Book Notification

Blaize Clement Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Dixie Hemingway Mystery Books

Curiosity Killed the Cat Sitter (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duplicity Dogged the Dachshund (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Even Cat Sitters Get the Blues (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cat Sitter on a Hot Tin Roof (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Raining Cat Sitters and Dogs (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cat Sitter Among the Pigeons (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cat Sitter's Pajamas (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cat Sitter's Cradle (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cat Sitter's Nine Lives (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cat Sitter's Whiskers (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cat Sitter and the Canary (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dance of the Moon Daughter (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
I, Malcolm (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Kids Stay Free (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

In the Beginning (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Blaize Clement has for a long time been a household name due to her brilliant skills in writing. She tells her stories in a light hearted and witty way. This is one of the main reasons why she has developed a very firm fan-base. A lot of people like reading her books because they have a sense of mystery and she never disappoints. Blaize Clement is best known for her book series Dixie Hemingway Mystery Series. However, apart from novel writing, she has also written plays, essays, short stories and parenting books. She has also been a dressmaker, stay at home mom, family therapist and caterer. The amazing thing is that she has done all these things at the same time and managed to be very good at each and every one of them.

Blaize Clement has always been inspired by people. She is inspired by the fact that people go through difficult times in life but still go on doing what they need to do and being good at it. This has been one of the things that have motivated her to present her ideas in a way that most people find easy to understand. Most people can relate to some of the stories she tells which is another reason why she has managed to maintain a strong fan- base. Blaize is a writer that has a very good imagination that comes alive each and every time she releases a new book. There are different characters in each and every new story line and no character is the same as another. This has been a reason why readers cannot stop turning the pages of her books. Apart from this, her books are filled with suspense that keeps readers at the edge of their sit waiting to read what happens next.

Dixie Hemingway Mystery Series has for a long time been the most interesting book series written by Blaize Clement. This book series has received nods from professional industries as well as reputable publication industries. The first novel in this mystery series is Curiosity Killed the Cat Sitter followed by Duplicity Dogged the Dachshund. The latest book in this series is The Cat Sitter’s Whiskers. This is the book series that made Blaize Hemingway’s fame to rise to new heights and she became very reputable in the business. Over the years, she has received a lot of acknowledgements but she has not changed as a person. She has managed to remain humble as she writes articles and parenting books. Since she is a woman who has been a stay at home mother and also managed to write and elevate her career, she uses the knowledge she has gotten from the experience to help mother’s who would want to achieve the same thing. This shows that her passion for people is still very intact. This is yet another reason why many people love her work.

Curiosity Killed the cat sitter is an amazing and entertaining mystery novel. It is about Dixie Hemingway, a woman who was a deputy at a sheriff department but a tragic event led her to stop the job. In the book, she is now a pet-sitter. She visits people’s houses when they are not around and watches their pets for them. She feels at ease in her new job because she knows there is nothing she can run into that can cause her to lose the composure she has worked so hard to recover. This is until she finds a man drowned in a cat’s bowl. Although there is a person dealing with the investigation, she starts her own investigation to find out what really happened. This is a very interesting book that can be enjoyed by pet lovers as well as those who are not so much into pets. It is interesting to see how Dixie goes about her investigation. It also gives the reader anticipation for her next case in the next novel in the series.

Duplicity Dogged the Dachshund is the follow up novel in this series. In this book, Dixie is watching a dachshund as part of her job. It is dachshund’s character to be very adventurous. Mame is an elderly dachshund that Dixie is watching, the pet goes to investigate a mulch when it digs up something. Dixie is not very surprised about what the animal finds but the discovery leads to a series of events. She is now at the centre of a hunt for a killer who is also a psychopath. The killer is after her because he believes that Dixie saw him leave a crime scene. It is interesting to see the turn of events in this mystery novel. This book is a page turner and keeps the reader entertained to the end. It is yet another book that has clearly shown Blaize Clement’s skills of imagination.

Blaize Clement has gained a good reputation when it comes to her imagination and plot layout. In her series, she really displays the intelligence that animals have in an interesting way that actually makes readers see their pets in a different light. She admits that her passion for animals, children and family is what led to writing the Dixie Hemingway Mystery series. However, this passion has enabled her to write other successful pieces that have also contributed to her fame and increase in number of fans in many parts of the world.

Blaize Clement is a writer that is not only talented but also passionate about what she does. She has a writing style that is not only easy to read, but also very easy to understand. She is best known for being able to keep on the edge throughout the story and avoid the dips. This is why each book she writes is interesting and relatable. The fact that her storylines are not complicated is one of the things that make people relate to the stories she tells. This is because there are things that can happen in day to day life. Blaize Clement’s work is without a doubt immortal and everyone looking for a good book will definitely enjoy her book series and other publications she has released to the public.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Blaize Clement

2 Responses to “Blaize Clement”

  1. Judy A Had: 2 years ago

    I love your books. I am having a hard time finding them. I want to read all of them.

  2. Janet Wright: 3 years ago

    I just loved your books, and read them so fast. I just finished “The Cat Sitter and the Canary”, and see that there is not another book listed after that one. I hope I am wrong, because I have to have an ending. Guidry came back, and it can’t end there. Please please tell me there are more to this story, and where I can find it. Thank you so much for your books, as it brings me so much joy to read them. Sincerely, Janet


Leave a Reply