Book Notification

Black Jewels Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Black Jewels Books

Daughter of the Blood (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heir to the Shadows (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen of the Darkness (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Invisible Ring (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dreams Made Flesh (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tangled Webs (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shadow Queen (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shalador's Lady (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twilight's Dawn (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Queen's Bargain (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Queen's Weapons (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Queen’s Price (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of the Black Jewels Books

Collected within the book "In Dreams Made Flesh" you can find the stories Weaver of Dreams, Zuulaman,The Prince of Ebon Rih and Kaeleer's Heart. Twilight's Dawn also has a set of stories including Winsol Gifts, Shades of Honor, Family and The High Lord's Daughter.
  1. Weaver of Dreams (in Dreams Made Flesh)
  2. Zuulaman (in Dreams Made Flesh)
  3. The Invisible Ring
  4. Daughter of the Blood
  5. Heir to the Shadows
  6. The Prince of Ebon Rih (in Dreams Made Flesh)
  7. Queen of the Darkness
  8. Kaeleer's Heart (in Dreams Made Flesh)
  9. Tangled Webs
  10. Winsol Gifts (in Twilight's Dawn)
  11. Shades of Honor (in Twilight's Dawn)
  12. The Shadow Queen
  13. Shalador's Lady
  14. Family (in Twilight's Dawn)
  15. The High Lord's Daughter (in Twilight's Dawn)

Anne Bishop is the award winning author behind the well known Black Jewels trilogy and many other novels that are set in the blood realms. Anne Bishop started her reading passion at a young age; it was then that she decided to give writing a try. Since she felt that there was no need of reading so many novels if she could not write even a short story, which was how her writing career kicked off. She lives in upstate New York, where apart from writing dark, romantic stories she loves music and gardening. She also loves playing folk music. She has also written several other novels and short stories as well. Anne Bishop won the William L. Crawford Memorial Fantasy Award for her Black Jewels trilogy.

Anne Bishop’s award winning Black Jewel trilogy starts with a must read novel titled Daughter of the Blood. The dark kingdom is on the preparation process for the fulfillment of an ancient prophecy. The ancient prophecy happens to be the arrival of a new queen, who is also a witch with so much power; her power is more than the power the Lord of Hell holds. However, she is young and easily impressed emotionally to be in position to be in full control of the entire kingdom as well as control corruption, but whoever who is in a position to control her will be in a position to control the darkness. As a result, there are three sworn enemies who have decided to begin quite a remorseless game of intrigue, betrayal, politics and magic and the entire world’s destiny is now at stake. Will the new queen be brought down by the three sworn enemies? The suspense in this book makes the reader read more in suspense of what will really transpire eventually.

She then published another novel titled Heir to the Shadows. Jaenelle is a young girl who is supposed to be heir of the magical darkness. However, so much time has passed in pursuit of her healing her physical wounds as well as an amnesia that seems to be keeping her memories at bay. However, her foster father and Saetan who is a black warlord prince have sworn to protect her as she continues to grow. Her magic is expected to grow with age, as well as her memories returning. Will this be possible? Will she be in a position to remember the destiny she is supposed to face? Will she remember Daemon, who is Saetan’s son who happened to make quite a sacrifice for her love? This simply a must read book.

The award winning author then published another novel titled Queen of the Darkness. Jaenelle Angeline happens to be reigning as queen and in charge of protecting the shadow realm. She has sworn that the corrupt blood will no longer defile her lands as well slaughter her people. However, where one chapter of her mission ends, another unseen final battle is left behind waiting to be written and Jaenelle has no other option than to now unleash a terrible power which is Witch so as to get rid of her enemies for good. Her challenge is she cannot do this alone she needs the help of Daemon who is lost in madness. Daemon’s unyielding love is the only way that she can secure her reign as well as complete her court. Will she be in a position to restore Daemon? Will their love be strong enough to hold back the most evil forces? The romantic suspense in this book is simply irresistible.

Anne Bishop then published another book titled The Invisible Ring. Jared who is a red jeweled warlord who is bound to be pleasure slave by the obedience ring, he feels he has had enough and this leads him to murdering his owner and escaping. Jared does not seem to be in luck since as soon as he escapes he is caught and sold again to slavery. This time the Queen is the one who has purchased him, Gray Lady. The queen proves to be different from what Jared expected and he is now faced with the dilemma of having to choose between his honor and his freedom. The dark romance in this novel is simply thrilling.

The national best selling award winning author then published another novel titled Dreams Made Flesh, where the drama simply keeps going on in the lives of Jaenelle and the rest of her kindred. She then published another book titled Tangled Web. The invitation is signed Jaenelle Angeline, the born queen and witch. The invitation invites her family to an entertainment that she has prepared. Surreal who is a former assassin and courtesan happens to arrive first and as soon as Jaenelle and her accompaniment get to the house the door disappears. Surreal is now trapped in a nightmare that is created by tangled webs of the black widow witches; this is where monsters are more than real. She does not know what to do so as to free herself since she is aware that if she dares to use her craft as a way of defending herself she might remain forever trapped in the house. The suspense in this book arises when it is revealed that Jaenelle is not responsible for sending Surreal the invitation. So Jaenelle must do all she can to ensure that they save Surreal and at the same time ensure that they are also not trapped in the house. They also have to find out who is behind all this and why they would create such a malefic place. One thing they are more than sure about is that the one behind it is determined to do away with the SaDiablo family and there is only one blood in the entire kingdom was in a position to create the trap. Will Jaenelle be in a position to save Surreal? Could Jaenelle be right about the one behind the trap? The dark romance and suspense in this book simply makes it a must read.

Anne Bishop’s Black Jewels award winning series also entails other must read books titled The Shadow Queen, Shalador’s Lady, and Twilights Dawn. Anne Bishop has a sublime skill that makes it possible for her to blend dark macabre, emotional intensity, exciting action lush sensuality and mesmerizing magic.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Black Jewels

Leave a Reply