Book Notification

Blackie Ryan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Blackie Ryan Books

Happy Are the Meek (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happy Are the Clean of Heart (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happy Are Those Who Thirst for Justice (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happy Are the Merciful (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happy Are the Peace Makers (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happy Are the Poor in Spirit (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happy Are Those Who Mourn (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happy Are the Oppressed (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bishop at Sea (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bishop and the Three Kings (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bishop and the Missing L Train (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bishop and the Beggar Girl of St. Germain (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bishop in the West Wing (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bishop Goes to the University (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bishop in the Old Neighborhood (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bishop at the Lake (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Archbishop in Andalusia (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Life is a mystery in its entirety. With a blend of both the physical and spiritual realm, it makes it even more and more ambiguous for a normal person to understand. From time immemorial however, some people endowed with uncanny supernatural capabilities are usually able to tap into the spiritual realm with an ultimate aim of unlocking the complex concepts. To date, different religions have developed in an effort to offer an explanation to spirituality. Humanity does not however understand the mysteries surrounding their existence since the environment they live in is purely physical and it takes more than natural capabilities to be able to tap into the spiritual realm. The Blackie Ryan series by Andrew M. Greely is solidly based on the Roman Catholic Church which is one of the biggest and of course well developed churches in the world today. The supreme spiritual leader of the Catholic Church is usually the pope who makes sure that all the activities of the church are well coordinated. He is accorded respect following his absolute authority. The story is founded on Blackie Ryan who was born in 1945, in a large Irish American family. He was ordained as a priest of the Roman Catholic Church in the year 1970.The outstanding character who demonstrates rarity following his supernatural capabilities of tapping into the spiritual realm is entrusted with the significant responsibility of travelling around the world in a fresh bid of solving the spiritual problems affecting the people. The priest, based in Chicago is not only endowed with the ability of solving difficult spiritual problems but he can also travel into the based unearthing the problems like the ones that might be slowing down the progress of people. The story which is fictitious is derived from the Christian faith and attempts to vividly explain the existence of the spiritual world. The blend of creativity and well brought out characters spices up the storyline taking it to a whole new level. It is good because it not only satisfies the desires of the elderly but cuts across age limits. A father and son can be deeply engrossed in the story line without any doubt of it having a negative impact in their lives. Following the author’s profound imaginations of daring the unimaginable, it makes the story amazingly thrilling. Delving into the interestingly piece of creative writing not only plays the key role of serving as a source of leisure and pleasure, but seeks to spur creativity too.

In the first series, Bishop Blackie Ryan delves into an unending problem affecting the Cardin family with enormous wealth. He takes advantage of his ability of tapping into the past and finding out how the past affects the future and finally goes ahead to find a solution facing the family in question. He works hand in hand with his assistant who is referred to as Sean cardinal Cronin. Chantal Cardin who is a wealthy Catholic matron and is undoubtedly full of elegance believes her life is in grave danger following some mysteries that probably occurred in the past and might have the ability of traversing the boundaries plunging into the future to cause more problems and restlessness. Following the matron’s explanations, the bishop finds out that murder occurred in the past of her lineage which might potentially cause future problems in the future and he therefore makes good use of his uncanny ability of moving to the past and foreseeing the future to enable the matron extricate herself from the curses and spiritual mysteries attached to her life and family The bishop is therefore automatically very helpful in this series since he solves inevitable problem after their occurrence which are seemingly inevitable and very difficult to solve if given a try.

In the second series, since Bishop Ryan is the main figure, he still carries on with his activities .Here; ghosts have been making appearances in the suburban parishes of Saint Paul and Saint Peter. The bishop who is endowed with supernatural capabilities comes in handy to grapple with the problem facing the people in the parish. His quest to eliminate evil as a bishop is reflected in his capabilities and the advices he gives the people after making conclusions. In this case, after unearthing the source of the ghostly appearances which threaten human survival in the vicinity, he finds out that the problems are based on the fleshly desires which are entirely earthly since they are not in any way attached to the spiritual realm. The causes include adultery, embezzlement and murder which not only interfere with God but they also interfere with humanity by equally hurting them and subjecting them to the impending danger lying ahead. The series is based on the idea of beatitudes enmeshed in the bible. He brings out the idea of how to embrace a godly life using the story line so that the readers understand clearly following the well explained examples.

The third series is entitled ‘happy are the poor in spirit’. In this series, someone poses great danger to Bart Cain by signaling a disastrous aftermath which is death. In this case, Bishop Blackie Ryan faces the challenging task in an effort to solve the ghostly interferences in the family. His family suspects that the ghost of Mary Anne Haggery who was completely dispatched from the earth in the year 1947 is to be blamed for the interferences and threats. Cain is endowed with enormity in terms of wealth because he is a multimillionaire. Three efforts to kill him are made in his life followed by a call from the mysterious woman. Cain has a new young wife and this therefore really interferes with his happiness. Bishop Blackie Ryan is still the one who has to come in to try to solve the problems in order to free the haunted .His creator is a droll scribe.

It is now very clear that the story is based on fiction which contributes to its rare uniqueness contributing to the extremely captivating plot for the readers. In addition, it is very affordable and also the readers can attain it by downloading it on the internet which is less costly. It is undoubtedly a piece of art which attaches our normal beliefs to the fiction making it outstanding.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Blackie Ryan

Leave a Reply