Book Notification

Beyond Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Beyond Books

Beyond Shame (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Control (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Pain (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Temptation (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Jealousy (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Solitude (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Addiction (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Possession (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Innocence (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Denial (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Closed Doors (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blank Canvas (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Ruin (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Ecstasy (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Surrender (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Happily Ever After Short Story Collection (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Authors Bree Bridges and Donna Herren (as Kit Rocha) write the “Beyond” series. The series began publication in the year 2012, when “Beyond Shame”, was released.

The series is set in a futuristic and dystopian setting, in a world where the powerful and the rich have claimed ownership of the country’s only self-sustaining city.

Anybody that lives inside of Eden’s walls have to abide by the strict moral code or they risk being exiled to the lawless and brutal sectors. Petty dictators and gangs rule the slums, however not all kings are created equal.

Dallas O’Kane and his own brotherhood of bootleggers are the sole authority in Sector Four. Only cross them at your own risk. Pledge loyalty and you just might get invited into their world of sex and sin, power and passion. Remember, though, if you are an O’Kane, you’re one for life.

The “Beyond” series features three novellas and nine novels. further stories about select characters can be found in the “Beyond Happily Ever After” stories as well as the “O’Kane for Life” novellas. “Gideon’s Riders”, the spin-off series, can be read independently of this series.

“Beyond Shame” is the first novel in the “Beyond” series, and was released in the year 2012. This novel stars Noelle Cunningham and Jasper McCray. The only thing Noelle Cunningham has ever wanted is a life beyond. Beyond the walls in Eden, where the righteous are the only ones allowed to remain, and beyond her stiflingly restrictive existence as the daughter of a councilman. Only ruins are left lying outside of the City, the remains of a society that was destroyed by the solar storms from decades ago.

The sectors that surround Eden house both the criminal and the corrupt, guys like Jasper McCray (a cage fighter and a bootlegger). He is a man that has clawed his way up from nothing in order to stand at the right hand of Sector Four’s ruthless leader, and Jasper is going to defend the O’Kane gang with his very life. No fight has ever gotten him ready for the exiled City girl that falls right at his feet.

Her innocence truly is undeniable, however so is their intense sexual attraction. Pretty quickly, they are crossing each and every one of of the boundaries that Noelle barely knew that she had. If she wants to really belong to Jas, first she is going to have to open herself up to the gang, to this dangerous world of violence, lust, and sex.

This novel was a great way to start off a totally new way of life and a lethal, interesting, and sexy world, which readers enjoyed taking a look around in. Some readers found this novel’s sex scenes to be some of the steamiest they have ever read, but still featured an interesting cast of characters and story line.

“Beyond Control” is the second novel in the “Beyond” series, and was released in the year 2013. This novel stars Alexa Parrino and Dallas O’Kane. She refuses to be owned.

Alexa Parrino escaped from the life of servitude and she survived the danger out on the streets in order to become one of the most influential and trusted people in Sector Four. Lex has been right at the top for many years, and there is just about nothing that she would not do for the gang, and for its leader. Kill, lie, and steal, but she won’t bow to anybody, not even Dallas O’Kane.

He is going to settle for nothing less.

Dallas fought hard and long to carve a slice of order out of the chaos of the sectors. Dangers both small and large threaten his people, however it is nothing he cannot handle. His liquor business flourishing, and some new opportunities that fuel his ambition. Lex might help him expand his empire, something that he wants almost just as much as he wants her. Nobody says no to the king of Sector Four.

Falling into bed is simple, however their sexual games are far from casual. Attraction soon turns to obsession, and their careful dance of sweet submission and heady dominance uncovers the need so strong, so deep that it could crush both of them.

The atmosphere comes to life in this one as readers are dropped right into the surreal and gritty world of Sector Four from the beginning. This is a unrelentingly uncivilized, raw, dangerously uncultured, dark, and incredibly violent.

“Beyond Pain” is the third novel in the “Beyond” series, and was released in the year 2013. This novel stars Six and Brenan Donnelly. A woman without a future.

Die young and live fast; anything else is a fantasy for Six. She has endured some of the worst the sectors had to give her, but falling in with Dallas O’Kane’s Sector Four gang lands her in a brand new world filled with danger. They are totally open about everything, which includes their sexuality, however she has not been able to survive this long by making herself vulnerable. Especially not to guys as dominant like Brendan Donnelly.

A man with no past.

Bren is a killer, who was trained in Eden and then thrown to the sectors. His only outlet is pain, both in the bedroom and in the cage, and emotion is one luxury he is unable to afford. That ends when he meets Six. Keeping her safe soothes Bren, however it is not enough. Her hunger for touch sparks one journey of erotic discovery where anything is possible: flogging, rough sex, voyeurism. He has just a single rule: he is not going to share her with anybody.

While in Bren’s arms, she is finally free to just let go. His obsession with the guy that made him a monster might destroy the fragile link they have forged, and cost Bren the single thing that makes him feel human finally. Her love.

Fans found this one to be a welcome addition to this series, and had a lot of fun catching up with the characters in this world.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Beyond

Leave a Reply