all the books listed by Goodreads as reviewed by the customers and all the readers who downloaded her books.

The Bewitched and Bewildered Series

The Bewitched and Bewildered Series narrates paranormal stories associated with shifting warriors, from an Alpha Unit, and human daughters who are mates of the warriors. The stories also engage a lot of superstition such witchcraft which sets the stage for the beginning for the rest of the story by influencing the meeting of the mates with the warriors. When the stories begins, the readers are introduced first to the Alpha Unit, to which the mates are to be sought. There are a number of twists and surprises too throughout the series. As the stories unfold, so do the characters evolve and develop to match the turn of events in each scene.

The main characters in the first book are Aiden, a warrior, and Meryn, human, and they have a good connection that later determines the story-line. They are among of those characters for which the other characters in the story exist as result of their actions or character. This allows the readers to identify themselves with the characters and easily follow up on the development of the stories on all the books. The series is made up of 5 books currently. The first book came out n 2014 making this Series of the fastest releases. The books are available from Goodreads. There is a tone of fantasy, vampire stories and tales that have a lot of humor to go with. All these add up to create a story that will keep the pages turning without any problem.

The First Book, My Commander

My Commander is the first book in the Bewitched and Bewildered Series. My Commander came out in 2014. It features a commander of the Alpha Unit, Aiden and his human mate, Meryn. The species’ elders have decided that they want to know whether or not the mates of their sons are really alive and if they are out there somewhere. In the process, they consult a seer. It is then that they discover that their son’s mates are alive, but the problem is that, they are out there and they are in fact human. This worries them as humans are vulnerable and might die before they can bear children for their sons.

The elders decide to use witchcraft to draw the mates to the warriors whether they like them or not to reduce the risks. However, Aiden is a little hesitant, and when he gets her mate, they are both taken through an experience they could never have imagined. They both wanted a good life, a great life, and they didn’t think they would ever get the perfect life that finally was awaiting them on the other side. This is where the intriguing story of the two begins to attain its full gear and the reader gets to learn a lot about the two main characters. They are impeccable, or so it seems, even though they have a lot of obstacles to go through. They are also in to discover what they really want from each other and whether there is even more happiness waiting them. It is an engaging story.

Second Book, My Protector

Bewitched and Bewildered Series’ second book is My Protector. However, the story from the first book, My Commander, is not simply continued in this book like you can find in other series. We are introduced to completely new pair of main characters, Elizabeth and Gavriel. The two seem to fit together, but there is a lot of pressure from their environment. Elizabeth already cancelled her travel plans unintentionally, and she is facing a lot of danger at the moment. However, the nights are getting too long to handle for her as she also begins to fear her mate too, not just the lurking dangers from the outside. It is now time to find out which of the two she will have to fear more. This heroine will also have to try to blend in with all the new environments.


It is not really hard to tell a good story at a glance and much of what makes Bewitched and Bewildered an outstanding series is related to how the stories flow well throughout all the books. The good ratings and large number of reviews also tell a lot about the reception of the 5 books in the series. The writer was able to weave a great paranormal series and spice it up with extensive romance and vivid descriptions that will make it a lot simple for the readers to visualize the story.

Bewitched and Bewildered series is capable of winning even more awards in future since the series’ potential to top various bestsellers’ lists is enormous and gives readers another reason to check them out. To learn more about Alanea Alder, visit her personal website. On her blog, all other works and events are also listed. All the books in the series are available from Goodreads. Check out the reviews if you want to make a concrete decision on whether to read the books or not.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Bewitched and Bewildered

3 Responses to “Bewitched and Bewildered”

  1. Lourene: 1 year ago

    Please tell us that there is another book after My Beacon coming out soon in the Bewitched and Bewildered series. This series is one of the best that I’ve ever read.

  2. Natasha Benton: 2 years ago

    I have read and reread this series multiple times. Waiting for the next books

  3. Tricia: 2 years ago

    Hi, I Absolutely love this series, I have read and reread these books numerous times. They make me laugh and cry and I can’t wait to read the next book when it comes out to see where the story goes next and to see new and old characters and the adventures they go on/through. The characters are very engaging and the stories draw you in, one of my favorite series.


Leave a Reply