Book Notification

Blaine McCracken Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Blaine McCracken Books

The Omega Command (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Alpha Deception (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gamma Option (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Omicron Legion (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vengeance of the Tau (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Day of the Delphi (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kingdom of the Seven (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fires of Midnight (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Simple (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pandora's Temple (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tenth Circle (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jon Land is famous for writing thriller novels including The Last Prophecy, Blood Diamonds, The Seven Sins, The Pillars of Solomon, The Blue Widows and Keepers of the Gate. Currently, he resides in Providence, Rhode Island.

He published his first book in 1983 and since then, he has written 28 novels and seventeen of them have appeared on national bestseller lists. Technothrillers were his first genre but Tom Clancy Tom Clancy put them in vogue.

Land spend his college years at Brown University where he persuaded the faculty to allow him to write a thriller as his honors thesis. Four years later, The Doomsday Spiral was printed. One of his most successful novels were those of Blaine McCracken who is a rogue CIA agent. This series has eleven books.

Blaine McCracken Series

The Omega Command

This the first book in this series. During a routine repair mission, a space shuttle disappears at 180 miles above the earth’s surface. An operative with a dark secret is killed while in the middle of fulfilling his long awaited fantasy and his car set on fire. A reporter receives a message from a dying man claiming that a prestigious corporation is responsible.

There is only one man suitable for this mystery, Blaine McCracken. The government knows he is a killer. A ruthless pursuer of truth who will bring down anyone, enemy or friend, when civilian lives are in danger.

McCracken has a reputation of getting results and his country needs him more than ever…

The Alpha Deception

A bluish white beam wipes out a town in Oregon from the face of the earth. Simultaneously, a Russian-speaking army holds a Wyoming town captive. A war for an ancient mineral erupts. This mineral is the ultimate weapon. This is one of the most thrilling yet exciting novels from Land.

The Gamma Option

In the year 1945, the U.S was forced to sink one of its majestic battleships to conceal the existence of a terrifying doomsday device which is much more dangerous than an atomic bomb. Today, the weapon is at the hands of an illegal and shadowy organization. Blaine McCracken, a rogue agent, comes in to save the Earth from annihilation using is extraordinary tactics.

The Omicron Legion

Ninety six of the most powerful people in America are on the hit list of a league of elite assassins. It is up to Blaine McCracken to stop them before the murders begin as this will bring the country to its knees.

The list contains names of judges, senators and businessmen who are not only wealthy but also very powerful. Takahashi has hired the world’s most refined assassins to kill these men in style and secrecy without raising any suspicion. They are also killing ahead of schedule.

Someone noticed the pattern from the unrelated murders and calls in Blaine McCracken. This is bad news for Takahashi as he didn’t consider this rogue American agent. His carefully planned vendetta is one of the things that McCracken loves to disrupt.

The Vengeance of the Tau

Blaine McCracken, a former government agent who went rogue, is pursuing a trail on an international killing spree. When it comes to comes to confronting evil, he becomes resourceful and brutal as ever. However, he might have found his twin.

A conspiracy brewed from vengeance has resurfaced from the past and with it comes a powerful instrument of annihilation. The conspiracy could push humanity towards an awful end…

Day of the Delphi

This had been attempted in the past but failed. The far-rights had attempted to overthrow the U.S government in May. Now, the Seven Days story continues and a second try is fully described in this book.

Kingdom of the Seven

A medical breakthrough of the century has been made by Dr. Karen Raymond. The most devastating plague, AIDS could now be stopped. However, her laboratory is destroyed and friends murdered. This puts her life in grave danger as she is involved in a huge conspiracy.

While this was happening, a town mysteriously disappears into thin air leaving empty homes, schools and offices.

Have rogue victims of Army medical experiments gone wrong? Who is responsible? Is it a group of power hungry people?

The Fires of Midnight

How and who killed 2000 innocent people? Can they be stopped from launching a second strike?

Blaine McCracken, an ex CIA agent, teams up with Dr. Susan Lyle, an infectious disease expert, in search for answers. The chase drags them down to the eastern seaboard and throughout the country. Missing teenage genius and deformed cadavers are their only lead. Soon, they realize that the solution to the puzzle reveals a new generation of biological weapons. If wrong people get their hands on them, there will be no stopping the horrifying effect of…

Dead Simple

It is April 1998. A tank carrying a deadly new explosive vanishes without a trace in a raging storm. Jack ‘Terror’ Tyrell gets his hands on the explosive and is now determined to fulfill his ambition: becoming a leader of an underground group which spreads its message through bombs and blood.

After being wounded in a terrorist attack, Blaine McCracken steps in and seeks help from his mentor, Sergeant Major Buck Torrey. Together with Liz Halprin, Torrey’s daughter, they set forth to find Tyrell. They encounter secrets as deadly as bullets…

Pandora’s Temple

Blaine McCracken, a rogue special agent, receives a call after an oil rig disaster that claims the life of one of the members of his commando unit. The remains of the rig and missing crew makes him blame one thing; dark matter which is an unimaginably destructive weapon.

He joins forces with his loyal sidekick, Johnny Wareagle, to stop two deadly enemies who will stop at nothing to get their hands on the dark matter. This mission takes them across the world and thousands of years back to the past.

The Tenth Circle

Blaine McCracken is pulled from an impossible mission in Iran but this is just a new chapter to a new mission. Once on the U.S soil, he faces Reverend Jeremiah Rule whose hateful rhetoric has poisoned half the world. This leads to a series of devastating terrorist attacks. But Rule is not alone. A shadowy corporation is backing him up in creating a monster that neither of them will be able to control…

Book Series In Order » Characters » Blaine McCracken

Leave a Reply